We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

291 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
291 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional & excellent.
Neil, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
That's what we like to hear, thank you Neil!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation went seamlessly. Plastering to a high standard. Delighted with the end product.
Justin, North Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Hi Justin, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased that you are delighted and we wish you many happy years making the most of your new living space!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door initially was supplied with letterbox in wrong place & had to be re-ordered. Once it was re-delivered everything was great - workmen punctual & tidy. Very happy with everything.
Jacqueline, South Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Thank you so much for your feedback Jacqueline and we're so pleased we were able to fix your problem so effectively. Your recommendation means the world to us!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treated well throughout.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
That's what we like to hear, thank you David!
Prompt, efficient, top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work to the highest standard. Excellent communications, everyone involved polite and very efficient. Could not fault any aspect of the whole project, highly delighted with the work.
Edward, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
We couldn't ask for better feedback than this and it is so gratifying to know that the work we're doing to ensure our customers are happy, is working! It means the world to us, thank you so much Edward.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with job.
Peter, North Lincolnshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Excellent! Thank you, Peter. Your recommendation means the world to us!
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extension completed. All people involved have worked extremely hard. Very good quality job. Good communication throughout work also. Thank you.
Victoria, Kent Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Brilliant feedback, thank you so much Victoria! Wishing you many happy years making the most of your new extension!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, highly satisfied. The 2 guys doing the installation were first class.
Cedric, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Great to hear that you are so happy with the job, Cedric! Our installation teams really are a credit to us. Thank you!
Thank-you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extension built or our house. From start to finish from showroom, workman, to clearer. Amazing. Thank you.
Victoria, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
We strive so hard to ensure that our customers enjoy their full experience with us from start to finish, so it is so gratifying for us to receive your feedback! Thank you Victoria!
Double glazing. Friendly, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everything was exactly as I could have asked for. There was only one problem which was caused by bad weather which put the start date back one day. This actually suited me better. The people I dealt with were very competent and listened to what I wanted. They offered other options without being pushy and I ended up with a better and cheaper deal. The work men who installed the windows were excellent and even did some work that they didn’t have to do. Overall I highly recommend this company, they put the customer first are very competent, efficient and friendly. The only very slight problem was with the way I was contacted about the change of start date.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your feedback! It's so unfortunate when we have to postpone jobs because of bad weather but we will always do everything we can to work around our customers to ensure they're never inconvenienced. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with SolarFrame, and your recommendation means the world to us.