We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

291 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
291 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door on the date they said it would be fitted. They did a good job and it looks very nice indeed, even had comments on how nice it looks.
Marian, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Fantastic! There's no better way to give your home a new lease of life than with a new front door. Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation, Marian. It means the world to us!
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job - well done.
Carol, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All your workmen were very hardworking, Kris and Ben worked all day Sat 6th until after 8pm. The plasterer arrived 8.am and worked hard doing the roof - all by himself- very impressive. Ross cleaned up beautifully.
Christine M, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Our installation teams really are such a credit to us. They have such a fantastic work ethic and take pride in all that they do. Thank you so much for your feedback, Christine and I will make sure it is passed on to our teams!
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice young man, but could tidy up outside very pleased with all the work.
Sheila, North Lincolnshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone was very good and efficient and we are very pleased with the new roof.
Derek, North Yorkshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
That's what we like to hear, thank you Derek! Wishing you many happy years making the most of your new improved conservatory!
Hard workers, very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new conservatory roof. Fitters worked very hard and were very thorough, cleaned as they went. Plasterer very competent and professional. Fitter did a good job of finishing and put the icing on the cake.
Timothy, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your feedback, Timothy! We strive to ensure that our customers homes are treated with the utmost respect so it's incredibly gratifying to know that you have been happy with the way we have been working in your home. Your recommendation means the world to us!
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the quality of materials and workmanship.
Margaret, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Fantastic, that's what we like to hear! Thank you Margaret, your recommendation means the world to us.
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done to a high standard and on time.
Neil, North Lincolnshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
This is what we strive for so it's so gratifying to hear, thank you Neil! Your feedback means the world to us.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was excellent from start to finish, no problems from enquiry to completion.
Trevor, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
So glad to hear you have had such a fantastic experience with us, Trevor. Thank you so much!
Prompt, reliable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solid roof on conservatory excellent.
Andrew, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Fantastic! That's what we like to hear, thank you Andrew.