We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solutions4Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb me prof pic
5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Spring 2022; Having returned from festive break, I am now working through many booked full bathroom refurbishments; I will still be able to carry out emergency tasks if I can & smaller tasks, but be aware I have a very full schedule and may take me a while to respond.

I am fully qualified, experienced and conscientious plumber with an eye for detail & finish.

Contact me for advice and solutions to your general plumbing and heating requests - I will endeavour to assist.

I charge £30 for call out to come and investigate, discuss issue/s for 1st 30 minutes after that costs depend on what needs doing-- any material cost or extra time after that will be discussed.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Wonderful bathroom refit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new bathroom arrangement and the work that has been done. Without a doubt Julian is a perfectionist and his work is of the highest standard. He is also very friendly and polite and a pleasure to have around Without being asked he did extra tasks that needed fixing. We would certainly recommend him to others. Pam & Bob Bowers. 17/06/2017
pamandbob Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
It was great to see the finished results, a huge change from what it was and I hope will be a delight and easy to use for you both.
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a Landlord for over 30 years. I came across Julian whilst trying to find a plumber for one of our properties in Swaffham. We have since used him on two other properties in Norwich. Totally honest and a pleasure use.
Mike Holland Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
Pleased to be able to assist; hope to be able to help in future.
Excellent service and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian replaced our old toilet for us. He sourced a toilet for us and saved us quite a bit of money by having the idea of recycling our current toilet lid that was perfectly fine. He also completed his work quicker than expected and therefore reduced the quote he had given us (which had been very reasonable). Really nice chap - would highly recommend.
andyblanshard Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Wonderful Person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a leak in my daughter's flat, but we live in Essex. I called around a number of people, but was impressed with Julian's polite and practical manner. He came out the next day and was able to fix the problem immediately. His rates were extremely reasonable, and my daughter was very happy with his service. Thank you Julian.
C908085371 Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian is a an excellent tidy worker, a most meticulous perfectionist in everything he does while being very fair with his charges. I would certainly engage him again for any future work. Without doubt a true trusted trader.
Ray McD Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Absolutely excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest and experienced plumber I would recommend to anyone. A pleasure to deal with. Quick turnaround of jobs. Thanks you very much.
Alessandro Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bath removed and a shower fitted. The first thing that impressed us was the very detailed quotation Julian gave us, even working out how long different stages of the job would take him and how much he would charge. He is hard working, a perfectionist, and very tidy. The standard of his work is very professional. He is friendly and nothing is too much trouble, even suggesting and incorporating a small recess alcove in the shower wall to accommodate shower gel, shampoo etc. We highly recommend Julian and if we need another plumbing job done we will certainly call on him. We are so pleased to have found an honest, trustworthy, plumber who does a really good job. Pauline & Robert 05/08/16
2011-07-15 09:34:34.437 Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Came to our rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving pipework and hot water cylinder. We'd been let down by 2 plumbers who said they would do the job but failed to turn up - and we lost nearly 2 months on the project. We contacted Julian at Solutions4plumbing and he did the job without any fuss. He turned up when he said he would and and did a good job. He was also flexible in helping us work out some other issues. Would use him again and would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian replaced a leaky old copper pipe set in the concrete under our kitchen floor. He took a no-fuss approach and worked quickly and tidily to get the job - which threatened to be extensive - done in a day. He also had the initiative to suggest changing the eccentric hot water system for our sink with something far more efficient. His rates are sensible and he was refreshingly prompt to get estimates and receipts to us by email. We would happily use Julian again for other plumbing jobs and feel confident to recommend him.
2011-07-28 15:12:35.113 Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
BATHROOM REFIT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Julian twice; the latest job was a complete family bathroom re-fit. He is very conscientious, talented, tidy, friendly-with a great sense of humour, and, extremely eager to give customer satisfaction. His fees are sensible and realistic, professionally set out in a quotation, even down to the approximate time he thinks each aspect of the job will take. He is well spoken and intelligent. After the re-fit, we found a MANUFACTURING issue with the new sink. When the new one arrived, Julian promised to re-fit it for free. He rang me to arrange a time and date and duly did what he promised. What a star! Julian is top of the tops but I would recommend giving him plenty of notice as he is so popular, he gets booked very quickly. He is so hardworking, he doesn't stop for tea breaks! Thank you Julian for all your help and support. Its much appreciated. We would definitely employ you again. HJS AND JN. 11/2/16
Jasper2001 Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016