We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solutions4Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb me prof pic
5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Spring 2022; Having returned from festive break, I am now working through many booked full bathroom refurbishments; I will still be able to carry out emergency tasks if I can & smaller tasks, but be aware I have a very full schedule and may take me a while to respond.

I am fully qualified, experienced and conscientious plumber with an eye for detail & finish.

Contact me for advice and solutions to your general plumbing and heating requests - I will endeavour to assist.

I charge £30 for call out to come and investigate, discuss issue/s for 1st 30 minutes after that costs depend on what needs doing-- any material cost or extra time after that will be discussed.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom makeover Including installation of walk in shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian was recommended by the tradesmen who installed our gas boiler - such peer recommendation is highly regarded. The job of stripping the bathroom and installing a walk-in shower in lieu of bath along with wall panelling, new WC, towel radiator, and washbasin vanity unit was well specified and took account of our preferred parts, etc. Although we had to wait for a start date and had supply problems on some of the items due to the pandemic, it was well worth it as the job was carried to the best possible timetable in the circumstances and to a very high standard. Would I recommend Solutions4plumbing - absolutely 100%.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Complete bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our house in October and the bathroom was a disaster, sink separating from the wall, shower was a cubby hole with the actual shower at about 5'8", grubby carpet etc etc. Julian has entirely transformed it, creating a modern power shower cubicle, whole new bath suite, new flooring and tiled the walls beautifully. It is everything we wished for and without any unpleasant hidden additional costs we weren't expecting.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian carried out a number of plumbing jobs; replaced a cloakroom toilet, dealt with a leaking radiator and disconnected an old water filter and reinstated the connection back to the tap. He was professional, extremely knowledgeable and efficient and went above and beyond trying to source a suitable replacement toilet for me. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Urgent call out for water heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian initially attended at very short notice to inspect a burst electric water heater. He stopped the water leak and then arranged a replacement. In doing this he identified that the original heater had been incorrectly installed without an expansion tank. This was duly ordered and he kindly arranged a weekend follow up visit to install and has promised to follow up with ongoing maintenance to ensure it works well in future. His prompt and thoughtful approach to resolving this difficult issue was really appreciated as a family member relies on this heater for all washing. Covid-safe working was carried out without being asked which was also appreciated. Overall, we are very happy with the service provided and would use his services again.
Sarah in Norfolk Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian carried out a tap replacement job for me and I found him to be reliable and concientious. He came to look at what was needed, he then ordered the taps and fitted them having already given me a price for the whole job. While fitting the taps he found another slight problem and completed that at the same time. I would definitely recommend Julian.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 02/08/2020
Reliable and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian visited and quickly identified the problem. Thermostatic cartridge had failed on a bath mixer. Checked for correct part ordered and fitted as requested. Very satisfied with job and price.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Solutions4plumbing for a second opinion after having had a high quotation elsewhere. Julian was amazing; he fixed our problem there and then at a very good price, and he recommended low cost ways of preventing further problems. He will definitely be our plumber of choice from now on - a very knowledgeable, professional and honest guy.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Most careful and considerate plumber ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Julian Phelps three times now and have been delighted with his work every time. He takes the utmost care and is incredibly thoughtful and considerate with his planning, approach to the job and the work itself. We will definitely use Julian again in the future and highly recommend him.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Good diagnosis of the problem, explanation of my options and very good completion of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my shower stopped working properly I rang Julian because he had successfully fixed a problem for me before. He fitted the first visit into his busy schedule and came and worked out what needed replacing and what the best replacement deal would be. As soon as he'd got the replacement shower and hose he came and fitted it perfectly where the previous one had been - a task that was not without it's challenges. Great work. He'll always be the first plumber I'll ring.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Julian's services on a few occasions. This time he replaced a kitchen tap, then returned to replace the sink taps in our two bathrooms. He is a busy plumber but is honest about when he can fit you in; he keeps in contact; he turns up when he says he will and he is a polite, respectful and tidy worker. He is very thorough and is keen to do a good job to ensure that his customers are satisfied. We would highly recommend Julian.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Bathroom Mtce (Shower & Wall Fittings)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian was a very sociable and obliging visitor. On first contacting him he arrived very quickly. He soon resolved an initial problem with supply of water to the shower. While in the loft he noticed collapsed timber over/in the water tank. He made a temporary solution and soon returned with a replacement cover. These urgent resolutions were performed in the evenings after his normal day's work. Julian returned some time later during his busy schedule of less urgent jobs. Our main work was completed on a Sunday. During the work he frequently discussed with us our preferences and responded adjustments where needed. All of the work completed for us was perfect and remains the same. The eventual final invoice was generous in our opinion.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Fantastic Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Julian Phelps enough. From the initial planning to the final installation of the en suite fittings, the quality was very high, nothing was rushed giving exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely recommend Julian.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Julian Phelps highly enough. He was painstaking in finding the right solution for our old and creaky heating system, thorough and meticulous in his work and very reliable in turning up as promised. We had a really tricky problem and he took the time to analyse and thoroughly test what was happening in order to solve the problem, and he also rebalanced our rads and cleaned out the feeder tank. We are extremely grateful and will not hesitate to call on him for future work.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being new to the area we came across Julian on a trusted traders website search.We have since used him twice. He is an excellent plumber whose approach is very professional and personable. Mr and Mrs S.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the few that actually answer there phone, keeps in contact throughout job. He is totally reliable does job when he says he's going to, would have no problem recommending him and gives full breakdown of cost.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian fitted our replacement shower without any problem. He came when he said he would, did the job with very little mess, and tidied up taking the packaging and rubbish away with him. He was very pleasant and his quote was very reasonable. Next time we need any plumbing he will be our first choice.
Colin &barb Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian changed the water pressure in our new house to mains pressure in order to enable us to use the beautiful but non-functional floor-mounted taps in our bathroom. It was not a straightforward job but instead of sighing and shaking his head as our previous plumber would have done, Julian seemed to relish the challenge and tackled all the unforeseen aspects to the job expertly and without fuss. We particularly appreciated him fitting the job in for us before Christmas as well as his reliability, keeping us informed of everything and saving us money where possible. We can not recommend him more highly.
Philippa Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/07/2018)
A pleasure to work for you. Always great to improve the flow rate of hot water with a pressurised system so it is balanced with cold; makes for easy install of new showers without pumps etc.
Excellent Service and a Great Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete bathroom makeover, from a rather dreadful 70's blue suit to a lovely victorian style bathroom with a new shower as well. I am absolutely thrilled with the outcome. Solutions4 Plumbing were professional, thoughtful and communicated with me throughout to make sure that I was happy with the work. They made sure that everything was properly fitted and came up with solutions for a few problems that they came across,due to the age of the building and the design layout. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Happy Customer, . Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/07/2018)
Was a delight to improve the whole layout & look to the bathroom; keeping it traditional & in keeping with the property to, very much helped as you chose excellent items to install. Enjoy.
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently purchased a property and needed work done on my boiler, a washing machine and dishwasher fitted. Julian has been a great help and sorted this all for me during this stressful time. I'd recommend him to anyone!
Lucy Smith Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/12/2017)
Glad to have sorted both those essential machines for you; always a challenge to get integrated appliances to fit well! The heating was even more vital & thankfully more straightforward to fix.
Perfection personified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian gutted and rebuilt our shower room. Originally it was in a terrible state; walls damp under the tiles, floor tiles laid over existing tiles. We were very impressed by his detailed quote, listing approximately how long each task would take, and the cost of all parts he bought. He is an excellent, meticulous, hard worker. He is a perfectionist, the standard of his work is excellent. It was a pleasure to have an articulate, intelligent plumber working for us. We have no reservations about recommending him to others. John & Liz 30/6/17
John Binns Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
A pleasure to work for you and very pleased with the results--always like to feel have created a bathroom I'd like in my own house!
Wonderful bathroom refit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new bathroom arrangement and the work that has been done. Without a doubt Julian is a perfectionist and his work is of the highest standard. He is also very friendly and polite and a pleasure to have around Without being asked he did extra tasks that needed fixing. We would certainly recommend him to others. Pam & Bob Bowers. 17/06/2017
pamandbob Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
It was great to see the finished results, a huge change from what it was and I hope will be a delight and easy to use for you both.
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a Landlord for over 30 years. I came across Julian whilst trying to find a plumber for one of our properties in Swaffham. We have since used him on two other properties in Norwich. Totally honest and a pleasure use.
Mike Holland Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 07/12/2017)
Pleased to be able to assist; hope to be able to help in future.
Excellent service and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian replaced our old toilet for us. He sourced a toilet for us and saved us quite a bit of money by having the idea of recycling our current toilet lid that was perfectly fine. He also completed his work quicker than expected and therefore reduced the quote he had given us (which had been very reasonable). Really nice chap - would highly recommend.
andyblanshard Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Wonderful Person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a leak in my daughter's flat, but we live in Essex. I called around a number of people, but was impressed with Julian's polite and practical manner. He came out the next day and was able to fix the problem immediately. His rates were extremely reasonable, and my daughter was very happy with his service. Thank you Julian.
C908085371 Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian is a an excellent tidy worker, a most meticulous perfectionist in everything he does while being very fair with his charges. I would certainly engage him again for any future work. Without doubt a true trusted trader.
Ray McD Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Absolutely excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, honest and experienced plumber I would recommend to anyone. A pleasure to deal with. Quick turnaround of jobs. Thanks you very much.
Alessandro Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bath removed and a shower fitted. The first thing that impressed us was the very detailed quotation Julian gave us, even working out how long different stages of the job would take him and how much he would charge. He is hard working, a perfectionist, and very tidy. The standard of his work is very professional. He is friendly and nothing is too much trouble, even suggesting and incorporating a small recess alcove in the shower wall to accommodate shower gel, shampoo etc. We highly recommend Julian and if we need another plumbing job done we will certainly call on him. We are so pleased to have found an honest, trustworthy, plumber who does a really good job. Pauline & Robert 05/08/16
2011-07-15 09:34:34.437 Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Came to our rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving pipework and hot water cylinder. We'd been let down by 2 plumbers who said they would do the job but failed to turn up - and we lost nearly 2 months on the project. We contacted Julian at Solutions4plumbing and he did the job without any fuss. He turned up when he said he would and and did a good job. He was also flexible in helping us work out some other issues. Would use him again and would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian replaced a leaky old copper pipe set in the concrete under our kitchen floor. He took a no-fuss approach and worked quickly and tidily to get the job - which threatened to be extensive - done in a day. He also had the initiative to suggest changing the eccentric hot water system for our sink with something far more efficient. His rates are sensible and he was refreshingly prompt to get estimates and receipts to us by email. We would happily use Julian again for other plumbing jobs and feel confident to recommend him.
2011-07-28 15:12:35.113 Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
BATHROOM REFIT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Julian twice; the latest job was a complete family bathroom re-fit. He is very conscientious, talented, tidy, friendly-with a great sense of humour, and, extremely eager to give customer satisfaction. His fees are sensible and realistic, professionally set out in a quotation, even down to the approximate time he thinks each aspect of the job will take. He is well spoken and intelligent. After the re-fit, we found a MANUFACTURING issue with the new sink. When the new one arrived, Julian promised to re-fit it for free. He rang me to arrange a time and date and duly did what he promised. What a star! Julian is top of the tops but I would recommend giving him plenty of notice as he is so popular, he gets booked very quickly. He is so hardworking, he doesn't stop for tea breaks! Thank you Julian for all your help and support. Its much appreciated. We would definitely employ you again. HJS AND JN. 11/2/16
Jasper2001 Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Conscientious and Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious and efficient. He put right a job that someone else had made a complete hash of. A good tradesperson and I would definitely use him again should the need arise.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2016 , work completed 07/02/2016
Ensuite Shower Room refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Solutions for Plumbing via this website and I’m so pleased that I did. Julian has recently refitted and tiled our ensuite shower room and we cannot recommend him highly enough. He is professional, very trustworthy and really pays attention to detail. A real perfectionist! Nothing was too much trouble and his quote and final bill were very fair for the amount of work that he carried out. I was very pleased with our new shower once complete and we will definitely arrange for him to come back and refit our bathroom towards the end of the year. You will not find a nicer and more trustworthy tradesman then this.
matt1979 Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Weeping underfloor pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I did my homework before I contacted Julian and so glad I did, for others look no further. Nothing is a problem for Julian, the quality of his work & professionalism impressed us so much we invited him back to undertake further tasks. Julian moved an old toilet with old fittings and after a slight leak he returned under warranty and sorted it, you can’t ask for a better service than that.
NinjaNeil Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian plumbed a washing machine in for me in wells-next-the-sea. He turned up on time completed the job tested everything was working before he left and cleaned up any mess. It was an awkward plumb to an area with no water or drainage. His invoice was in line with his quote (in fact very slightly less). Good tradesmen seem particularly hard to find where we are but I would definitely recommend Julian.
Claire Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Plumbtastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new bathroom installed by this tradesman, and I am delighted with the finished result. The whole process was enjoyable from beginning to end, and this was largely down to Julian’s amazing customer service. He is clear and honest in his communication, reliable and punctual, prides himself on doing a good job (which he does!), and is reasonably priced. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Solutions4plumbing to anyone who is looking for a decent plumber.
Kirsty Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Water leak in the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out the same day when problem first occurred, had a few more problems which were sorted out quickly. Easy to get hold of.
Rupertbear Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian has now done 3 plumbing jobs for me. He is very polite, communicates well and his work is efficient. I am very satisfied with the results.
Nigel, Norfolk Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader went to some effort to get the type of equipment that would suit an invalid. He was kind & efficient & I would certainly use him again.
Patricia, Norfolk Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Best I have come across.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is quite simply the most co-operative, hard working, honest, efficient, good value plumber I have ever come across. Highly recommended on all counts.
Peter, Norfolk Posted on 27/06/2015 , work completed 27/06/2015
Excellent work & attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber responded promptly and on site very quickly. I was kept well informed, updated and assured at all times. He was prompt, efficient, meticulous. Absolutely no hesitation in calling on him again if needed and would definitely recommend him to anyone wishing to experience the same excellent service.
Lynn, Norfolk Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
New Water Pump & Repaired Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out the same day within 2 hours of me calling, he repaired it straight away - great service.
Michael, Norfolk Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
New Suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is un usual to find a tradesman so professional - he did not rush and he was really helpful too. The quality was exceptional - highly recommended
Adrian, Norfolk Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015