We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Dorset Pest Control

Profile thumb a77eae8be6754c628be9815738289953

5.0

102 Reviews

About

South Dorset Pest Control are independent, local pest control technicians. Based in Weymouth, we are able to supply the whole of the South Dorset area with our reliable and personal service.

As specialists in this field, we have a wealth of experience and comprehensive knowledge in all aspects of pest eradication, control and prevention, undertaking both large commercial contracts and small domestic jobs.

South Dorset Pest Control offer a 24-hour quick response service for all commercial, agricultural and domestic issues.

Like it or not, infestations occur and attempting to treat them yourself can be dangerous and usually unsuccessful. South Dorset Pest Control allows you to live and do business in a clean, safe and worry-free environment.

We offer you the best pest control advice, service and support, whenever your pest control needs arise and this is confirmed by our constantly growing reputation as established providers of local professional pest control solutions.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • bird proofing
    • wood worm treatment
    • rodents

Customer reviews

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Rodger and Paul highly enough. On discovering a wasp's nest in our roof space early on Friday morning, we contacted South Dorset Pest Control around 8am, Paul arrived within 2 hours to deal with it. The next day, late in the afternoon there was further activity around the nest, which both Rodger and Paul had told us may happen and to contact them immediately. Again we contacted Rodger, luckily he was in the area and so was with us in less than 20 minutes to give it a further treatment. Unbelievable service, always so friendly, courteous and inform you every step of the way about what is happening and what they will do to treat the problem. Very reassuring to find this excellent company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
Wasps nest at work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Rodger at 10am as we discovered lots of wasps in the front porch of our business premises and we have employees coming and going. They reacted quickly and came at lunchtime, sorted it out very efficiently and quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend them, so helpful and knowledgeable, and really nice too!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Excellent and Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can fully and wholeheartedly recommend Rodger Bennett of South Dorset Pest Control after the excellent service we've just received from him in dealing with a rat infestation in our garden, which started several weeks ago following intensive clearing of wasteland in an open area near our home. We contacted Rodger on a Saturday, getting a swift response which resulted in a visit the next day, even though it was Sunday, and during the Coronavirus Pandemic. He was reassuring and kindly efficient, and began treatment immediately, but took no payment until after his 5th visit, when there were no more signs of rat activity around the front and rear gardens. Rodger is a real gentleman, and we're immensely grateful for his professionalism, and very pleased that we discovered him
Ron in Dorset Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with woodworm in our garage. From the very first call Rodger kept us in the loop and dealt with our problem promptly and he was very efficient. Rodger is a very personable man, nothing was too much trouble for him. We would be happy to recommend him to anyone - first class service with a smile!
Mary in Dorset Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Brilliant job undertaken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger responded immediately to our phone call re bees in chimney and nest on outer chimney breast. Roger dealt with the problem swiftly and efficiently by spraying chimney breast and knocking down nest on chimney breast. The bees recongrigated and then left their nest at 7pm and no return today. Problem solved. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
A Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger provided a very prompt, effective and reasonably priced service. I couldn’t rate highly enough!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
Absolutely fabulous from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger responded immediately to my initial phone call and came out the very next morning and provided excellent advice about the seagulls who were dive bombing us in the garden. Rodger is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He stayed in regular contact to inform us when would be the best time to place spikes on the roof to deter the gulls. Rodger did a fantastic job, not only fixing the spikes to the roof but also clearing away debris left by the gulls from last season's nesting. He also said if there were any further problems to let him know immediately. We highly recommend Rodger and SDPC and would use them again without hesitation. If you have a pest problem there is no need to go anywhere else!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Bird problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Rodger and Paul to come and look at a problem with pigeons under our solar panels. Excellent service from beginning to end we had a return call within an hour of our message they came the next day and organised it for the following week. They have just been and sorted the problem. Particular thanks to Paul who did the majority of work and all of this done with a smile and thoughtfulness to all concerned. Will highly recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Very conscientious, fast service Pest control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a rat problem that was not of our own doing, we had tried everything to stop their entry into our roof spaces, and we had just about given up, then this company was recommended to us, we phoned up and immediately was offered a same day or next day service, They were very understanding of our work commitments and worked around us to offer us the service we needed. Paul came along and crawled into our attic searching everywhere for the cause of our problem, he laid down a chocolate poison and explained how it would work, He talked to us in a friendly manner and after his first visit the unwanted activity was greatly reduced. The following weekend he came back and replaced the poison that had been taken, this was repeated once more. Since the 2nd visit we have had no further problems, but should this happen we would immediately contact these people, they know their stuff and give good information at a level we can understand. Really nice family business and highly recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Reassuring, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a rodent problem in our new home, South Dorset Pest control came round the following day, located problem areas, laid poison and gave advice, he then returned another three times, very polite, kind and professional, we think/hope our visitors have now gone but I would have no hesitation in calling again if we need to. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020