We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Dorset Pest Control

Logo on white
Profile thumb a77eae8be6754c628be9815738289953

5.0

89 Reviews

About

South Dorset Pest Control are independent, local pest control technicians. Based in Weymouth, we are able to supply the whole of the South Dorset area with our reliable and personal service.

As specialists in this field, we have a wealth of experience and comprehensive knowledge in all aspects of pest eradication, control and prevention, undertaking both large commercial contracts and small domestic jobs.

South Dorset Pest Control offer a 24-hour quick response service for all commercial, agricultural and domestic issues.

Like it or not, infestations occur and attempting to treat them yourself can be dangerous and usually unsuccessful. South Dorset Pest Control allows you to live and do business in a clean, safe and worry-free environment.

We offer you the best pest control advice, service and support, whenever your pest control needs arise and this is confirmed by our constantly growing reputation as established providers of local professional pest control solutions.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • bird proofing
    • wood worm treatment
    • rodents

Customer reviews

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Rat problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came out to deal with my rat visitor from the sewers. He was very thorough with his inspection and really knowledgeable, also offering advice. He’s honest and reliable with a great sense of humour which definitely helped with my rat situation! The fee was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Rodger for any pest problems.
Customer in Dorset18/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Higly recommend this company. Always happy to help and effectively deal with job. Highly knowledgeable and friendly too. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Dorset17/05/2019
Rat problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came out to look around my garden. He soon found signs of rat activity and showed a lot of knowledge when dealing with the problem. His humour and personality put me at ease. I felt confidant that Roger and his son dealt with the rat activity efficiently. He said that he would check back at a later date to ensure problem is resolved. The fee was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend the services of Roger and his son.
Customer in Dorset15/05/2019
Bees, bees and more bees!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a swarm of bees settle on our house and some seemed to be entering under the soffit. A phone call to Roger and he was with us within the hour. Roger soon assessed the situation and assembled his equipment whilst waiting for dusk and the bees to calm down, the swarm was now roughly the size of a football. Roger brought a portable hive with him and proceeded up the ladder, hive and brush in hand and swept most of the swarm into it. Roger was confident the queen was captured and set the hive on the floor, within minuted the remaining bees began flying about till they got the scent of the queen and to my surprise started following into the hive. The hive was left until after dark, about 22.00 when Roger returned to collect it. I'm afraid of bees myself but Rogers calmness, good humour and professionalism soon had me confident enough to watch proceedings and it was all very fascinating. Roger has called by again to check all is well. I was very pleased that the bees were to be re homed and none were harmed as I am aware that bees are struggling at the moment. A big thank you from me and highly recommended, won't hesitate to call Roger again. John Morris.
Customer in Dorset13/05/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger & Paul arrived on time, Everytime! Insisted on changing their shoes, then cheerfully and professional sorted our problem. Great Value! Thank you!
Gary, Weymouth08/05/2019
Absolutely first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem in my loft and didn't know whether it was mice or rats. Roger and his son Paul came out very quickly. They were prompt, professional and super efficient. They made three visits in total, the problem has now been dealt with and I have peace of mind. Roger and Paul were a pleasure to deal with. How they do the job they do and have such a great sense of humour amazes me. Their charges were extremely reasonable and I'm one very happy customer. I wouldn't hesitate to call Roger and Paul again if needed and cannot rate them highly enough. If you have a problem, they are the Batman and Robin of pest controllers! Thank you Roger and Paul.
Customer in Dorset30/04/2019
Customer in West Dorset
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Roger. We had a problem and I called him straight away. He arrived that day and put my mind racing with his talk of infestation!! However, his character and his humour made me feel at ease. He didn’t like my coffee but that isn’t a rare opinion! Roger helped us with our problem and was a joy to see each time he visited. I was glad to see the back of the rodents but never glad to see the back of Roger. He was good humoured, knowledgeable and honest. (Note to Roger: if you’d like to run with me I’d be happy to have you on a challenge) all our love, the family without milk x
Customer in Dorset27/04/2019
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger is lovely. Came out to us within half an hour and at such a good price. His personality is great and very knowledgable. Definitely recommend
Customer in Dorset25/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend highly enough. We have needed to call Roger out twice for separate problems and both times he has responded quickly & professionally. He is kind and honest as well as being extremely knowledgable and thorough in his work, coming back for follow up visits to check the problem has been solved. Thank you Roger!
Customer in Dorset20/04/2019
Professional, prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We saw a rat at 5 o'clock; Rodger was here by 7. He methodically looked for traces of it, figured out where it was and determined the best and safest way to get rid of it, giving sensible and knowledgeable advice. He kept coming back until he was happy it had gone. I hope we don't need his services again, but his will be the first number we call if we do.
Customer in Dorset20/04/2019