We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Dorset Pest Control

Logo on white
Profile thumb a77eae8be6754c628be9815738289953

5.0

89 Reviews

About

South Dorset Pest Control are independent, local pest control technicians. Based in Weymouth, we are able to supply the whole of the South Dorset area with our reliable and personal service.

As specialists in this field, we have a wealth of experience and comprehensive knowledge in all aspects of pest eradication, control and prevention, undertaking both large commercial contracts and small domestic jobs.

South Dorset Pest Control offer a 24-hour quick response service for all commercial, agricultural and domestic issues.

Like it or not, infestations occur and attempting to treat them yourself can be dangerous and usually unsuccessful. South Dorset Pest Control allows you to live and do business in a clean, safe and worry-free environment.

We offer you the best pest control advice, service and support, whenever your pest control needs arise and this is confirmed by our constantly growing reputation as established providers of local professional pest control solutions.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • bird proofing
    • wood worm treatment
    • rodents

Customer reviews

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger turned up at appointed time and carried out a survey and advised on what measures could be taken. He obviously has lots of expert knowledge in his field. He faithfully carried out the work as he described and will check back with us to ensure resolution of our problem. Would not hesitate to recommend him for any form of pest control.
Customer in Devon11/04/2019
No More Seagulls!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had issues with seagulls nesting around our chimney last year so contacted Rodger in the hope of getting rid of the nest before this year's egg laying began. Rodger and his son did an incredible job. They were very quick, tidy and reasonably priced. They were really nice people too. I did not feel like they were trying to upsell us into having any unnecessary work - they did what was needed which was refreshing. I would highly recommend Rodger and his team. Great communication and a job well done! I would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset25/03/2019
Rat Infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had heard scratching in our attic for some time. Tried to deal with it myself by at first putting ‘live catch’ traps down. No luck with that or poison sachets, creature was too clever. Found the website and noticed very good reviews. Called and he came out the very next day. Was a problematic case but he would not accept payment until we were both satisfied that the problem was dealt with. He discovered that my next door neighbour had a similar problem which I was not aware of. That was only after Rodger had made free visits to me and that was where the problem was solved. In fact he made at least six visits which was beyond the three he would normally make. We are now happily furry creature free and can highly recommend South Dorset Pest Control.
Customer in Dorset05/03/2019
Diligent, caring and exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came to sort out a mouse problem and could not have been more diligent, caring and honest throughout. Nothing was too much of a problem, and he was kind and attentive, returning until he was assured that the job was well and truly completed, with several additional in the process. He gave kind and friendly advice along the way, always with a sense of humour that relieved an otherwise stressful situation. He didn’t just ensure that all the mice were gone, but sorted that all possible entry points had been effectively sealed. When he discovered evidence of rats in the garden he sorted them at no additional cost. Even when his part of the job was done he was happy to assist in finding someone to complete other work that was only partially related to his work. Throughout we felt in very safe hands, and could not recommend him more highly. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset03/03/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company enough. Roger is honest, reliable, trustworthy and certainly knows his stuff. He is also very funny and adds humour to an otherwise upsetting subject. His knowledge of rat behaviour is impressive. I had originally called out Able (who did not investigate thoroughly and charged me a fortune). When meeting Roger I was impressed by his commitment and reassurance to getting the task done. His service is excellent value for money - with follow up visits which is clearly the key to getting rid of the rats. Don't go anywhere else - Roger is the man.
Customer in Dorset16/02/2019
A truly outstanding response to my problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Roger Bennett out to come to Osmington to deal with an invasion of wasps in a bedroom. They were huge German wasps and very frightening. Roger came twice - the second time at no cost - and successfully dealt with the problem saying that the size of the nest in the roof must be in the top 5 in all his 14 years in the business. Roger is a highly likable person who cannot do enough to respond to your problem in the best way that he knows how. A thoroughly trustworthy and highly effective individual who I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending to solve your pest problem. Well done Roger, and many many thanks.
Codd25/10/2018
A True Gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger visited me at my new home to check the roof for wood boring beetles which had been picked up in my property survey. He was polite, professional and a true gentleman. Having checked the roof he told me that I had only 3 or 4 beetles and therefore it was a job I could do myself. It is rare these days to find a tradesman that is prepared to spend nearly an hour with a customer simply as a service and walk away with no reward. Thank you Rodger. I would highly recommend the firm to anyone who has any form of pest control needed
David Harris25/08/2018
Rescued for a second time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from Rodger after a phone call early evening he came within half an hour. This was another wasp nest, different place, and the holiday house was full of small children. He was late to a social event of his own in order to help us, and nobody could wish for a more friendly and efficient service than that. South Dorset Pest Control is to be very highly recommended, and we thank Rodger.
Gill Walker11/08/2018
Certificate of Appreciation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certificate of Appreciation. Mission completed - this is a BIG THANK YOU to Rodger Bennett and his colleague for the wonderful job they did in getting rid of my wasps, which were under my concrete path and stone step by my patio doors. I was concerned in case they got into the cavity. I would recommend Roger of South Dorset Pest Control, and I cannot stress enough what a marvelous service they did. Because they were very responsive and helpful, they put my fears at ease with their technical knowledge and positive manner. They came out quickly and sorted the problem efficiently, they are very experienced and know what they are talking about. So obviously it was a very successful outcome. Therefore this is a message of appreciation to thank Rodger and the team who came round to kill the wasps nest, he did a marvelous job killing off the wasps with his spray. Previously I had tried lots of expensive suggestions from my friends - all to no avail. After 6 weeks of hell with the Wasp infestation it was becoming very stressful for me, therefore I had to call in the heavy gang LOL. Because the South Dorset Pest Control did a marvelous job. Once again many thanks for your dedicated professional assistance Roger please feel free to call round anytime for coffee. Marc Grange
Marc Grange18/07/2018
Fast, efficient and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bees had made a hole in our fascia and established a nest between the flat roof and the internal ceiling. Rodger was able to attend the evening of our call to him and disposed of them. They had all died within 24 hours. We have sealed the hole so hope the problem is at an end. A few days later we heard a different sound coming from the same area. Again Rodger turned up and spent some time listening to the noises, which sounded like a creature but nothing he had heard. Eventually he worked out that it was an air bubble in our electric shower unit ! We ran the shower and the noise has not returned. Brilliant.
John Munroe28/06/2018