We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Dorset Pest Control

Profile thumb a77eae8be6754c628be9815738289953

5.0

102 Reviews

About

South Dorset Pest Control are independent, local pest control technicians. Based in Weymouth, we are able to supply the whole of the South Dorset area with our reliable and personal service.

As specialists in this field, we have a wealth of experience and comprehensive knowledge in all aspects of pest eradication, control and prevention, undertaking both large commercial contracts and small domestic jobs.

South Dorset Pest Control offer a 24-hour quick response service for all commercial, agricultural and domestic issues.

Like it or not, infestations occur and attempting to treat them yourself can be dangerous and usually unsuccessful. South Dorset Pest Control allows you to live and do business in a clean, safe and worry-free environment.

We offer you the best pest control advice, service and support, whenever your pest control needs arise and this is confirmed by our constantly growing reputation as established providers of local professional pest control solutions.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • bird proofing
    • wood worm treatment
    • rodents

Customer reviews

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt, friendly explanatory & job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger Bennett called out for a wasp nest in garden and their were actually 2 of them. I was petrified as we have a dog which likes to dig holes. He was here at time stated. Friendly. He checked both nests and sprayed them. Over 2,000 of them in composter and loads in garden bush tunnelling in soil. He came back today 10/10/17 to check all was okay. He's a hero and would recommend him to anyone.
Rosemary, Dorset Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rogers work is excellent. A very caring, honest man who has a wonderful sense of humour and a lovely personality, which helped as I was very stressed with my rat problem. He just made me confident and showed respect. He just said I will be here until you are satisfied and that I'm also satisfied the rats are completely gone. I would highly recommend his efficient service.
Rosemary, Dorset Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
5+ service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All you need to know is Rodger takes his coffee with milk and 2 sugars and let Rodger get on with what he is very brave and knowledgeable about (I had a very large wasp nest in my loft).Thank you Rodger, you are the best!
Michelle Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
another happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger provides a prompt, friendly, professional and knowledgeable service. Put our minds at ease and would highly recommend.
Nigel Adams Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Extremely helpful, fast, and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came out to deal with a wasps nest on the same day we phoned. On a bank holiday weekend, for no extra cost. He is very knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommended. Rodger 1 Wasps 0.
Graham Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
Highly recommend his company!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so glad we have met Rodger and now have a trustworthy go-to person (expert) for any rodent problems We have employed Rodger's services two or three times in the last 6 months for rogue moles who come and make trouble on the the lawn Not only is her friendly, reliable, honest and well priced.....he is kind! He dug a little 'grave' for my son who wanted to bury the mole... Highly recommend his company!!! A wonderful person, who does a great job! Thank you!!!!
Anita Jones and family Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
More than happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came out to us promptly on a Saturday afternoon, solved our problem quickly and efficiently and answered all our worried questions - all at a very reasonable price. Can't ask for more!
Mary Lester Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having utilised Roger's services previously, he was the first person we called to sort out our rat problem in the back garden. A pair of massive rats had discovered the squirrel feeder and were regularly raiding it. Roger came round - investigated the area and found the 'nest' behind the shed. He left some poison sachets in appropriate places. Within 48hrs all the sachets were gone and we've not seen the rats since. My wife and I found Roger to be prompt, efficient, professional and courteous - explaining what he was doing and looking for, in an informative manner. We can't recommend Roger highly enough. Thank you Roger.
KeithW Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Could not fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger was very efficient, informative and professional. Upon hearing noises in our loft we feared the worst. We called Roger and he came out the same day. I was pregnant at the time and very concerned about the fact that we had rats. Roger put my mind at ease straight away with his knowledge and swift action. I can't fault Roger or his work. We are very happy and wouldn't hesitate should we have another pest control problem.
Nicmac Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the service that Rodger has provided! He took my call and was with us later in the day as he had said he would be. He explained the problem and gave us the options open to us. He answered questions we had and advised us accordingly. The work was carried out quickly and effectively and at a very reasonable price. We also have to say Rodger was a lovely man with a smashing sense of humour! All in all Rodger provided an excellent service and we are only too happy to recommend him to anyone who has a pest problem.
Karen T Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017