We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Dorset Pest Control

Profile thumb a77eae8be6754c628be9815738289953

5.0

102 Reviews

About

South Dorset Pest Control are independent, local pest control technicians. Based in Weymouth, we are able to supply the whole of the South Dorset area with our reliable and personal service.

As specialists in this field, we have a wealth of experience and comprehensive knowledge in all aspects of pest eradication, control and prevention, undertaking both large commercial contracts and small domestic jobs.

South Dorset Pest Control offer a 24-hour quick response service for all commercial, agricultural and domestic issues.

Like it or not, infestations occur and attempting to treat them yourself can be dangerous and usually unsuccessful. South Dorset Pest Control allows you to live and do business in a clean, safe and worry-free environment.

We offer you the best pest control advice, service and support, whenever your pest control needs arise and this is confirmed by our constantly growing reputation as established providers of local professional pest control solutions.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • bird proofing
    • wood worm treatment
    • rodents

Customer reviews

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great efficient and friendly service with a smile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger has been such a great help. He was clear about what he was going to do and gave me great advice about how I could also help the problem. Roger returned my calls quickly and even answered a panic email late one evening. Roger was always professional but most of all a great sense of humour and a big smile! Thank you
Amyjoy Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came to me to help me with a rat issue i had. As i have animals i was very worried, but Roger was extremely sensitive and helpful to ensure that there was no impact to my dogs and ducks. He was extremely profession, polite and quite simply a joy to have in my house. He sorted out my problem for me with minimum fuss and maximum results. Highly recommended.
lisa bateman Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Professional and excellent service, lovely chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger contacted us immediately after we left a voicemail, and arrived promptly the next day. He is informative and explains exactly what he's doing. He returns weekly, until he is confident that the problem has been solved. Roger is friendly, professional and will contact you know if he is going to be held up. I have no qualms at all recommending him. Thank you Roger.
NickLee Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Great, professional and lovely chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came and dealt with my rodent problem right away, after 3 visits he fully cleared my outside toilet, very friendly and knowledgeable and fantastic value for money. Would recommend in a heart beat. Thank you Rodger
Jem2017 Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Great guy and great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger is very knowledgeable and experienced in this field and always goes out of his way to accommodate us as quickly as possible, sometimes contacting tenants on our behalf to sort out the problem. Very reasonable on price too. Wouldn't use anyone else as over 7 or so years he's never let us down and always sorted out the problem whether it be rats, mice, bees or fleas!!! Highly recommend!!
mandyburt1 Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came out to our property to assess for flee's, rodents and anything lurking in the loft! Nothing was too much trouble for Rodger, who was knowledgeable and helpful. No treatment needed as clean bill of health was given, there was no charge and Rodger was frank and honest about his findings. Thoroughly recommended.
jennycrobson Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger dealt with our pest issue quickly and professionally. I thoroughly recommend him
Dave Warren Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger provided an exceptional service when we recently contacted him to deal with rats in our roof. He returned my call immediately and visited the same day (Saturday). He carried out a thorough assessment of inside and outside of the property, outlining his plan and was very professional and very reassuring. He visited four times over 4 weeks until he was absolutely sure the problem was resolved. He only charged for 3 visits keeping his initial promise that he charged for 3 visits regardless of how long it would take to eradicate the problem. He kept contact between visits to monitor activity and answer any concerns. He was punctual, professional and extremely knowledgeable. We will definitely use Rodger again in the future and have no hesitation in recommending this highly professional service. Kathy
Kathy Ashdown Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we rang Rodger. He came out the same day to check for bed bugs, after my wife returned from a work stay in Dagenham covered in bites. Rodger is friendly, professional, understanding and knows his job. He carried out a thorough and specialist inspection (luckily we got the all clear). He is also very competitive on price, perhaps because he is an independent trader, not someone corporate. If we have any other pest problems, from moles and rats outside to creepy crawlies inside, we will definitely contact Rodger again.
David W Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger has always reacted promptly to calls for help with moles, rats and hornets! Friendly and professional service and well priced. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!
bensunjane Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017