We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Dorset Pest Control

Logo on white
Profile thumb a77eae8be6754c628be9815738289953

5.0

87 Reviews

About

South Dorset Pest Control are independent, local pest control technicians. Based in Weymouth, we are able to supply the whole of the South Dorset area with our reliable and personal service.

As specialists in this field, we have a wealth of experience and comprehensive knowledge in all aspects of pest eradication, control and prevention, undertaking both large commercial contracts and small domestic jobs.

South Dorset Pest Control offer a 24-hour quick response service for all commercial, agricultural and domestic issues.

Like it or not, infestations occur and attempting to treat them yourself can be dangerous and usually unsuccessful. South Dorset Pest Control allows you to live and do business in a clean, safe and worry-free environment.

We offer you the best pest control advice, service and support, whenever your pest control needs arise and this is confirmed by our constantly growing reputation as established providers of local professional pest control solutions.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • bird proofing
    • wood worm treatment
    • rodents

Customer reviews

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Effective mole removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish South Dorset Pest Control were excellent. We had a mole rampaging through our freshly laid turf and wanted help fast! Roger responded to my phone message within 20 minutes and we agreed or a visit the same day. In fact Paul (Roger’s son) attended our home address within the hour. After reviewing the issue traps were set and Paul agreed to return 4 days later. The result was almost instantaneous...only one more mole hill. Paul returned as agreed and removed the traps along with the culprit...one dead mole. Overall an excellent service. No doubt we will get moles again in the future and won’t hesitate to call South Dorset Pest Control.
Customer in Dorset04/09/2019
Bats in the roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only agree with all the previous comments. Roger and son Paul did everything they could to try to eradicate what I can only assume are invisible aardvarks in the roof. They found bat droppings, but no rats, thank goodness and, although they came 4 or 5 times, are reluctant to charge us. However, on our insistence, we are to receive an invoice; after all, they worked hard to find and eliminate the problem by laying bait, traps etc. We have the distinction of having the only house which defeated them! Short of coming to stay with us and hang out in the roof, there was nothing more to be done and everyone is happy.
Customer in Dorset02/09/2019
There aren't enough stars for this Man!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I certainly do not recommend having wasps in your loft. I do however, highly recommend calling Rodger if you do. I honestly cannot recommend or rate this wonderful fellow enough. As a single woman, living alone and with a phobia of these blighters, I phoned Rodger in a state of hysteria. Noone likes a crying woman but this guy was amazing. Patient, kind, reassuring and at my house within a matter of hours. He dealt with the issue, came back to check on more than one occasion and only accepted payment from me when he was absolutely certain the wasps had gone and my loft was safe once more. He really is one of those true genuine people and his charge was, in my opinion, far below what he should be asking for the job he does. Thank you Rodger, for a job well done and for human kindness that made all the difference.
Customer in Dorset30/08/2019
Wasp nest false alarm!
Roger inspected my suspected wasp nest very promptly. He assured me that the wasps were just feeding on the sap from a shrub and didn't have a nest there at all. He is very polite and friendly and made no charge. I would not hesitate to call him again if I have any further pest problems (real or imaginary!)
Mike, Weymouth21/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Amazing service to exterminate a wasps nest!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite service to spray and kill a wasps nest. Paul arrived only 40 minutes after I'd called the office. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Dorset20/08/2019
Prompt and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the point of contact I was most impressed with this family run business. Roger responded promptly to my enquiry and arranged a survey. During his visit a proposed treatment was detailed and a very reasonable price agreed. Three visits were made to ensure that my rodent problem had been dealt with effectively. The evidence of eradication was shown and a certificate confirming completion of work was provided. Roger is a very friendly, honest and an easy character to communicate with and is obviously very knowledgeable regarding his line of work. I would not hesitate to use this professional service again. Many thanks for a job well done.
Frank, Dorset17/08/2019
Helpful and very prompt
I telephoned regarding a wasp nest in my garden and was called back within ten minutes, Roger came to the property within the hour. It transpired it was not a nest but the tree which was surrounded in wasps were attracted due to secretion from the tree. Advice and knowledge were given and I was not charged for this visit. Very impressed and would definitely contact again should I have the need for any pest removal in the future.
Customer in Dorset15/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed their services urgently and they responded with due haste. I phoned in the morning and they arrived promptly in the afternoon. Given that, their price was very reasonable and the work was done discreetly and with courtesy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset31/07/2019
Rodent control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys provided great service. They were very discrete and very reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Dorset09/07/2019
Speedy reassurance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 'bites', I thought and was seen as soon as I phoned. An inspection was carefully carried out and proved negative to bed bugs. Traps were left but only caught fluff. I was reassured that my skin rash and burning was not due to pests. I was very pleased with the polite response, thorough inspection and negative result.
Customer in Dorset08/07/2019
I am very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger was very accommodating of my work schedule when visiting the site. He was extremely conscientious about the moth eradication. He is also very personable to deal with.
Customer in Dorset06/07/2019
Blooming brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger is a thoroughly nice man. Very knowledgeable, punctual and a good price to boot. He likes a cup of tea, though. Two sugars is how he takes it. And he's got some stories (he's writing a book apparently). Seriously, the fella is highly recommended. Pests beware when the big fella is on the job!
Customer in Dorset11/06/2019
Lovely people who were efficient & friendly
Rodger & Paul helped with our rat visitors. They were easy to get hold of, arrived when they said they would, were very knowledgeable & thorough in dealing with our problem and made sure the job was done before leaving. Thank you
Customer in Dorset10/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a swarm of bees arrive unannounced at 16.00 and I obtained South Dorset Pest Control phone number from a Google search. It was answered by Roger who diverted his journey to attend. He was professional and informative and would recommend his services.
Customer in Dorset04/06/2019
Removed bee's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company. Roger was happy to help and effectively dealt with my bee problem. Highly knowledgeable and friendly too. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Dorset30/05/2019
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant recommend Roger and Paul enough. Professional, prompt and reliable service with follow up calls to check all is OK. Everything done to the highest standard and reasonably priced. So nice that they also had a great sense of humour.
Customer in Dorset23/05/2019
Bee infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger and Paul sorted our bee infestation within 2 hours of first contact. Amazing and very prompt service at a very reasonable price. I would certainly use them again if needed.
Customer in Dorset23/05/2019
Rat problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came out to deal with my rat visitor from the sewers. He was very thorough with his inspection and really knowledgeable, also offering advice. He’s honest and reliable with a great sense of humour which definitely helped with my rat situation! The fee was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Rodger for any pest problems.
Customer in Dorset18/05/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Higly recommend this company. Always happy to help and effectively deal with job. Highly knowledgeable and friendly too. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Dorset17/05/2019
Rat problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came out to look around my garden. He soon found signs of rat activity and showed a lot of knowledge when dealing with the problem. His humour and personality put me at ease. I felt confidant that Roger and his son dealt with the rat activity efficiently. He said that he would check back at a later date to ensure problem is resolved. The fee was very reasonable and I would certainly recommend the services of Roger and his son.
Customer in Dorset15/05/2019
Bees, bees and more bees!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a swarm of bees settle on our house and some seemed to be entering under the soffit. A phone call to Roger and he was with us within the hour. Roger soon assessed the situation and assembled his equipment whilst waiting for dusk and the bees to calm down, the swarm was now roughly the size of a football. Roger brought a portable hive with him and proceeded up the ladder, hive and brush in hand and swept most of the swarm into it. Roger was confident the queen was captured and set the hive on the floor, within minuted the remaining bees began flying about till they got the scent of the queen and to my surprise started following into the hive. The hive was left until after dark, about 22.00 when Roger returned to collect it. I'm afraid of bees myself but Rogers calmness, good humour and professionalism soon had me confident enough to watch proceedings and it was all very fascinating. Roger has called by again to check all is well. I was very pleased that the bees were to be re homed and none were harmed as I am aware that bees are struggling at the moment. A big thank you from me and highly recommended, won't hesitate to call Roger again. John Morris.
Customer in Dorset13/05/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger & Paul arrived on time, Everytime! Insisted on changing their shoes, then cheerfully and professional sorted our problem. Great Value! Thank you!
Gary, Weymouth08/05/2019
Absolutely first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem in my loft and didn't know whether it was mice or rats. Roger and his son Paul came out very quickly. They were prompt, professional and super efficient. They made three visits in total, the problem has now been dealt with and I have peace of mind. Roger and Paul were a pleasure to deal with. How they do the job they do and have such a great sense of humour amazes me. Their charges were extremely reasonable and I'm one very happy customer. I wouldn't hesitate to call Roger and Paul again if needed and cannot rate them highly enough. If you have a problem, they are the Batman and Robin of pest controllers! Thank you Roger and Paul.
Customer in Dorset30/04/2019
Customer in West Dorset
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Roger. We had a problem and I called him straight away. He arrived that day and put my mind racing with his talk of infestation!! However, his character and his humour made me feel at ease. He didn’t like my coffee but that isn’t a rare opinion! Roger helped us with our problem and was a joy to see each time he visited. I was glad to see the back of the rodents but never glad to see the back of Roger. He was good humoured, knowledgeable and honest. (Note to Roger: if you’d like to run with me I’d be happy to have you on a challenge) all our love, the family without milk x
Customer in Dorset27/04/2019
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger is lovely. Came out to us within half an hour and at such a good price. His personality is great and very knowledgable. Definitely recommend
Customer in Dorset25/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend highly enough. We have needed to call Roger out twice for separate problems and both times he has responded quickly & professionally. He is kind and honest as well as being extremely knowledgable and thorough in his work, coming back for follow up visits to check the problem has been solved. Thank you Roger!
Customer in Dorset20/04/2019
Professional, prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We saw a rat at 5 o'clock; Rodger was here by 7. He methodically looked for traces of it, figured out where it was and determined the best and safest way to get rid of it, giving sensible and knowledgeable advice. He kept coming back until he was happy it had gone. I hope we don't need his services again, but his will be the first number we call if we do.
Customer in Dorset20/04/2019
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger turned up at appointed time and carried out a survey and advised on what measures could be taken. He obviously has lots of expert knowledge in his field. He faithfully carried out the work as he described and will check back with us to ensure resolution of our problem. Would not hesitate to recommend him for any form of pest control.
Customer in Devon11/04/2019
No More Seagulls!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had issues with seagulls nesting around our chimney last year so contacted Rodger in the hope of getting rid of the nest before this year's egg laying began. Rodger and his son did an incredible job. They were very quick, tidy and reasonably priced. They were really nice people too. I did not feel like they were trying to upsell us into having any unnecessary work - they did what was needed which was refreshing. I would highly recommend Rodger and his team. Great communication and a job well done! I would not hesitate to use them again. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset25/03/2019
Rat Infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had heard scratching in our attic for some time. Tried to deal with it myself by at first putting ‘live catch’ traps down. No luck with that or poison sachets, creature was too clever. Found the website and noticed very good reviews. Called and he came out the very next day. Was a problematic case but he would not accept payment until we were both satisfied that the problem was dealt with. He discovered that my next door neighbour had a similar problem which I was not aware of. That was only after Rodger had made free visits to me and that was where the problem was solved. In fact he made at least six visits which was beyond the three he would normally make. We are now happily furry creature free and can highly recommend South Dorset Pest Control.
Customer in Dorset05/03/2019
Diligent, caring and exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came to sort out a mouse problem and could not have been more diligent, caring and honest throughout. Nothing was too much of a problem, and he was kind and attentive, returning until he was assured that the job was well and truly completed, with several additional in the process. He gave kind and friendly advice along the way, always with a sense of humour that relieved an otherwise stressful situation. He didn’t just ensure that all the mice were gone, but sorted that all possible entry points had been effectively sealed. When he discovered evidence of rats in the garden he sorted them at no additional cost. Even when his part of the job was done he was happy to assist in finding someone to complete other work that was only partially related to his work. Throughout we felt in very safe hands, and could not recommend him more highly. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset03/03/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company enough. Roger is honest, reliable, trustworthy and certainly knows his stuff. He is also very funny and adds humour to an otherwise upsetting subject. His knowledge of rat behaviour is impressive. I had originally called out Able (who did not investigate thoroughly and charged me a fortune). When meeting Roger I was impressed by his commitment and reassurance to getting the task done. His service is excellent value for money - with follow up visits which is clearly the key to getting rid of the rats. Don't go anywhere else - Roger is the man.
Customer in Dorset16/02/2019
A truly outstanding response to my problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Roger Bennett out to come to Osmington to deal with an invasion of wasps in a bedroom. They were huge German wasps and very frightening. Roger came twice - the second time at no cost - and successfully dealt with the problem saying that the size of the nest in the roof must be in the top 5 in all his 14 years in the business. Roger is a highly likable person who cannot do enough to respond to your problem in the best way that he knows how. A thoroughly trustworthy and highly effective individual who I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending to solve your pest problem. Well done Roger, and many many thanks.
Codd25/10/2018
A True Gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger visited me at my new home to check the roof for wood boring beetles which had been picked up in my property survey. He was polite, professional and a true gentleman. Having checked the roof he told me that I had only 3 or 4 beetles and therefore it was a job I could do myself. It is rare these days to find a tradesman that is prepared to spend nearly an hour with a customer simply as a service and walk away with no reward. Thank you Rodger. I would highly recommend the firm to anyone who has any form of pest control needed
David Harris25/08/2018
Rescued for a second time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from Rodger after a phone call early evening he came within half an hour. This was another wasp nest, different place, and the holiday house was full of small children. He was late to a social event of his own in order to help us, and nobody could wish for a more friendly and efficient service than that. South Dorset Pest Control is to be very highly recommended, and we thank Rodger.
Gill Walker11/08/2018
Certificate of Appreciation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certificate of Appreciation. Mission completed - this is a BIG THANK YOU to Rodger Bennett and his colleague for the wonderful job they did in getting rid of my wasps, which were under my concrete path and stone step by my patio doors. I was concerned in case they got into the cavity. I would recommend Roger of South Dorset Pest Control, and I cannot stress enough what a marvelous service they did. Because they were very responsive and helpful, they put my fears at ease with their technical knowledge and positive manner. They came out quickly and sorted the problem efficiently, they are very experienced and know what they are talking about. So obviously it was a very successful outcome. Therefore this is a message of appreciation to thank Rodger and the team who came round to kill the wasps nest, he did a marvelous job killing off the wasps with his spray. Previously I had tried lots of expensive suggestions from my friends - all to no avail. After 6 weeks of hell with the Wasp infestation it was becoming very stressful for me, therefore I had to call in the heavy gang LOL. Because the South Dorset Pest Control did a marvelous job. Once again many thanks for your dedicated professional assistance Roger please feel free to call round anytime for coffee. Marc Grange
Marc Grange18/07/2018
Fast, efficient and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bees had made a hole in our fascia and established a nest between the flat roof and the internal ceiling. Rodger was able to attend the evening of our call to him and disposed of them. They had all died within 24 hours. We have sealed the hole so hope the problem is at an end. A few days later we heard a different sound coming from the same area. Again Rodger turned up and spent some time listening to the noises, which sounded like a creature but nothing he had heard. Eventually he worked out that it was an air bubble in our electric shower unit ! We ran the shower and the noise has not returned. Brilliant.
John Munroe28/06/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional and friendly service. Roger came out at short notice and provided a very effective and reasonably priced service. Highly recommended. Thank you Roger!
Carly120/06/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Roger highly enough. He dropped everything to help us with our rat problem, coming straight over. He was reassuring, thorough and professional. He really knows rats! Plus his prices are very reasonable.
Victoria22/04/2018
EFFICIENT GOOD VALUE KNOWLEDGEABLE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger dealt with our sewer rat invader promptly and efficiently. He is excellent value for money and showed real concern. He is very experienced and re-assuring. I have no hesitation in highly recommending him. John
John03/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger Bennett (South Dorset Pest Control) did a thoroughly good job. He is obviously very knowledgeable about his subject. Is polite and thoughtful in his concern for domestic pet safely. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Christopher, Dorset14/03/2018
Prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. My rats in loft problem dealt with very friendly and professional service from Roger. Highly recommend him.
Dinah, Dorset06/03/2018
Prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. My rats in loft problem dealt with very friendly and professional service from Roger. Highly recommend him.
Dinah, Dorset06/03/2018
Great service, professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Rodger provide a great service. Immediate response to callout followed by series of visits to resolve the problem and provide advice to avoid future incidents. Can't recommend them highly enough!
Mark, Dorset03/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A nice man, prompt, efficient service, top score
Helen, Dorset03/03/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, quick, prompt, polite and very helpful.
Brian, Dorset27/02/2018
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger attended same day, was professional and reassuring taking appropriate action. Nice not to be ripped off, would definitely use again. Many thanks, Michelle
Michelle21/01/2018
Roger to the rescue.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a couple of rats in our drains and cavity walls and Roger came to the rescue the next morning. He immediately put my wife at ease and reassured her that he would deal with the problem. After 2 days no more scurrying noises could be heard in our bedroom and we finally had a good nights sleep. Roger paid us another visit a week later to check everything was good. 2 months later we are very happy to say we have had no more issues. Thank you Roger.
Mark1016/01/2018
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Prompt service and value for money. Would use again.
Pat Weymouth13/12/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger was friendly and understood the level of fear had regarding rats in the loft/floor space. He did a thorough inspection and even went down the road checking other houses for entry points. Excellent service.
Davina25/11/2017
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would absolutely 100% recommend roger from South Dorset pest control, I cannot stress enough what a great service he gave us. Always responsive and helpful on the phone, very knowledgeable and he put my fears at ease with his information and kind manner. He came out quickly and sorted the problem efficiently whilst keeping us informed, you can tell he is experienced and knows what he’s talking about. A successful outcome and he is very reasonable price wise. Can’t fault him !
SarahD14/11/2017
Excellent conscientious professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Bennett came promptly when I phoned him for help with rats. Nothing was too much trouble, he was very thoughtful and kind. I highly recommend him.
Zoe D M, Dorset06/11/2017
Very good in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good experience. I would recommend them, and would use them again.
Caroline, Dorset25/10/2017
Reliable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional approach, discussed all options with us, kept us informed throughout. Agreed action plan and timings and Rodger did what he said he would do and when he said he would do it. Successful outcome.
Graham, Dorset20/10/2017
Prompt, friendly explanatory & job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger Bennett called out for a wasp nest in garden and their were actually 2 of them. I was petrified as we have a dog which likes to dig holes. He was here at time stated. Friendly. He checked both nests and sprayed them. Over 2,000 of them in composter and loads in garden bush tunnelling in soil. He came back today 10/10/17 to check all was okay. He's a hero and would recommend him to anyone.
Rosemary, Dorset09/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rogers work is excellent. A very caring, honest man who has a wonderful sense of humour and a lovely personality, which helped as I was very stressed with my rat problem. He just made me confident and showed respect. He just said I will be here until you are satisfied and that I'm also satisfied the rats are completely gone. I would highly recommend his efficient service.
Rosemary, Dorset01/10/2017
5+ service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All you need to know is Rodger takes his coffee with milk and 2 sugars and let Rodger get on with what he is very brave and knowledgeable about (I had a very large wasp nest in my loft).Thank you Rodger, you are the best!
Michelle30/09/2017
another happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger provides a prompt, friendly, professional and knowledgeable service. Put our minds at ease and would highly recommend.
Nigel Adams25/09/2017
Extremely helpful, fast, and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came out to deal with a wasps nest on the same day we phoned. On a bank holiday weekend, for no extra cost. He is very knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommended. Rodger 1 Wasps 0.
Graham26/08/2017
Highly recommend his company!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so glad we have met Rodger and now have a trustworthy go-to person (expert) for any rodent problems We have employed Rodger's services two or three times in the last 6 months for rogue moles who come and make trouble on the the lawn Not only is her friendly, reliable, honest and well priced.....he is kind! He dug a little 'grave' for my son who wanted to bury the mole... Highly recommend his company!!! A wonderful person, who does a great job! Thank you!!!!
Anita Jones and family 14/08/2017
More than happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came out to us promptly on a Saturday afternoon, solved our problem quickly and efficiently and answered all our worried questions - all at a very reasonable price. Can't ask for more!
Mary Lester25/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having utilised Roger's services previously, he was the first person we called to sort out our rat problem in the back garden. A pair of massive rats had discovered the squirrel feeder and were regularly raiding it. Roger came round - investigated the area and found the 'nest' behind the shed. He left some poison sachets in appropriate places. Within 48hrs all the sachets were gone and we've not seen the rats since. My wife and I found Roger to be prompt, efficient, professional and courteous - explaining what he was doing and looking for, in an informative manner. We can't recommend Roger highly enough. Thank you Roger.
KeithW14/06/2017
Could not fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger was very efficient, informative and professional. Upon hearing noises in our loft we feared the worst. We called Roger and he came out the same day. I was pregnant at the time and very concerned about the fact that we had rats. Roger put my mind at ease straight away with his knowledge and swift action. I can't fault Roger or his work. We are very happy and wouldn't hesitate should we have another pest control problem.
Nicmac25/05/2017
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the service that Rodger has provided! He took my call and was with us later in the day as he had said he would be. He explained the problem and gave us the options open to us. He answered questions we had and advised us accordingly. The work was carried out quickly and effectively and at a very reasonable price. We also have to say Rodger was a lovely man with a smashing sense of humour! All in all Rodger provided an excellent service and we are only too happy to recommend him to anyone who has a pest problem.
Karen T18/05/2017
Great efficient and friendly service with a smile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger has been such a great help. He was clear about what he was going to do and gave me great advice about how I could also help the problem. Roger returned my calls quickly and even answered a panic email late one evening. Roger was always professional but most of all a great sense of humour and a big smile! Thank you
Amyjoy12/05/2017
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger came to me to help me with a rat issue i had. As i have animals i was very worried, but Roger was extremely sensitive and helpful to ensure that there was no impact to my dogs and ducks. He was extremely profession, polite and quite simply a joy to have in my house. He sorted out my problem for me with minimum fuss and maximum results. Highly recommended.
lisa bateman12/05/2017
Professional and excellent service, lovely chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger contacted us immediately after we left a voicemail, and arrived promptly the next day. He is informative and explains exactly what he's doing. He returns weekly, until he is confident that the problem has been solved. Roger is friendly, professional and will contact you know if he is going to be held up. I have no qualms at all recommending him. Thank you Roger.
NickLee06/05/2017
Great, professional and lovely chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came and dealt with my rodent problem right away, after 3 visits he fully cleared my outside toilet, very friendly and knowledgeable and fantastic value for money. Would recommend in a heart beat. Thank you Rodger
Jem201702/05/2017
Great guy and great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger is very knowledgeable and experienced in this field and always goes out of his way to accommodate us as quickly as possible, sometimes contacting tenants on our behalf to sort out the problem. Very reasonable on price too. Wouldn't use anyone else as over 7 or so years he's never let us down and always sorted out the problem whether it be rats, mice, bees or fleas!!! Highly recommend!!
mandyburt124/04/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger came out to our property to assess for flee's, rodents and anything lurking in the loft! Nothing was too much trouble for Rodger, who was knowledgeable and helpful. No treatment needed as clean bill of health was given, there was no charge and Rodger was frank and honest about his findings. Thoroughly recommended.
jennycrobson10/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger dealt with our pest issue quickly and professionally. I thoroughly recommend him
Dave Warren05/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger provided an exceptional service when we recently contacted him to deal with rats in our roof. He returned my call immediately and visited the same day (Saturday). He carried out a thorough assessment of inside and outside of the property, outlining his plan and was very professional and very reassuring. He visited four times over 4 weeks until he was absolutely sure the problem was resolved. He only charged for 3 visits keeping his initial promise that he charged for 3 visits regardless of how long it would take to eradicate the problem. He kept contact between visits to monitor activity and answer any concerns. He was punctual, professional and extremely knowledgeable. We will definitely use Rodger again in the future and have no hesitation in recommending this highly professional service. Kathy
Kathy Ashdown12/03/2017
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we rang Rodger. He came out the same day to check for bed bugs, after my wife returned from a work stay in Dagenham covered in bites. Rodger is friendly, professional, understanding and knows his job. He carried out a thorough and specialist inspection (luckily we got the all clear). He is also very competitive on price, perhaps because he is an independent trader, not someone corporate. If we have any other pest problems, from moles and rats outside to creepy crawlies inside, we will definitely contact Rodger again.
David W01/03/2017
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger has always reacted promptly to calls for help with moles, rats and hornets! Friendly and professional service and well priced. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!
bensunjane26/02/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend this company highly enough! Roger is the nicest, most professional man who goes out of his way to provide a thorough and efficient service. He had our 'problem' sorted in no time, going the extra mile by keeping in contact with us to monitor the situation. All at a very reasonable cost too. We won't hesitate to use South Dorset Pest Control again, should the need arise. Thank you Roger!
Barbara Mullins07/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger did a great job of getting rid of a very unwelcome guest (a rat!). Very friendly, efficient and funny too!
peterlit02/02/2017
Great service Great Fella
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One evening thought had little friend phoned Roger who offered to come out that evening. Decided to leave to the morning he came out did a really thorough investigation inside and out and made a plan. He came back the following week to check up and all for a fraction of the price of your big names. Lovely guy, funny , very friendly and very professional. Roger is in my phone now I wouldn't use anyone else!
Happy 18/01/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Pest Control are a company I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone needing pest control assistance or advice. Mr Bennett is efficient, professional, friendly and re-assuring and in addition offers outstanding value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to you.
Chris Balfe04/01/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. They were very professional through out the whole job. The gentleman was very polite and informative on aftercare for myself and my cats. He was very thorough when applying the spray through out the house and it worked and eradicated the fleas I had. The company is a very good price. The best price in Weymouth and Portland. I have used this company two years running and have had no problems and I would certainly use them again.
Kate S 19/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger was absolutely excellent in dealing with a rat problem and two stressed out ladies! We would highly recommend him for his prompt service, kind and understanding manner, humane approach to the problem and in ultimately solving the issue.
Moonfleet20/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Roger for a couple of issues with pests and he is always friendly, helpful and very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/08/2016
Friendly, Professional, Doesn't give up until the problem is gone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Rodger recently for a mouse problem in one of my rented out properties. Rodger made several visits to the property, ensuring the tenants were completely happy the problem had gone before invoicing. I have no hesitation recommending his services. He is affable, understanding, sympathetic, affordable and gets the job done!
Southern Sunshine08/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to our rescue within a couple of hours when we discovered a wasps' nest in our garden. Pleasant and informative, dealt with the problem and advised if a second visit was necessary to deal with the problem, that was included in the initial price. Fortunately the single teatment had the desired effect and the garden is now wasp free much to my wife's delight.
OldDorsetMan02/08/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger was very helpful in providing us with proper advice with a bee problem that we had. He was knowlegable, efficient and reliable. I would definitely use Rodger again and would recommend.
Helen,Dorset08/06/2016
This trader is on my best buy list
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out wasps nests for us and there have been no problems. He really knows his stuff, he is co-operative, very friendly and reliable. I would most definitely recommend him 100% and I would use him again.
Mr Smith, Bridport07/06/2016
Nothing is too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rodger is an amazing workman. From booking the job to do customer after care. He goes above and beyond for me and has done a brilliant job. Without a shadow of a doubt I would reccomened to him anybody.
Tony , Dorset07/06/2016
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had rats and South Dorset Pest Control got rid of them. We were very happy with the work and would recommend them to others.
Katie, Dorset07/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roger shorted a tricky squrriels-nesting-in-a-chimney problem for me. Genial; thorough; reasonable rates. Recommended.
Sevi02/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and expert. When our wall was invaded by bees, we called Roger at 5pm, and by 7.30 he had visited & solved the problem. A pleasant and experienced local professional (he keeps his own bees) whose fees were extremely reasonable, and whom I would unhesitatingly recommend.
Osmingtonian13/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned 10am on Sunday morning hoping he might come next day. We had two wasps nests just discovered and an event was being held in our garden in 48 hours time. Rodger (whom we hadn't told about the event) treated both the nests effectively and professionally at 1pm the same day - and by 3pm there were no more wasps to be seen and they have not returned. We are very impressed and would certainly recommend him (especially as he is a member of the BPCA professional body and was cheaper than the contractor the Council recommended!)
irwinc12/08/2013