We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Upholstery

Profile thumb south west upholstery

4.8

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South West Upholstery is the most recognised businesses for quality upholstery services across Bristol and the surrounding areas. We offer a wide range of upholstery services from household arm chair reupholstery to pub, club or restaurant refurbishments. We also supply foam cut to any shape or size.

With an established reputation for customer satisfaction, professional service and a team of experienced craftsmen and craftswomen, South West Upholstery is a business you can trust, with a vast pool of knowledge.

We are very open and honest in our approach to any job – we spend time understanding your requirements with a no pressure approach. We want your finished product to be exactly how you visualised it.

We are very proud of our company, staff and workshops, so much so we encourage our customers to come in and see our team at work, see how we work and view our quality for yourselves.

A warm welcome awaits you.

View more testimonials at: https://swupholstery.co.uk/reviews/

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • foam
    • feather
    • cushions
    • leather
    • fabric
    • vinyl
    • furniture

Customer reviews

4.8
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southwest did a wonderful job of helping us select new fabric for some very, very old chairs and fitted it to perfection. We were especially grateful for the patient, personal service we received and really feel that the chairs now look their best, even though neither the colour nor the pattern was what we had originally imagined. Will be back!
Daniel, Avon Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Hi Daniel, we are so pleased to hear this! Thank you for letting us know; it has been a pleasure working with you and we look forward to having you back!
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful, changed layout of material without a hassle. Lovely finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you're happy with your cushions. Thank you for your recommendation.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work on reupholstering some Edwardian chairs, assisting on colour choices and making them look marvellous.
Jess, Avon Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 08/08/2016)
Thank you, Jess! We adore your colourful chairs and are glad to hear you do too. Thank you for your recommendation.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely transformed my settee and chair, plus a little foot stool also driver and mate were very good and helpful in getting a chair for me were I was borrowing it from and taking it back when they brought mine back.
Janette, Avon Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Hi Janette, thank you for your wonderful review. We're so happy that you're happy with your furniture. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southwest Upholstery were, at all times, professional, polite and informative. Very pleased with our re-upholstered lounge chairs and pedestal. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/07/2016)
We really appreciate the time you have taken to write your review, and are pleased to hear you are happy with your upholstered items. Thank you for your recommendation.
A Reliable Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everyone was pleasant, helpful and understanding. The director taking details, office staff and collection and delivery men were all very efficient. The work was well done and the collection and delivery dates adhered to.
Glenys, Avon Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
The trader replied (on 16/07/2016)
Thank you Glenys! We hope you are enjoying your like-new suite.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 6 chairs covered. All the staff we met were very helpful especially when choosing our material (often a source of conflict between my husband and I). They also helped to carry the chairs in and out to the car. We will be having another chair covered soon with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/07/2016)
Thank you for the review - we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a very prompt service, very satisfied with work done.
L, Bristol Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Delighted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What was becoming an embarrassment is now a really lovely piece of furniture. Beautiful job. May be a tad expensive, but I got what I wanted and the service was excellent.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although there was a problem with the material coming from the suppliers, S W Upholstery kept us up to date all the time. The job itself was collected, done and returned quickly. Excellent.
Neil, Avon Posted on 08/01/2015 , work completed 08/01/2015