We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
  • Fencing

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
  • Patios and driveways

    • Natural stone surfacing
  • Lawn Care

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed in a prompt and professional manner, very pleased.
Lesley, Hampshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-laid lawn on schedules on quoted price. Polite, very neat and tidy. Made aware of aftercare/on going up keep.
Ronald, Berkshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Southdown in the past. They turned up to quote when they said they would. Work was done in 4 days and garden looks great, they all worked really really hard.
Sally, Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Good turf & installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southdown Landscapes mad an excellent job of renovating a sad patchy lawn, looks very respectable again. They supplied excellent Rowlawn turf which looks & feels great after levelling site & given it a good BQ with brick defined perimeter.
Tony, Berkshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Artificial Grass Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy to recommend this company. The employees arrived on time and worked the full day. At the end of the day they left our patio and driveway clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the installation and the very professional way they carried out the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
New lawns and raised beds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Southdown team did a tremendous job relaying the front and rear lawns, building two raised beds, installing a new path and gate and improving our fencing. The final result is excellent - all achieved without any problems. They were very professional and kept us fully informed throughout the work. Certainly recommend to others.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you are so happy with the work carried out.
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front lawn was laid with new turf. The team came very promptly at 9am. They were very polite and worked non-stop until the turf had been laid. My front garden was left clean and tidy and I cannot fault their workmanship. A very professional company to deal with.
Janet, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our teams work very hard all day long and it is nice for them to read such lovely comments.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old lawn removed. Ground was prepared and top soil applied before the new turf was laid. The lawn now looks amazing. Everything was done very professionally. The guys were really tidy and polite. They explained exactly what they needed to do and they got the job done very quickly. We are really pleased with everything and would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Reliable and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed Trellis fencing, removed old lawn, prepared new bed for roses. Laid Rolawn Medallion turf. Arrived when agreed, worked hard on the project. Very skilled at getting levels right. Left the site in good order.
Sara, Berkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for your review. It was an honour to be asked back to carry out more work on your garden and we would be delighted to assist on any future projects.
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back garden fencing and side gate fitted. Very impressed, have booked more work to be done.
Daphne, Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019