We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Garden structures
  • Fencing

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
    • Weed control
  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • lawn treatment
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Artificial Grass Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy to recommend this company. The employees arrived on time and worked the full day. At the end of the day they left our patio and driveway clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the installation and the very professional way they carried out the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
New lawns and raised beds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Southdown team did a tremendous job relaying the front and rear lawns, building two raised beds, installing a new path and gate and improving our fencing. The final result is excellent - all achieved without any problems. They were very professional and kept us fully informed throughout the work. Certainly recommend to others.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you are so happy with the work carried out.
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front lawn was laid with new turf. The team came very promptly at 9am. They were very polite and worked non-stop until the turf had been laid. My front garden was left clean and tidy and I cannot fault their workmanship. A very professional company to deal with.
Janet, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our teams work very hard all day long and it is nice for them to read such lovely comments.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old lawn removed. Ground was prepared and top soil applied before the new turf was laid. The lawn now looks amazing. Everything was done very professionally. The guys were really tidy and polite. They explained exactly what they needed to do and they got the job done very quickly. We are really pleased with everything and would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Reliable and skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed Trellis fencing, removed old lawn, prepared new bed for roses. Laid Rolawn Medallion turf. Arrived when agreed, worked hard on the project. Very skilled at getting levels right. Left the site in good order.
Sara, Berkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for your review. It was an honour to be asked back to carry out more work on your garden and we would be delighted to assist on any future projects.
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back garden fencing and side gate fitted. Very impressed, have booked more work to be done.
Daphne, Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Faultless!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company. Responsive to quote, good value , hard working , great work. Did a great job ripping out old rotten fence and installing new fence in difficult location with hedge in the way on a freezing cold day. Made friends with my dog who loved them and did his best to distract then from their work !! I would not look elsewhere for any other company for similar work and will be recommending to all my friends and family
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of renewing fencing and cutting back overhanging trees. The men were helpful, and the work carried out quickly and efficiently. The site was left clean and tidy.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Courteous, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decommissioned and filled in a large outdoor swimming pool then turfed the whole area. Quote agreed was the price I paid. The team were all extremely polite and courteous. They arrived promptly each of the days. They behaved very professionally and left the whole working area very clean and tidy at the end. My neighbours were all as impressed as I was!
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, tidy, clean, polite & hard working.
Lesley, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you for your review. Very kind words that sums up our aspirations.