We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:00
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Garden structures
  • Fencing

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
    • Weed control
  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • lawn treatment
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in and just got on with the job. They worked tidy & quickly. My turf looks fabulous. I would most definitely recommend & use again for other work.
Tracy, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We love the difference a new lawn can make to a garden.
Outstanding job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was extremely well done. All the rubbish including some rubble left behind by a previous set of workmen was cleaned away I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
June, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, time keeping great, courteous workers who kept things clean & tidy. Really pleased with my new artificial lawn.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you for your review. We hope you are making good use of your artificial lawn and are enjoying the benefits of it being low maintenance.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced submersible land drainage pump following 20 years trouble free operation. The original installation also by Southdown landscapes. Professional and knowledgeable team.
John, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad we could be of assistance 20 years after our initial installation.
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very co-operative and able to accommodate wishes. Looks good.
David, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Many thanks for providing feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the work carried out.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, kept us well informed, worked tidily, all staff extremely polite and courteous. When a problem occurred it was corrected immediately and without question. We are thrilled with the results.
Claire, Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you are happy with the work.
New patio / path and lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worth the wait. Excellent job, garden looks great and patio and path is no longer an eyesore. Would highly recommend.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Glad it was worth the wait! Thank you for taking the time to review our work.
Terrific job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely tremendous job, prompt, professional. They never seemed to stop work. The finished lawn and edging was better then we had envisaged, top quality.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact with Kate at Southdown Landscapes to the finished work, everything proceeded in a friendly manner - to budget, on time, and to high standards. Excellent throughout. Strongly recommended.
Ralph, Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you for your review. We hope you are enjoying your new lawn.
Did what they said they would do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked all day. Finished on time. Tidied up after themselves.
Ellen, Surrey Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We hope you enjoy your new plants.