We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
  • Fencing

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
  • Patios and driveways

    • Natural stone surfacing
  • Lawn Care

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Faultless!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company. Responsive to quote, good value , hard working , great work. Did a great job ripping out old rotten fence and installing new fence in difficult location with hedge in the way on a freezing cold day. Made friends with my dog who loved them and did his best to distract then from their work !! I would not look elsewhere for any other company for similar work and will be recommending to all my friends and family
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of renewing fencing and cutting back overhanging trees. The men were helpful, and the work carried out quickly and efficiently. The site was left clean and tidy.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Courteous, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decommissioned and filled in a large outdoor swimming pool then turfed the whole area. Quote agreed was the price I paid. The team were all extremely polite and courteous. They arrived promptly each of the days. They behaved very professionally and left the whole working area very clean and tidy at the end. My neighbours were all as impressed as I was!
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, tidy, clean, polite & hard working.
Lesley, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you for your review. Very kind words that sums up our aspirations.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in and just got on with the job. They worked tidy & quickly. My turf looks fabulous. I would most definitely recommend & use again for other work.
Tracy, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We love the difference a new lawn can make to a garden.
Outstanding job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was extremely well done. All the rubbish including some rubble left behind by a previous set of workmen was cleaned away I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
June, Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, time keeping great, courteous workers who kept things clean & tidy. Really pleased with my new artificial lawn.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you for your review. We hope you are making good use of your artificial lawn and are enjoying the benefits of it being low maintenance.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced submersible land drainage pump following 20 years trouble free operation. The original installation also by Southdown landscapes. Professional and knowledgeable team.
John, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad we could be of assistance 20 years after our initial installation.
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very co-operative and able to accommodate wishes. Looks good.
David, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Many thanks for providing feedback. We are delighted that you are happy with the work carried out.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, kept us well informed, worked tidily, all staff extremely polite and courteous. When a problem occurred it was corrected immediately and without question. We are thrilled with the results.
Claire, Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you are happy with the work.