We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:00
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Garden structures
  • Fencing

  • Lawn Care

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
    • Weed control
  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • lawn treatment
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Looks great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Southdown Landscapes team worked extremely hard and transformed my garden in just 2 days. I have had lots of complimentary comments from my neighbours.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you for your review. Your new artificial front lawn should look great for many years to come. We appreciate your custom.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, from a professional & friendly group of guys. Nothing was too much to ask and the standard of work is brilliant! Site left neat & tidy every evening. Highly recommend!
Lisa, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a complete lawn re-turf in a good timely manner. The job was carried out in a clean & tidy manner. Very pleased. Fantastic workmanship.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thank you for your lovely review. We'd give you a 5 star right back for being a perfect client (if we could). Thank you for your business.
Great job by Southdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third and largest job they have done for us and we are very pleased with the outcome. They are efficient, clean and tidy workers to a very professional finish, and good friendly team workers.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. It's been a pleasure completing 3 jobs for you and we are so pleased you are happy with your new patio.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked through rain and cold, to do a thoroughly professional job in edging the lawn and relaying turf. Garden now recovered from extension work and building of patio and decking which removed a significant slope to the lawn. Thoroughly recommended for a professional job at a good price.
Cliff, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you for your review. We certainly have had some wet weather recently. Our boys are quite immune to the cold. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new lawn!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in everyway.
Sally, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you, your comment is much appreciated.
Professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from estimating to finish of the job was first class. The team were very professional and polite at all times. Happy to recommend them.
Denis, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind words. Personal recommendations mean the world to us so we are very pleased that you are happy to recommend us.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and carried out a truly professional job - highly recommended.
Beryl, Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Your comments are much appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your new front lawn.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job Southdown has done for us and we will be using them again. Prompt, professional, high standard of workmanship and tidy. Would highly recommend them.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you. We look forward to working for you again.
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial meetings in their office to completion of job, we were very satisfied and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. Personal recommendations are highly appreciated.