We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
  • Fencing

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
  • Patios and driveways

    • Natural stone surfacing
  • Lawn Care

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New patio / path and lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worth the wait. Excellent job, garden looks great and patio and path is no longer an eyesore. Would highly recommend.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Glad it was worth the wait! Thank you for taking the time to review our work.
Terrific job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely tremendous job, prompt, professional. They never seemed to stop work. The finished lawn and edging was better then we had envisaged, top quality.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact with Kate at Southdown Landscapes to the finished work, everything proceeded in a friendly manner - to budget, on time, and to high standards. Excellent throughout. Strongly recommended.
Ralph, Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Thank you for your review. We hope you are enjoying your new lawn.
Did what they said they would do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked all day. Finished on time. Tidied up after themselves.
Ellen, Surrey Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We hope you enjoy your new plants.
Looks great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Southdown Landscapes team worked extremely hard and transformed my garden in just 2 days. I have had lots of complimentary comments from my neighbours.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you for your review. Your new artificial front lawn should look great for many years to come. We appreciate your custom.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, from a professional & friendly group of guys. Nothing was too much to ask and the standard of work is brilliant! Site left neat & tidy every evening. Highly recommend!
Lisa, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a complete lawn re-turf in a good timely manner. The job was carried out in a clean & tidy manner. Very pleased. Fantastic workmanship.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thank you for your lovely review. We'd give you a 5 star right back for being a perfect client (if we could). Thank you for your business.
Great job by Southdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third and largest job they have done for us and we are very pleased with the outcome. They are efficient, clean and tidy workers to a very professional finish, and good friendly team workers.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. It's been a pleasure completing 3 jobs for you and we are so pleased you are happy with your new patio.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked through rain and cold, to do a thoroughly professional job in edging the lawn and relaying turf. Garden now recovered from extension work and building of patio and decking which removed a significant slope to the lawn. Thoroughly recommended for a professional job at a good price.
Cliff, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you for your review. We certainly have had some wet weather recently. Our boys are quite immune to the cold. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new lawn!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in everyway.
Sally, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you, your comment is much appreciated.