We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southdown Landscapes & Turf Company

Profile thumb southdown 50 year logo lockup colour
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business est. 1967 celebrating 50 years in business. We specialise in:

- Artificial Grass - supply (retail and trade), installation and maintenance

- Turf - supply (retail and trade) and installation of Rolawn Turf, Soil, Fertiliser, Topdressing and Bark

- Land Drainage solutions for small and large gardens.

- Fencing.

We trade on the quality of our work and materials and offer the highest grade service to all customers. Our wealth of knowledge and experience sets us apart from all other landscapers.

We cover all GU postcodes and surrounding areas of Camberley, Surrey.

We offer free, no obligation quotes and do not pressure sell. All our team are DBS (CRB) checked and we do not sub contract our work out.

We are honored to have been selected as Which Trusted trader of the month for May 2017.

What we do

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
  • Fencing

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Drainage
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden features
  • Patios and driveways

    • Natural stone surfacing
  • Lawn Care

  • More Services

    • landscaping
    • planting
    • sleepers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from estimating to finish of the job was first class. The team were very professional and polite at all times. Happy to recommend them.
Denis, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind words. Personal recommendations mean the world to us so we are very pleased that you are happy to recommend us.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and carried out a truly professional job - highly recommended.
Beryl, Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Your comments are much appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your new front lawn.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job Southdown has done for us and we will be using them again. Prompt, professional, high standard of workmanship and tidy. Would highly recommend them.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2018)
Thank you. We look forward to working for you again.
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial meetings in their office to completion of job, we were very satisfied and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. Personal recommendations are highly appreciated.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up on time, were very polite and professional. They carried out the work swiftly to an incredibly high standard. Really pleased with the results
Heather, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you are enjoying your new patio and lawn.
Patio Brickwork & Pointing Exc!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent business principles. Good communication, brilliant job as requested. Well-mannered tradesmen, very satisfied.
Trevor, Surrey Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/12/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. What a difference the re-pointing has made! We are pleased that you are happy with the result.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was performed with great skill and also the site was left in a very good state.
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly skilled workman, very professional and respectful.
Terry, Surrey Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/11/2017)
Thank you for your positive comments. All feedback is gratefully received.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good workmanship. Southdown have turned my small garden into a really attractive area. Very pleased with the result.
Gillian, Surrey Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 28/12/2017)
You're very welcome, we are so pleased that you are enjoying your new garden.
Very nice company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Kyle arrived very promptly - in fact earlier than expected. They were both very polite and likeable young man. They did an excellent job and so far we are very pleased with our new lawn.
Leonard, Hampshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 13/11/2017)
Your feedback is much appreciated. We are lucky to have such a fantastic team who take great pride in their work. We very much look forward to starting your back garden project in December.