We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southwicks Ltd

Profile thumb webbannernew1

4.9

39 Reviews

About

Southwicks builds home insulated garden office buildings and garden hobby rooms. A family run business serving Hampshire and the bordering areas. Expertly and fully installed, including solid foundations, full insulation, internal seamless plasterboarding, internal and external finishing, full electrics, heating, double glazing, quality flooring, security and more. Designed to discreetly blend into the garden.
We provide and install everything you need, giving you the total solution! One complete package at the keenest price. No hidden extras.Combine high quality materials and expert workmanship with a friendly personal service, and 100% customer satisfaction.
You can read our actual website testimonials from our customer's by copying and pasting the following web address into your web browser.. http://southwicks.co.uk/testimonials/

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden sheds
    • Garden features
    • Garden design
  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Garage conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • timber framed garden building
    • insulated studio
    • shed

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the studio built for us, they were efficient, hard-working and friendly. The end product is of high quality. We especially appreciated the complete service provided by them.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new Garden Room and delighted with the professional way everything was dealt with. Neat and tidy, excellent timekeeping, hard working, a pleasure to do business with.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Professional, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company built a garden workshop and shed combined to our specifications. They discussed all options and gave sound advice. The company worked really well as a team with minimal disruption. I was impressed by how efficient and organised they were. They fitted in with our daily organisation and were very accommodating. All in all a great job. My only criticism would be the finish of the outside painting. Could have done with a 3rd coat.
Elaine, Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Many thanks indeed for your feedback. The building is finished with two coats of long lasting Cuprinol shades to the colour/s of your choice. Its special pigments ensure a rich colour and allow the natural texture of the wood grain to shine through. Your chosen colours were both Cuprinol Willow and Pale Jasmine which are very light which would enhance the appearance of the natural wood grain texture. For more information please see this page taken from our website... http://southwicks.co.uk/what-makes-up-the-walling-of-the-insulated-garden-rooms/
We love our beautiful garden office.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Southwick's was excellent. Jon is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Everyone we met was friendly and approachable. The finished garden office is amazing and fits perfectly in our garden - it looks far better than anything we could have hoped for.
Laura, Hampshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite, hardworking team. Delivered as promised and always left their working area tidy. Would happily recommend.
Stuart, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Unexpected issued were dealt with quickly and professionally.
Konrad, Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Gordon, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful advice at outset. Professional service, but flexible around customers' needs without fuss. Would highly recommend to people who want an inclusive package, without the need to project manage.
Julia, Hampshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased without garden office supplied and erected by Southwicks. Who provided a fantastic service from design through to construction. The quality of the finish is high and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering a similar project.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Outstanding - totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with our garden office. The team at Southwicks have worked very hard on this project and provided us with good advice at all stages. We were particularly impressed with their attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016