We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southwicks Ltd

Profile thumb webbannernew1

4.9

39 Reviews

About

Southwicks builds home insulated garden office buildings and garden hobby rooms. A family run business serving Hampshire and the bordering areas. Expertly and fully installed, including solid foundations, full insulation, internal seamless plasterboarding, internal and external finishing, full electrics, heating, double glazing, quality flooring, security and more. Designed to discreetly blend into the garden.
We provide and install everything you need, giving you the total solution! One complete package at the keenest price. No hidden extras.Combine high quality materials and expert workmanship with a friendly personal service, and 100% customer satisfaction.
You can read our actual website testimonials from our customer's by copying and pasting the following web address into your web browser.. http://southwicks.co.uk/testimonials/

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden sheds
    • Garden features
    • Garden design
  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Garage conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • timber framed garden building
    • insulated studio
    • shed

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent garden room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southwicks provided an excellent service planning and building a beautiful garden room. The work was carried out promptly and result looks stunning.
Burga, Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The friendly, professional team ensured an excellent outcome.
David, Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Efficient and cooperative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our large garden room has just been completed by a very efficient and cooperative team led by Jon. The new build was ready to be installed but we hadn't the time to clear a large-enough space for the construction. Despite this, Jon organised one of his team to remove the old shed and this was done with a minimum of fuss. I had also wanted to keep a fairly large tree in the hope that the garden room could be built to accommodate it. However, when the base was being laid it became apparent that this just wasn't possible. I was going away for a week but Jon organised the removal of the tree at no extra expense while I was away. I returned from holiday to find most of the work on the outside had been completed and I was back in time for final discussions on décor. I wanted some changes to the inside paint colour on the windows and to the light bulbs in the spots - both were willingly changed. Snagging was dealt with efficiently, the floor laid finally, and we have moved in. Very importantly great care was taken of the rest of the garden during the build. My husband and I have been very impressed with the way the whole project was managed and delivered and have no hesitation in recommending Jon and his team at Southwicks.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly professional service, minimal disruption whilst office was being built. Very pleased with the quality of the end product.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Efficient and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Whickam designed and installed a garden studio for me. The service was clear to understand, efficient, quick and professional. I was very impressed and would recommend Southwicks Garden Rooms to others.
Katy, Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent. A nice, very friendly team that worked well together. They got on with the job. I would highly recommend them and the product. Very very pleased. They cleaned up after the job was done as well.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality, professional service. Clear pricing, timescales and flexible attitude to tasks. Heartily recommended.
William, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Southwicks Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon & his team were excellent throughout. A professional job done well & they were very tidy & cleaned up each night. One small problem which was sorted without any fuss & very quickly. I would highly recommend this company.
Adrienne, Hampshire Posted on 12/09/2015 , work completed 12/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking, trustworthy and honest team of workers. Very happy with the completed project
Gillian, Hampshire Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our home office. Jon and the team were clean and efficient. The quality of workmanship is excellent.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015