We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southwicks Ltd

Profile thumb webbannernew1
4.9

46 Reviews

About

Southwicks builds home insulated garden office buildings and garden hobby rooms. A family run business serving Hampshire and the bordering areas. Expertly and fully installed, including solid foundations, full insulation, internal seamless plasterboarding, internal and external finishing, full electrics, heating, double glazing, quality flooring, security and more. Designed to discreetly blend into the garden.
We provide and install everything you need, giving you the total solution! One complete package at the keenest price. No hidden extras.Combine high quality materials and expert workmanship with a friendly personal service, and 100% customer satisfaction.
You can read our actual website testimonials from our customer's by copying and pasting the following web address into your web browser.. http://southwicks.co.uk/testimonials/

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden sheds
    • Garden features
    • Garden design
  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Garage conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • timber framed garden building
    • insulated studio
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
We love our beautiful garden office.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Southwick's was excellent. Jon is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Everyone we met was friendly and approachable. The finished garden office is amazing and fits perfectly in our garden - it looks far better than anything we could have hoped for.
Laura, Hampshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite, hardworking team. Delivered as promised and always left their working area tidy. Would happily recommend.
Stuart, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Unexpected issued were dealt with quickly and professionally.
Konrad, Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Gordon, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful advice at outset. Professional service, but flexible around customers' needs without fuss. Would highly recommend to people who want an inclusive package, without the need to project manage.
Julia, Hampshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased without garden office supplied and erected by Southwicks. Who provided a fantastic service from design through to construction. The quality of the finish is high and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering a similar project.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Outstanding - totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with our garden office. The team at Southwicks have worked very hard on this project and provided us with good advice at all stages. We were particularly impressed with their attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Excellent garden room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southwicks provided an excellent service planning and building a beautiful garden room. The work was carried out promptly and result looks stunning.
Burga, Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The friendly, professional team ensured an excellent outcome.
David, Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Efficient and cooperative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our large garden room has just been completed by a very efficient and cooperative team led by Jon. The new build was ready to be installed but we hadn't the time to clear a large-enough space for the construction. Despite this, Jon organised one of his team to remove the old shed and this was done with a minimum of fuss. I had also wanted to keep a fairly large tree in the hope that the garden room could be built to accommodate it. However, when the base was being laid it became apparent that this just wasn't possible. I was going away for a week but Jon organised the removal of the tree at no extra expense while I was away. I returned from holiday to find most of the work on the outside had been completed and I was back in time for final discussions on décor. I wanted some changes to the inside paint colour on the windows and to the light bulbs in the spots - both were willingly changed. Snagging was dealt with efficiently, the floor laid finally, and we have moved in. Very importantly great care was taken of the rest of the garden during the build. My husband and I have been very impressed with the way the whole project was managed and delivered and have no hesitation in recommending Jon and his team at Southwicks.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016