We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southwicks Ltd

Profile thumb webbannernew1

4.9

39 Reviews

About

Southwicks builds home insulated garden office buildings and garden hobby rooms. A family run business serving Hampshire and the bordering areas. Expertly and fully installed, including solid foundations, full insulation, internal seamless plasterboarding, internal and external finishing, full electrics, heating, double glazing, quality flooring, security and more. Designed to discreetly blend into the garden.
We provide and install everything you need, giving you the total solution! One complete package at the keenest price. No hidden extras.Combine high quality materials and expert workmanship with a friendly personal service, and 100% customer satisfaction.
You can read our actual website testimonials from our customer's by copying and pasting the following web address into your web browser.. http://southwicks.co.uk/testimonials/

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden sheds
    • Garden features
    • Garden design
  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Garage conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • timber framed garden building
    • insulated studio
    • shed

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Delighted
I am absolutely delighted with my new garden office. Jon was amazing. Reliable and very helpful. Office looks fantastic. I am on a new build estate and all the builders have been very impressed with it.
Sarah Posted on 01/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very good. Did the job on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to schedule and on budget.
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Great service & great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Southwicks Ltd to provide you with a high quality garden room using quality timber and supplied with all the extras. Price was fully inclusive of floor, walls and roof insulation, electrical sockets, lighting, heater, connection to power, preserving and painting inside and out. Very pleased with the finished result.
Steven, Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt and professional. The work was completed to a really high standard far quicker than we expected and it was great to see the attention to detail. Really happy with every aspect of the project.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
A first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class corner garden room. Does all it's meant to do. Looks as if it's always been there. Constructed with skill and attention to detail. I recommend this company.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, efficient service carried out in an organised, well planned manner. Very pleased with the end result.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jan and his team have built me a beautiful studio. They are all extremely easy to do business with and have made the whole process run so smoothly.
Clare, West Sussex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about the project was first rate from the first contact to the final days that coincided with low temperatures & snow. Jon and his team were fantastic.
Rob, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My very own studio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has always been my dream to have a studio of my own. In December 2017 the concrete floor was laid. On 8th January 2018 the floor of my studio was laid and ten days later my studio was complete. Jon and Martin were so efficient, kept me informed of progress on a daily basis and were extremely professional throughout. I would have no qualms about recommending them to my friends.
Alison, Hampshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Fantastic hobby room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his team were fantastic, not only did the build start earlier than expected, but the structure was erected in one day and then finished within another week. The quality is amazing, nothing was too much trouble, they were prompt and hard working. The finished "Hobby Hut" is amazing, built to our chosen layout, it is warm and spacious well worth the investment.
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 26/11/2017 , work completed 26/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the studio built for us, they were efficient, hard-working and friendly. The end product is of high quality. We especially appreciated the complete service provided by them.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new Garden Room and delighted with the professional way everything was dealt with. Neat and tidy, excellent timekeeping, hard working, a pleasure to do business with.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Professional, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company built a garden workshop and shed combined to our specifications. They discussed all options and gave sound advice. The company worked really well as a team with minimal disruption. I was impressed by how efficient and organised they were. They fitted in with our daily organisation and were very accommodating. All in all a great job. My only criticism would be the finish of the outside painting. Could have done with a 3rd coat.
Elaine, Hampshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Many thanks indeed for your feedback. The building is finished with two coats of long lasting Cuprinol shades to the colour/s of your choice. Its special pigments ensure a rich colour and allow the natural texture of the wood grain to shine through. Your chosen colours were both Cuprinol Willow and Pale Jasmine which are very light which would enhance the appearance of the natural wood grain texture. For more information please see this page taken from our website... http://southwicks.co.uk/what-makes-up-the-walling-of-the-insulated-garden-rooms/
We love our beautiful garden office.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Southwick's was excellent. Jon is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Everyone we met was friendly and approachable. The finished garden office is amazing and fits perfectly in our garden - it looks far better than anything we could have hoped for.
Laura, Hampshire Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite, hardworking team. Delivered as promised and always left their working area tidy. Would happily recommend.
Stuart, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Unexpected issued were dealt with quickly and professionally.
Konrad, Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Gordon, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful advice at outset. Professional service, but flexible around customers' needs without fuss. Would highly recommend to people who want an inclusive package, without the need to project manage.
Julia, Hampshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased without garden office supplied and erected by Southwicks. Who provided a fantastic service from design through to construction. The quality of the finish is high and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering a similar project.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Outstanding - totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with our garden office. The team at Southwicks have worked very hard on this project and provided us with good advice at all stages. We were particularly impressed with their attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Excellent garden room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southwicks provided an excellent service planning and building a beautiful garden room. The work was carried out promptly and result looks stunning.
Burga, Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The friendly, professional team ensured an excellent outcome.
David, Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Efficient and cooperative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our large garden room has just been completed by a very efficient and cooperative team led by Jon. The new build was ready to be installed but we hadn't the time to clear a large-enough space for the construction. Despite this, Jon organised one of his team to remove the old shed and this was done with a minimum of fuss. I had also wanted to keep a fairly large tree in the hope that the garden room could be built to accommodate it. However, when the base was being laid it became apparent that this just wasn't possible. I was going away for a week but Jon organised the removal of the tree at no extra expense while I was away. I returned from holiday to find most of the work on the outside had been completed and I was back in time for final discussions on décor. I wanted some changes to the inside paint colour on the windows and to the light bulbs in the spots - both were willingly changed. Snagging was dealt with efficiently, the floor laid finally, and we have moved in. Very importantly great care was taken of the rest of the garden during the build. My husband and I have been very impressed with the way the whole project was managed and delivered and have no hesitation in recommending Jon and his team at Southwicks.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly professional service, minimal disruption whilst office was being built. Very pleased with the quality of the end product.
Graham, Hampshire Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Efficient and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Whickam designed and installed a garden studio for me. The service was clear to understand, efficient, quick and professional. I was very impressed and would recommend Southwicks Garden Rooms to others.
Katy, Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent. A nice, very friendly team that worked well together. They got on with the job. I would highly recommend them and the product. Very very pleased. They cleaned up after the job was done as well.
Chris, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality, professional service. Clear pricing, timescales and flexible attitude to tasks. Heartily recommended.
William, Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Southwicks Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon & his team were excellent throughout. A professional job done well & they were very tidy & cleaned up each night. One small problem which was sorted without any fuss & very quickly. I would highly recommend this company.
Adrienne, Hampshire Posted on 12/09/2015 , work completed 12/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking, trustworthy and honest team of workers. Very happy with the completed project
Gillian, Hampshire Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our home office. Jon and the team were clean and efficient. The quality of workmanship is excellent.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Amazingly good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional throughout. Very friendly, great attention to detail. Tidy and courteous.
Martin, Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, Very professional, very reliable. Delivered every specification on time and the quality of the workmanship was faultless.
Duncan, Hampshire Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a personal recommendation from friends for Southwicks and they have provided excellent service and product. We are very happy with all the work carried one end would happily recommend them to others.
Terri, Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a home office built in o ur garden. Very happy with the work Southwick did. The staff were very friendly and hard working. The office was completed to a high standard. Very happy with the completed work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and the team at Southwicks provided a great all-in-one service and were very responsive to our needs. The quality and speed of construction were very good. We were very pleased with the final product and would happily recommend them to others.
Andy, Hampshire Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was efficent & worked hard in the cold. Very passionate about his work but could have been tidier at points. Very satisfied with overall products & would higly recommend.
Martha, Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, turned up promptly explained clearly what was happening and the standard of his work and end product was first class!
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute pleasure to do business with such friendly & efficient people. Very pleased with end product & absolutely no hesitation in recommending. A very complete service. First class.
Marcus, Hampshire Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them for a garden building office. John was very easy to deal with and a pleasure to have around.
MartinBellPhotography Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Garden Office build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was good, he fixed everything quickly and I am very happy. I had a garden office/shed built.
Sri342 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014