We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sovereign Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb thumb img 3271 1024

4.9

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Sovereign Home Improvements ltd is a family run business with over 25 years combined experience specialising in a variety of Home Improvements.

Our building services include, extensions, orangeries, conservatories, porches and garage conversions.

The other part of the business specialises in A rated windows, french doors, patio doors, bi-folding doors, roofline and cladding.

All of our products come with insurance backed guarantees, police recommended locking systems and the highest innovations in technology.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • cladding
    • aluminium windows
    • porches
    • upvc
    • orangeries

Customer reviews

4.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill Renyalds was very informative on the products and gave good advice with no pushy sales patter. The workmen were tidy workers polite and friendly I have had someone ask for their number already.
Leslie, Brentwood Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Riveira duck egg/front door/side panel/top lite installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer experience with the Sovereign team from start to finish in terms of excellent time-keeping/tidiness/courtesy and customer care/and high standard of workmanship in front door and panel fitting at reasonable price and value. We are satisfied customers and proud members of the new smart front door club with new police approved multi-lever locking system and 10 year new product quality Certass warranty. We can recommend the high standards available from the friendly Sovereign Home Improvements Team in customer care,excellent door and panel products and attention to bespoke door fitting process without fuss or damage.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Home improvement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, great team, great quality, friendly, professional, timely and very competent. I am very pleased with the work and Sovereign team.
Rachel Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely over the moon, workmen trustworthy and hardworking. Very helpful. Nothing to much. Professional work carried out throughout.
Elaine, Essex Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
How a building company should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sovereign home improvements ltd complete a ground floor extension and kitchen refit at our family home. Lewis Terry and their team are amazing, access to our property is very tight and because of this other builders did not want the job but this did not stop sovereign. At every stage of the build they overcame ever obstacle and the end result is everything we dreamed of. All of the on site builders are clean friendly and respectful and their finish is A1. I would like to thank Lewis and Terry and their team for what they have done for us and the difference it has made to our family they have restored our faith in the building trade because we have been let down many times by bad trades. I recommend Sovereign to everybody I speak to and now I recommend them to anybody reading this review we will definitely use them again for any future work.
Dave, Essex Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Fantastic job from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Lewis, Terry and the sovereign team enough. We recently used sovereign to build a new extension, remove some internal walls and change our downstairs lay out, with the partial fitting of a new kitchen. The job started on time and finished in eight weeks as predicted. The team are professional and courteous and clearly care more about doing a great job than profit margins. They identified an issue with our existing extension roof which was missed by our architects and remedied the problem at a minimal cost to ourselves. I would recommend Sovereign to anyone undertaking home improvement projects, however large or small.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work very good and cleaned up well. It was just a shame it took a little long then we were told. The end game is very good.
Caroline, Essex Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Great conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship changing our old conservatory roof for a guardian warm roof, work carried out to a high standard with skilled tradesmen.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/04/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Professional, high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground floor, single storey extension with some internal reconfigurations. Very reliable, professional service, nothing was too much trouble. Build was well organised and ran to schedule, despite extra work along the way. Good communication throughout from project manager. Very impressed and pleased with outcome, very high quality work.
Kira, Essex Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extension and new kitchen
Mark, Essex Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Friendly, professional, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old conservatory with new. Fantastic job. Nothing too much trouble. Really helpful, friendly, tidy, excellent attention to detail.
Debbie, Essex Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Thoroughly professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish professional, all traders very skilful and all went the extra mile to ensure we were happy. Quality of work and project management superb.
Clive, Warwickshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Understanding & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped us when another builder let us down mid job. Went above & beyond to get job completed. Were communicative & professional. Would always recommend.
Katie, Essex Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Good Quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows installed on my 2 bed house The windows are of a good quality & i love the handle design. The price was competitive, being the cheapest with no messing around. ` Fitter did a good job putting them in & finishing off the outer trim.
Dale T Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Pleased with the whole thing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sovereign came in a did my new front door, patio doors, took the windows out and turned them into french door, replaced wooden bathroom and toilet windows. The guy that initially came and measured up and went through the brochure was very positive with good customer service, the team then came and completed the work on time, tided up everything and took all the mess with them. We're pleased with the whole thing.
Mrs Harman from Essex Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They built a full width orangeries on the back of the back of the house. They were very good, kept us informed of everything, left everything very tidy, they were always on time work wise. When we did have an issue with the pipes that were under the building, they kept us informed of any changes or extra charges.
Mrs Byrne Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
No faults
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced all my windows and doors, Lewis sold the windows and a team came and fitted them. They were 10/10, I couldn't fault them, they're prices are great and they were on time
Toni Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017