Endorsed by Which?

Spray Foam Removal Ltd

4.8

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Insulation installers

  • More Services

    • spray foam removals
    • spray foam installation
    • spray foam

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good company and hard workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, I called Jon at the end of a week looking for someone to quickly remove spray foam because our house sale was going to fall through with it still on our roof. He very quickly got a team of 3 guys together to come to us that Sunday which was brilliant. The three men worked incredibly hard and were very polite and cleaned up after themselves i could see it was a physically demanding job and so i was grateful for their hard work and help. After completing the job we had to wait a while to get our buyer to persuade their mortgage company hsbc to come back out to reinspect. Jon was more than happy to wait until the valuer had come back to then allow us to pay him. I was relieved the valuer passed their work. The only thing that went wrong in the job was a couple of ceiling lights got disconnected but my dad fixed them and Jon offered to pay. Im sure a simple error when working in those conditions. Thank you for all your hard work and i would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 12/02/2023
Things you need to know before using this company:
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is important that all customers are fully aware of what may happen, this is what happened to us, the foam was removed on the agreed date/s , several tiles were damaged, dislodged, I contacted Mr Sweeney who told me he would deal with it, he did not and I had to pay a roofer to fix the tiles as heavy rain was forecast, Mr Sweeny did agree to cover the (minimal) cost. This was the least of our problems, the foam is attached to the membrane that is located between the tile and roof trusses, this membrane is completely destroyed during the removal process, the only way to replace this correctly is of course to remove all the tiles and refit / replace them. This company does not do that, they replace the membrane by fitting it internally so of course this is not in line with any building code and is completely ineffective, should there be and water ingress through the tiles it is free to run down any edge as the membrane is in the wrong place. Clearly on many occasions this is not spotted by the person representing the mortgage company as they just look to see the foam is gone therefore they will then lend on the property. In our case a surveyor checked the work as a loft extension was planned, he immediately rejected it as the membrane was entirely unfit for purpose. We had to reduce the price of the property by 20,000 pounds to cover the cost of a new roof, all the money paid the Spray Foam Removal was wasted and no refund was offered.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 29/11/2022
Hard working, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two Dan's completed the work in two and a half days instead of three. They were both friendly and courteous, and the house was always left immaculately clean at the end of the working day. The bagged up foam was removed an hour after they left. The work was approved by a roofer and surveyor the same day. Exactly what we needed!
Clive in Cornwall Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Removed foam completely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Spray foam removals after an extensive search on the internet and then phone call to John. we were trying to sell our house when the buyers mortgage company refused to mortgage against our property due to the foam, that we had installed 6 years ago. We had expected to wait some time for the removal, but they were on our doorstep within 8 days to do the job. the team were happy and helpful throughout the process, cleaning up after themselves and keeping us informed at every stage of the procedure. they worked long hard hours to complete the removal within the specified time so we would not incur extra expense. The work was done to our satisfaction and all of the mess cleaned up; the waste was picked up the next day as explained to us, by a reputable company. the price quoted was what we were charged. I would highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 29/11/2022
Loft foam removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A survey report on our new house purchase revealed that there was spray foam in the loft. We wanted it removed and after researching the internet we came across Jon Sweeney's company. Jon clearly understood our issue and set out clearly how he would help us. The 2 man team (Wayne & Peter) that carried out the work over 4 days were hard working, prompt time keepers and managed to keep the house clean and tidy despite the nature of the work. The removal of 80+ bags of foam waste was handled promptly by Jon. We would have no hesitation in recommending Spray Foam Removal Ltd.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 25/11/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived when they said they would, did the job , covered all of the furniture and cleaned up each day. The two lads that did the job were a pleasure to have in my home. Everything was bagged up all the rubbish was removed by 7.30 am the following morning. To say that I was pleased is an understatement.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the spray foam taken out of my roof to be able to equity release my property The company was efficient and easy to deal with. They did exactly what they said they would do and when they said they would do it. I was very impressed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very anxious because my buyers could not complete the purchase of my property because their bank refused their mortgage following advice from the bank valuer. I contacted Spray Foam Removals and within two weeks the foam had been removed, and the sale went through. I felt their communication at all times was excellent and they did what they said they would do.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had foam insulation removed from our roof, Spray Foam insulation supplied two men to do the work who worked hard the whole week they were here. They were efficient and polite and cleaned up after themselves. Nothing was too much trouble. They did a great job with great care and I would be happy to recommend them to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022