We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Square Deals Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 5277 crop

4.9

68 Reviews

About

Established in North Yorkshire in 1997, we are a local company
installing high quality windows, doors and conservatories in PVC-U, Aluminium and Timber. Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we pride ourselves in most of our business coming from recommendation.

Free expert advice, no pressure selling and competitively priced products. All installed by our own fixing teams - no sub-contractors are involved, and all installations are covered by a FREE Insurance-Backed guarantee.

Call us today for a free, no obligation quotation, you’ll be glad you did!

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors

Customer reviews

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on time. The patio door was replaced efficiently and a new replacement installed to a high standard. The team were polite and worked quietly. A small piece of finishing was outstanding after the workmen left the site. We came to an arrangement with the office and then paid the invoice.
Steven, North Yorkshire01/02/2019
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a while to wait, to get job done but worthwhile. They were recommended and made a good job, but quite expensive.
Muriel, North Yorkshire31/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local trader. Used many times before will use again.
Richard, North Yorkshire28/01/2019
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 11 uPVC Sash and 2 casement windows replaced over a 3 day period. From start to finish all staff were extremely helpful, polite and efficient in the provision of their service. This was all that we had hoped for, as we had received so many positive comments from other customers locally. Their reputation was fully justified and although we had worried over the provision of wood effect uPVC vs really wood, the quality of the windows and the fitting was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of this team and the service they provide.
Customer in North Yorkshire26/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third house where Square Deals have installed replacement windows for me and "they do what they say they will do when they say they will do it". Superb quality service. Could not fault them.
David, North Yorkshire07/01/2019
Outstanding service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service was outstanding. We had two sets of French doors replaced as well as two large windows. We were given expert and helpful advice at the beginning with absolutely no obtrusive sales pitch. The job itself was completed in two days with the very minimum of disruption and the house was left tidy and clean. We are delighted with the result, which exceeds are highest expectations. The fitters themselves were very friendly and more than willing to explain what they were doing and patiently answer questions. They worked extremely hard and were thoroughly conscientious with all the finishing details. This was exemplary work and we strongly recommend the company and will use them again without doubt when the need arises. Peter and Mary in York
Customer in York04/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deals were superb, I can't fault them. All staff from the fitters, surveyors, office staff, quotation and so on, were friendly, professional, polite and reliable. Windows fitted perfectly. No problems whatsoever. Thank you.
Christine, North Yorkshire26/11/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new conservatory built. Very pleased with the work. We have used Square Deals before and as always they were very tidy and professional. Would definitely recommend.
Kathleen, North Yorkshire23/11/2018
Stress free installation by skilled, tidy and polite installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about this company shows how much they care about their customers. From the initial quote to the final installation, every step was clearly explained. Any questions were answered to my satisfaction quickly and efficiently. The installation of 6 windows and two doors took 2 days. The fitters were polite, incredibly tidy, and exercised respect for my home and it's contents. I highly recommend this company. The finished result was way above my expectations. If it weren't for the new windows and doors you wouldn't have known workmen had been. Every last bit of debris was cleared away, including all the old fitting. A national company quoted 3x what this company charged and I really don't think the national could have done a better job.
Customer in North Yorkshire14/11/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Square Deal quoted for and undertook the replacement of 6 windows and a front door to our house we are living in and refurbishing. We are delighted with the result of this work and the look it has given to our house. The work undertaken was done on time and as agreed with us, the staff did we feel great job removing all debris etc. and leaving our house in a thoroughly clean & tidy condition. This is the second time we have used Square Deal and we would not hesitate to recommend them and in deed to use them again. Thank you. S & M Sinderby, North Yorks
Steven G01/11/2018