We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stannah Lift Services Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Stannah Installation and Service
Profile thumb stannah pms1795
5.0

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Stannah is the most recognised stairlift brand in the UK and has been selling stairlifts for over 40 years. A fifth generation family run business, we sell a variety of stairlifts so whether you have straight stairs or curved, narrow or wide we are almost certain to have an option for you.

Alongside our stairlifts we also offer home lifts, from practical wheelchair lifts to luxurious lifestyle lifts.

All our products are backed with a Stannah warranty and we offer ongoing servicing once the initial warranty expires.

The company was founded back in 1867 by Joseph Stannah in the docks of London. Originally supplying cranes and cargo hoists the business today offers a range of products to help people and businesses get between floors more easily. Our commercial business offers passenger and goods lifts, micro lifts, escalators and moving walkways in addition to an extensive range of lift refurbishment, maintenance and repair services.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
  • More Services

    • homelifts
    • stair lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They got on with there job, and cleaned up the mess, and also done a great job and was also polite.
Sharon, West Midlands Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted by professionals. Clean, tidy at all time. Nothing inconvenienced the safe working area. Cheerful, happy all the time. True gentlemen.
John Walter, Shropshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Smashing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brendan and Mark arrived promptly and quickly got on with the job. They were professional, efficient yet friendly. We could not have asked for a better team.
Hilary, Clwyd Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman did a great job from the radiator guy, the spark and especially the fella that fitted the stair lift, very pleasant and nice men indeed, and overall they did a marvellous job.
Arthur, Lancashire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men were absolutely brilliant. They were first class and really nice, polite men. Top quality work. Thank you.
Anthony, Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service from start to finish fitters such polite men.
Jean, Cumbria Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional job from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An amazing service from start to finish and Stannah should be very proud of the knowledgeable, extremely polite and hardworking staff that they employ. From our initial contact with the guy who surveyed the house to the lads who installed the equipment we could not possibly have asked for a better service. Prior to installation we were kept fully informed and all the trades who needed to come in before the stairlift was fitted, turned up exactly on time on the agreed days. The installation itself only took a few hours and was carried out very efficiently and the house left clean and tidy afterwards. What could have potentially been a stressful time for two elderly parents was made simplicity itself and I would not hesitate to recommend Stannah to anyone. Well done Stannah, great job!
Karen L Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Workers good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done quickly and efficiently. The installers tidied up after themselves. They explained how to use the lift, and answered any questions. Would recommend this company.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017