We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stannah Lift Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb stannah pms1795

5.0

109 Reviews

About

Stannah is the most recognised stairlift brand in the UK and has been selling stairlifts for over 40 years. A fifth generation family run business, we sell a variety of stairlifts so whether you have straight stairs or curved, narrow or wide we are almost certain to have an option for you.

Alongside our stairlifts we also offer home lifts, from practical wheelchair lifts to luxurious lifestyle lifts.

All our products are backed with a Stannah warranty and we offer ongoing servicing once the initial warranty expires.

The company was founded back in 1867 by Joseph Stannah in the docks of London. Originally supplying cranes and cargo hoists the business today offers a range of products to help people and businesses get between floors more easily. Our commercial business offers passenger and goods lifts, micro lifts, escalators and moving walkways in addition to an extensive range of lift refurbishment, maintenance and repair services.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
  • More Services

    • homelifts
    • stair lifts

Customer reviews

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The professionalism of the electrician and installer of my stairlift was brilliant. Workmanship was to a very high standard and the men were both so very kind, considerate and courteous. The quality of the stairlift is exceptional.
Joyce, East Sussex12/12/2018
Most friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a chair lift. Completed to the agreed schedule. The installer was the most friendly, informative work person I've ever had to deal with. He arrived before time, laid out dust mats, informed my wife and I exactly what he was doing and gave an approach time to complete the job. He answered all our questions in the most friendly manner. Cleaned up after completion of job, gave a demo of working the chair and supervised myself using the chair. A pleasure to find such a workman.
Desmond, Surrey11/12/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Information given - exact. All arrangement as agreed. Very friendly workman. All details explained. Very pleased.
Michael, Hampshire11/12/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stair lift. It was done as quoted. Everyone did their job to a satisfactory high standard and we are very pleased with the result and it has made life so much easier. Thanks to all concerned.
Jean, London10/12/2018
good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
good quality service and product.efficient staff.
Customer in Poole08/12/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned half hour before arriving, carried out work with minimal fuss or noise. Cleaned up after work. Demonstrated how the chair worked. First-class job.
Robert, Surrey06/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny did a splendid job in every aspect. It couldn't have been fitted better. Very pleasant and helpful.
Peter, Kent06/12/2018
Prompt and Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stannah has a good reputation and they more than lived up to it. At every stage, from measuring and advice to the electrical carpentry and installation of the stairlift I was very impressed by the skill and helpfulness of those carrying it out and by the quality of the work. It all went very smoothly on the scheduled dates and to the agreed cost.
Valerie, Surrey05/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new stairlift.
Eileen, London05/12/2018
On time - Thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was carried out as agreed. Without hiccups.
Eugene, Essex05/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Paul, Berkshire04/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the installation of the chair lift I have had nothing but excellent, friendly, helpful, professional service and I have recommended Stannah to several people who have also had excellent service the actual product comes up to every expectation and has transformed the life of the person who otherwise would not have been able to get up the stairs. I highly recommend this product and company.
Christine, Surrey04/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man that came and fitted our stairlift for us was a very nice man, he kept us up to date of what he was doing. If we asked him anything he would explain just what it was for, nothing was too much bother for him. Although we are both up in our Eighties he was a joy to welcome into our home. Andy also done a very good job and left everything so tidy you wouldn't have known anyone had been in here working. Thank you Andy B.
Shirley Ruth, Essex03/12/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work done. Very efficient.
Margery, Kent29/11/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job from start to finish. Would definitely recommend Stannah for your stairlift requirements.
Lilian, Essex28/11/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work efficient and left spotless. No time spared in explaining how to operate stairlift. Easy phone access.
Betty, East Sussex22/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a stairlift installed which I am very pleased with. All the work which was done and I would highly recommend to anybody. Thank you.
William, Essex19/11/2018
Professional and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician and two installers of stairlift were courteous and respectful of our circumstances. Product just what we wanted.
K, Kent29/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was on time, polite & efficient. He did a first class job and we are very pleased with the stair lift.
Kenneth, Essex28/09/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Stannah service. Efficient from the start. No pestering on the phone and all so quick from start to finish. I could not have been happier.
Phyl, Surrey26/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two traders that arrived were very nice. They were polite, tidy and very courteous.
Wendy, London22/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Dennis E, Kent20/09/2017
Job well done, no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very very pleased with my Stannah stairlift. Fast efficient service from my phone call asking for someone to come to my home to give me a quote to having it installed. Very easy to use, helped me so much, I will be able to live in this house for a long time.
Sylvia, Essex20/09/2017
Pleasant and Practised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chair lift fitting was done with precision and care. The fitting team were pleasant and practical.
Christopher, London19/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, Efficient and Friendly.
Jacqueline, London13/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man "Jimmy" from Stannah was very pleasant, informative of what he was doing and very clean and tidy. He installed the stairlift in a great time and to a high quality.
Daphne, Kent12/09/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, would recommend! 10/10
Kenneth, Essex12/09/2017
very nice and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. All staff were really nice to deal with
Gloria, Lancashire04/09/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the quality of the workmanship and am benefitting from the stairlift
Dorothy, Derbyshire01/09/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesperson, fitting engineer and sub contractors used, all kind and courteous. Excellent fitted product. Highly recommended.
Marjorie, Lancashire30/08/2017
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and professional cleaned up very well. Pleasant and helpful.
Lawrence, Lancashire18/08/2017
Professional firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional firm to deal with, who I would recommend.
Diane Taggart, Gwynedd15/08/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work neat & tidy, very professional.
C, Merseyside11/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads who fitted our stair lift were very professional in their work, and very polite and well mannered. We would recommend them to anyone.
Ronald, Clwyd10/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the standard of work carried out. Very professional and explained everything very well.
Kathleen, Lancashire10/08/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Worked throughout time in house. Explained working of stair lift in precise terms. Installers - Darren & Lewes
Paul, Perthshire08/08/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a very good job, they were very polite and helpful.
Doreen, West Yorkshire02/08/2017
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with stair lift, workmen were professional and friendly.
June, West Midlands02/08/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, no mess, no fuss. The guys were gentlemen, no problem recommending them, I was very impressed.
Ann, West Yorkshire02/08/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class - they live up to their reputation. Well done.
John, Cheshire01/08/2017
Fantastic professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done to a high standard, all the workmen were polite and courteous at all times, and explained how to use chair lift.
Pearl, Gwynedd29/07/2017
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all of them.
Terence Clifford, Clwyd21/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way, can not fault.
Evelyn, Lancashire21/07/2017
Brilliant workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant workmen, equipment and didn't take long. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that needs a stairlift.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/07/2017
Helpful & patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything very satisfactory, engineer especially helpful and patient.
W J, Lancashire06/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was on time, very polite, got on with his work, and showed me how to work it. He was very helpful.
Julie Louise, Clwyd04/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Vera, Clwyd03/07/2017
Very pleasant & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer and electrician carried out the work excellently. Very pleasant and helpful gentlemen.
John, Lancashire30/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed. Very tidy workers. Did a great job, which I appreciated. Very much.
Margaret, Ayrshire29/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everything carried out quickly and speedily from Stannah. Workman Darren who worked very well and tidily. Good company to use.
Raymond, Lancashire26/06/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Terence Joseph, Lancashire26/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. A very efficient service.
Thelma, Lancashire23/06/2017
Swift friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was efficient, friendly and courteous. No hesitation in recommending.
Pauline, Cheshire23/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stannah employees put a stair lift for me and I cannot speak highly enough of them, They did a great job.
Shirley, Clwyd22/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They got on with fitting Stairlift when they had finished they explained the workings. Cleaned up after they had finished, enjoyed a cupper. A1 job, thank you.
Barbara, Clwyd21/06/2017
First class service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class company to deal with. Friendly and efficient sales personnel. The engineers who installed my stairlift were professional, carrying out their jobs with no fuss and no mess. They kept me informed as to what they were doing. A first class job.
Terence, West Yorkshire21/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quiet, polite; neat job. Helpful & patient when explaining workings.
Irene, Lancashire20/06/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Maureen, Lancashire20/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived on time, explained everything that was being done, and demonstrated the stairlift after installation. He also cleaned and tidied up afterwards.
Stephen, Cheshire16/06/2017
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed in record time with no damage or mess.
John, Gwynedd15/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! sales rep - Chris Jones - very pleasant and helpful. Electrician - name not known but excellent worker and no mess made or left. Engineer - same as above.
Audrey, Clwyd14/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & polite.
Michael, Cheshire14/06/2017
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and polite workmen, left no mess and explained product use in detail.
Margaret, Lancashire09/06/2017
Clean and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All tradesmen were very clean, polite, tidy, all very nice. Credit to all of them.
Trevor, West Midlands09/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work men did not know they were here.
Patricia Isabell Mary, West Yorkshire08/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. No mess, good explanation and demonstration of stair lift.
Debra, Clwyd07/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived exactly on time of the appointment. Work carried out efficiently when the work was finished everything was cleaned up. Shown exactly how to use the equipment.
Brian, Lancashire01/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They got on with there job, and cleaned up the mess, and also done a great job and was also polite.
Sharon, West Midlands31/05/2017
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted by professionals. Clean, tidy at all time. Nothing inconvenienced the safe working area. Cheerful, happy all the time. True gentlemen.
John Walter, Shropshire30/05/2017
Smashing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brendan and Mark arrived promptly and quickly got on with the job. They were professional, efficient yet friendly. We could not have asked for a better team.
Hilary, Clwyd26/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Ann, Lancashire26/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman did a great job from the radiator guy, the spark and especially the fella that fitted the stair lift, very pleasant and nice men indeed, and overall they did a marvellous job.
Arthur, Lancashire23/05/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men were absolutely brilliant. They were first class and really nice, polite men. Top quality work. Thank you.
Anthony, Merseyside23/05/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service from start to finish fitters such polite men.
Jean, Cumbria23/05/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional job from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/05/2017
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An amazing service from start to finish and Stannah should be very proud of the knowledgeable, extremely polite and hardworking staff that they employ. From our initial contact with the guy who surveyed the house to the lads who installed the equipment we could not possibly have asked for a better service. Prior to installation we were kept fully informed and all the trades who needed to come in before the stairlift was fitted, turned up exactly on time on the agreed days. The installation itself only took a few hours and was carried out very efficiently and the house left clean and tidy afterwards. What could have potentially been a stressful time for two elderly parents was made simplicity itself and I would not hesitate to recommend Stannah to anyone. Well done Stannah, great job!
Karen L18/05/2017
Workers good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done quickly and efficiently. The installers tidied up after themselves. They explained how to use the lift, and answered any questions. Would recommend this company.
Michael, Lancashire17/05/2017
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The subcontractors, Darren and Mark were efficient, polite and completed the installation of the stair-lift in record time! Stannah were recommended to me and I would highly recommend to others.
Queenie, West Midlands17/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Frank, Staffordshire16/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the rep who came to measure up to the men who installed we benefitted from excellent, unhurried service taking into account the needs.
Pam, West Yorkshire16/05/2017
Polite, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the gentlemen were very polite, friendly and helpful. They are a credit to your company and made me feel at ease and comfortable. Would just like to say a massive thank you.
Margaret, Lancashire15/05/2017
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service (prompt arrival) with minimal disruption. An initial difficulty with power supply was quickly resolved. Almost no clear up required.
Bryan, Merseyside12/05/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Clean and efficient and prompt.
Joan, Gwynedd09/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The builder who did the preparatory work was here 2 days and the installers another 2 days. I was very satisfied with all of them. All the staff at Stannah were very helpful.
Priscilla, Cheshire09/05/2017
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, everything was very satisfactory. Firstly the representative gave me sound good advice, to allocate my chair left in the right position, for my personal benefit. Secondly, the engineers were extremely good and courteous, they were very qualified in what they were doing, they cleared and tidied up and left my home spick and span.
Frances, West Midlands09/05/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very good and worked very well, we are so pleased with the stair lift, my Dad can get up and down stairs much easier without getting out of breath.
Kevin, Merseyside08/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the five men who worked on the job were friendly and very professional. It is a great help and we are very pleased. Well done Stannah.
Harold, Lancashire04/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, respectful, competent
Susan, Staffordshire02/05/2017
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brendan and Dave arrived at the appointed time, worked hard, did an excellent job and left everywhere spotlessly clean and tidy, so that I had nothing to do after they left. They were friendly, professional and everything I needed to know was explained in a straightforward and clear way. They can come again any time.
Hazel, Cumbria28/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, did a brilliant job. Polite and friendly, left everything neat and tidy. They also explained everything about the stairlift and made sure my husband could use the stairlift safely.
Mavis, Lancashire27/04/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen came and got straight on with the job in hand and were courteous and took care of their surroundings. Brilliant job!
Lorenzo, Lancashire27/04/2017
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were highly professional in every aspect. Worked quietly and speedily and left everything spotless!
Ronald, Lancashire27/04/2017
Brilliant job, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job very good at their job, came and double checked that measure and stairs were ok and right. When they came on the day they were lovely men and showed us how to use it and was quick and thorough with the job. Thank you.
Vincent, Merseyside27/04/2017
Highly recommended, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am delighted with stairlift. Staff very efficient, left house very tidy. Engineers made sure I was able to use stairlift and understood all controls before he left. Sales consultant fully explained details of the stair lifts. All members of Stannah, those who came to my home, or spoke on the telephone were very polite and helpful. Many thanks to all.
Thomasina, Merseyside26/04/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with my stair lift and the way I was shown and explained everything, do's and don'ts. Very satisfied.
Barbara, Lancashire22/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and professional - left everything clean and tidy. When they finished I had a training session on the stairlift which was explained very clearly. Obviously I was very keen to have a go - it will be a great asset to me. Thank you.
Elizabeth, Cheshire21/04/2017
Fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men did really good work in installing my stair lift. fully satisfied.
Veronica, Lancashire20/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Engineers were prompt, tidy and sociable. I am extremely pleased with the workmanship and stair lift.
Mary Patricia, Clwyd20/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your tradesmen were polite courteous, professional and cleaned up after the job was done and spoke me through on how to use the stair lift they were also very helpful.
Sandra, Ayrshire19/04/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service. Lift function well explained. Personnel patient and conscientious ensuring I was confident with manipulating my stair lift. Very pleased with my choice of Stannah. Good clean workmanship.
Myra, Gwynedd11/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, arrived in time. polite, clean & tidy & very good, explaining to me how to use the stair lift. I was very impressed.
Heather, Cheshire10/04/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry phone call, where I was given all the relevant information, to the installation of a stair lift today. The customer journey has been exemplary. The home visit by the sales person, advice given and reassurance of guaranteed aftercare. Was also a very high quality experience. One very happy customer.
Mary Alice, Staffordshire06/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, professional workers and patient when explaining the controls.
John, Merseyside06/04/2017
Great job by great workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first interview to completed job, the whole process was professionally done. The two workmen were friendly, polite and competent. The explanation of working the stair lift was exemplary. Well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/04/2017
Brilliant and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the service very professional and friendly. Highly satisfied. Stannah deserve the trusted trader badge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Susan, Clwyd22/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation carried out in a careful and considerate manner.- V. good.
Gary, Shropshire20/09/2016
Good job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Man from Radiator did brill job. So did electric man and not forgetting young man who put stair lift on. They all did X-work and cleaned up after
T G, Lancashire13/09/2016