We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stefan Adams t/a Grand Central

Profile thumb 5acf0b40 1b95 4f48 806d 00229e4ae982

4.9

25 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • smart thermostat

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Responsive help for Boiler malfunction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very cold weekend day and the gas combi boiler went on the blink. I had previously been recommended Stefan by a local estate agent. On contacting him he initially took me through telephone remedial guidance. When he could see that wasn’t going to work he kindly came over , despite it not by being a working weekday. Fortunately he was able to fix it. Stefan was absolutely brilliant, calm considerate and extremely professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Clive in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
Very happy with service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was able to come round at short notice when our boiler failed and to come back again the next day, once the part had arrived, to fix it. Quick, efficient and courteous and importantly wore a mask throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Replacement Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan gave clear advice throughout without any hard-sell and completed the installation work itself in a timely fashion.
Nick in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Recommended. Work planned and carried out very efficiently and plenty of follow up to check things were working ok
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan installed a new boiler and Hive system. He advised on various options and explained what he was doing at each stage. It was quite a complicated job but he made sure everything was working and came back several times to check. Work was done quickly and to budget. Definitely recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Gas boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gas boiler failed in December, and I contacted Stefan on the basis of these Which reviews. A visit was arranged for the following day, and Stefan quickly diagnosed the problem, and ordered the parts necessary for the repair. The repair was completed promptly upon receipt of the parts. Stefan is a good communicator, and a pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any gas-related work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent work - always completed on time and to budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan Adams did a brilliant job installing the plumbing and central heating for our entire four-story Georgian house in c.2003. Since when, we have always called on Stefan, whenever we have needed any plumbing work done. He has always given us first class, friendly service. On June 23/24 2020, Stefan installed two new Vaillant boilers, to replace the old ones which were coming to the end of their working lives. This was a big job, which he executed with his usual efficiency - on time, and to budget. This week, we had a minor problem with the underfloor heating in our kitchen. On December 7, Stefan replaced the faulty pump, and now everything is working perfectly. It is always a pleasure to see him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
So reassuring to have a good plumber nearby!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan at Grand Central is great. He’s quick to put together quotes, doesn’t encourage more work than needs doing, is punctual and clearly skilled at his work. I’d definitely recommend using his services. Stefan came to service the boiler in the house I just bought. He did a thorough job. He also installed the new thermostat I’d bought. He let me know that the boiler (which was a decade old and had never been serviced) was near the end of its life, but didn’t push me to consider getting a new one. When I suggested it might be something I’m interested in he was helpful in outlining the options. I’d like to stress that he isn’t pushy or sales-ey like a lot of tradespeople can be. He was able to order the boiler and all the parts; I just had to ring up the plumbers merchant with my invoice number and pay. So easy to do. Stefan showed up on time to fit the boiler, and left the place clean and tidy. I was very pleased with the entire experience. It’s very reassuring to know that there is a skilled, reasonable and honest plumber nearby.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler kept cutting out. I texted Stefan, who made an appointment. He appeared exactly on time, identified the problem and dealt with it swiftly. Good communication, simply a nice bloke. So, if someone asks “Do you know a good plumber?”... well, here you are!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Prompt,courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Stephan as I was concerned that my boiler was not working properly and he came round the same day. He quickly diagnosed the problem and discussed a temporary repair or replacement .He clearly explained the pros and cons and I agreed to a replacement. He ordered it on the spot (it was a Friday) for delivery and installation on Monday. All in all excellent and efficient service and I have no hesitation in recommending him. Price was reasonable too
Ricky Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
New Worcester Bosch System Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan came in to provide a quote for installing the Worcester Bosch 8000 life system boiler in place of an old Pottertan heat-only boiler following our request on Worcester Bosch site. His quote was the most transparent with clear segregation of labour and material. He was very helpful in checking the state of the current boiler and helping us understand the work involved. He came in a couple of days before the installation to put the cleaning agent. And was able to fit us into his schedule and come in within a week of accepting the quote. Finished the work and came back after a couple of days to check and confirm everything was working as expected. He also installed our smart thermostat at the same time as the boiler without any hassle. He was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about his trade. Highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Excellent Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was helpful, professional, prompt and timely. He arrived exactly when he said he would, did the job well and cleared up afterwards. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Stefan Adams, plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Stephan and asked if he could repair a leaking central heating unit. He was at another job but said he would call on his way home. He arrived and quickly found the problem and asked me to order a part. from Amazon which he fitted the next day. He is reliable and friendly and just gets the job done. Will use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
Excellent Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my gas boiler went out and failed to relight, I was left without hot water or central heating. British Gas (with whom I have a service contact) said that they were unable to visit for another week. Stefan, who was very busy on another job, fitted me in and found that the gas valve had failed. He spent time helping me to find a new one at short notice, and when I found one fitted it on a Saturday afternoon. The work was excellent and he was exceptionally helpful and kind to a person who was not his original client.
Angela Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 07/12/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I absolutely would not hesitate to recommend him, he replaced an old boiler for me. I live along way away and he organised with the tenant to gain access. He was a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Super quick, helpful and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shower in our rental flat broke down so a quick call to Stefan and he went in, diagnosed the problem and fitted a new shower unit within 48 hours. The tenant was pleased with the quick turnaround and Stefan made life easy for us. Thanks so much.
RichardOliver04 Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless service, was very flexible to make time to install a new boiler. Good communication throughout other than a couple of emails went to my junk mail (not his fault). Thoroughly recommended.
Tobias Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Plumber recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unvented hot water cylinder leaking at immersion heater. Drained down cylinder, removed old immersion heater, cleaned up threads and fitted new element. Cleaned up scaled pump unions, fitted new gaskets.
S. Johns, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Fast, high quality and extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan did a fantastic job at replacing our old water cylinder and fitting new copper tubes. He sent his estimate on the same day I contacted him and withing the same week he had already completed the job in a morning. I couldn't recommend him more. His work does reflect his professionalism and effectiveness.
Sofia Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Good reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has done several jobs for me over the last 14 years, both at home and in a rental property, including fitting a new boiler at very short notice, carrying out the annual gas safety inspection and miscellaneous plumbing and heating jobs. He is a very pleasant person to have working in your property, and although busy he responds quickly when contacted. Great service!
Susie Kew Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Great Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has been our plumber of choice for years and has recently fitted a new gas fired boiler for us and a new shower valve. He is always extremely helpful and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Plumber recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unvented hot water cylinder leaking at immersion heater. Drained down cylinder, removed old immersion heater, cleaned up threads and fitted new element. Cleaned up scaled pump unions, fitted new gaskets.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Very officiant and good plumber who responds quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan resolved a leak in a shower cubicle, he resolved the problem very quickly. He left no mess after his completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual Boiler Servicing and Gas Safe Certificate completion. Stefan was punctual,efficient, tidy and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Recommendation for an excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Vaillant heating and hot water gas boiler broke the night new tenants moved into my flat at Kew on a Friday night last year when I was in Scotland. Steffan was due to go on holiday about five days later, but his assessment of the boiler was the same as two other plumbers, one who had installed it and another who had serviced it. He took out the old boiler and installed a new one immediately after the weekend, my tenants are from South America and have remained extremely grateful he dealt with this problem so quickly and efficiently. I have since had to consult him about a loud noise made by the water when the bathroom is used and I will ask him to see whether he can mend this problem in a few weeks. He is extremely honest and very competent and I thoroughly recommend him. I know he also works for two local estate agents in the area who obviously would only employ a very reliable plumber in the properties they deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Great work, happy to help and pleased with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler and water underfloor heating was fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016