We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stephen Bray T/A Eldwick Autos

Profile thumb eldwick autos

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Extend the life of your vehicle with help from the experienced mechanics at our MOT testing facility in Bingley.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Car radiator repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
  • More Services

    • tyres
    • aircon
    • brake disc skimming
    • diagnostics
    • alignement

Customer reviews

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Satisfied with the service received.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used this garage. Rang them on a Friday to book car in for an MOT . Was done and dusted by late morning on the following Monday. Found them to be very efficient would definitely use them again as local and happy with their level of service.
Pauline, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
MOT performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and courteous!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
MOT & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for a number of years, very helpful, efficient, honest & trustworthy. I would recommend this trader.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Full service & MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A top quality "small" owner run garage, giving faultless service over 20 years to me, very helpful staff & top grade work. Have never had a problem with this garage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full service and MOT.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Fantastic garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to My Bray's Garage for a number of years now for every type of work done on my car and I have to say everything is done so professionally. The work is always off a very high standard and I always feel so safe in my car when I pick it up, either having had an MOT, service or other work. My Bray and all his staff are very cheerful and helpful or will go out of their way to make sure the work is done prompt and efficiently. I would definitely highly recommend Mr Bray's garage T/A Eldwick Autos. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else!
Sandra, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years that I have used this trader, he has always done a very good job, at a very good price & would I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Frederick, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent overall service.
Christopher, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done as I asked, when I asked to the standard I have come to expect from dealing with Eldwick Autos for the last twenty years.
Jack, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
THE BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and annual service - I remain impressed with Eldwick Autos. They are a friendly firm who undertake quality work. Nothing is any bother. I have been taking my car to them for the last 7 years and I am always happy with the standard of their work. They always check with me if any further work needs doing.
Arguello Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Always good service and fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Eldwick Autos for twenty years and I've always been happy with the service from them. Recommended
Christopher Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book in on day I wanted for M.O.T. Friendly staff, work done quickly and rang when finished. Excellent work and within budget. Would use again.
Donna, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Great lads - know their stuff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I have taken my car here for a service after losing all faith in the dealership where I bought my car. Very happy with the service (both car and customer!) and at a fraction of what the dealership wanted to charge for the same products. The guys appear to have working there for a long time and all seem knowledgeable in their profession, will be back and would definitely recommend.
ALHodgson Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Prompt & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful, obliging & pleasant.
Pauline, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 30 years of very good service, my car is collected & returned to me every time & need help, with courteously & promptness. Today's MOT incurred repairs to rear brake pipe, rear coil spring & light bulb at a very reasonable price. The staff take as much care with me at 90 & my ancient Astra, as they would with a business man with a limousine, for which I am very grateful.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alicia, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable & always helpful.
Mary, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car for an MOT (I have had problems with the engine on/off for about 9 months.). This garage know their job. All faults found, repaired and completed within the day. They are always polite, considerate and as I am female they didn't try to give me jargon or try to do extra jobs that weren't needed. I can always just call in with any concerns and they will answer my questions and give me advice and estimates for repairs.
Jacqueline, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for many years. Very professional, helpful and great service. Receptionist helpful and pleasant. M too. Recently had MOT and was ready within 2 hours!! Always pleased with any work required at an excellent price too. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you Eldwick Autos!
Jackie Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Friendly reception
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taken early. Finished on time, very good and happy.
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Prompt + very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice garage to do business with.
Dave, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time agreed and kept to. Helpful and can talk to.
Jean, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT. Prompt service. Good communications. Friendly and efficient service.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The same excellent standard I have received for the last 18 years. Also gave advice when requested.
Jack, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent and efficient - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldwick Autos has been looking after our cares for the last 15 years plus and they have always provided a first class service. We keep going back - what else can I say?
Nick O Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and very knowledgeable! Excellent value for money.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best in Bingley, recommend to anyone A1 service.
Anthony, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to Stephen Bray T/A Eldwick Autos for many years. Always a good service - thanking him.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been to Stephen Bray T/A Eldwick Autos for many years. Always a good service - thanking him.
Elizabeth, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good communicator tells you the problems, answered all questions asked, and does a very good job always, honest and reliable.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Very prompt, courteous, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time to warm reception by the mechanics - car was handled respectfully and was given friendly advice on smaller things to do myself to look after the vehicle. Very honest and trustworthy staff - no fob you off with silly prices - been going to this garage for 18 years. Never a problem.
M, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Great job - as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for over 20 years, and do not hesitate to recommend it - reliable, honest, excellent customer service. Thank you.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb
Angela, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Fitted in urgent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clutch failure on business van over weekend. Took it in Monday morning and got vehicle back following day with new clutch etc fitted, service & MOT carried out. Garage already had full day programmed, but worked hard to squeeze mine into busy schedule. Kept me informed of progress & got vehicle back at agreed time.
Andrew, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
MOT and Tracking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked car in for an MOT and Tracking check (One of the main chains had tried adjusting it, but made it worse). I was very pleased with how quickly my car was ready. In fact I have no negative points what so ever. We have used Eldwick autos for around two years now for both of our cars. They are always happy to help and very competetive with their pricing. They have always done a good job, and at times gone out of their way to ensure we keep our cars on the road! Thanks again to the team at Eldwick Autos.
frosty Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, honest professional trader. As a lady they treat you with honesty and don't try to sell you products or services you don't need. Have used them for a few years now and have recommended them to friends and family who are also very happy with the service they receive.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage for 3 years. Fair labour costs and always call before starting work to agree price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service.
Harry, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done as requested on time - finished on time.
Francis, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient service.
Angela, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Prompt, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Eldwick Autos for several years now, and I have always been entirely satisfied with the service they have given me. I have been retired for a good many years now and Mr Bray and his mechanics have invariably been thoughtful, caring and very thorough.
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Reliable and Understandable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldwick Autos have serviced our car for several years. Staff are always courteous and willing to explain options. The car has always been ready when needed and no jobs have needed re-doing. We feel that our money is well spent and our car is safe.
M J, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer since 1997. Always satisfied! Staff very friendly. Honest. I will recommend this business to anyone.
Edwardo, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
MOT & Additional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Eldwick Autos for some years for MOT/servicing & repairs. Always been satisfied with the service they provide. A friendly and helpful group of staff. Always great value for money. Highly recommended.
Philip, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The customer service is excellent and cannot fault workmanship.
Fiona, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
First class very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved all my problems - some I did not know I had! No attempt to push for extra work - paintwork etc. My MX5 felt like new.
Ronald, West Yorkshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Very professional & brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very professional people to deal with.
Dave, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Excellent job, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Steve for over twenty years to service and MOT my, and my daughters, cars. He and the lads have always gone out of their way to help us and I have never been disappointed. Would happily recommend the garage's services to anyone. An absolute gem.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Hidden treasure in the heart of Bingley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an MOT done on my car and was very satisfied with the service. The work was all completed and my car was ready to collect later the same day as promised.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been a regular customer for 18 years, wouldn't go anywhere else. They are very good on service and price, the will do things on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016