We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stephen Conyer Design

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 6327

5.0

44 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Based in North London
Stephen Conyer Design is focused on creating and providing high-quality traditional and contemporary fitted furniture and bespoke cabinetry tailored to your individual requirements.
Specialising in complete fit-outs to Bedrooms, Lounges, Home Offices, Study's, Dressing rooms, Reception Rooms, fitted wardrobes, Sliding Wardrobes, Bookcases, Storage Cupboards, Alcove units, Shelves, Free standing pieces and many other storage solutions to fill that space your not sure about.
You may even want to upgrade or add to existing furniture. Just tell me what you would like or if you prefer I can make some suggestions and design your next dream furniture project for you.

With a friendly approach and over 20 years experience as
a carpenter, cabinet maker and fitter, Stephen Conyer Design offers extensive knowledge and unrivalled craftsmanship with strong attention to detail and as a result has a high percentage of business from repeat customers and referrals.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture
    • fitted furniture
    • furniture design

Customer reviews

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the bookcase Stephen built for us. We were particularly impressed by the quality of his work, his friendly manner, and he responded quickly to some minor snagging. We would strongly recommend him.
Which? Review, 17333223/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve refurbed my house to an excellent standard. He's hard-working, reliable and trustworthy and is not the 'rip it out and start from scratch' type of builder that I try to avoid. He basically gutted my kitchen and bathroom, painted the whole house plus some other bits and pieces. We had a slight communication problem which Steve resolved to my satisfaction - probably my fault - I should have written everything down. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Which? Review, 14917523/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & big Bruv put in a set of French Doors and side casement window for me. Taking out the old doors as well. Worked hard all day and into the early evening. Came back the next day to add the finishing touches at no extra cost. Tidy, organised, very good at what he does. Nice bloke no problem in recomending him to others. EXCELLENT JOB!
Which? Review, 14896123/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve designed and fitted solid wood (one of which glazed) doors in our new apartment, as well as redesigned and altered and redecorated our small medicine dispensary in our surgery. He was punctual, offered very good practical advice while listening to our requirements, was very flexible, totally trustworthy (on both occasions he was left in sole charge of the premises while working there), finished the job on time with excellent results. Always ready to help and discuss all along. Able to listen and think laterally when faced with complexities or restrictions. Extremely friendly and polite. Will definitely use again for small or bigger jobs.
Which? Review, 14521623/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen made and replaced and back gate and rehung door inside. Did a excellent job and was prompt, efficient and a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Review, 13809123/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen made a fitted wardrobe from scratch in the bedroom, and a walk-in closet. Did an excellent job: listens to what you want and gives intelligent and helpful advice. Completely reliable, and highly recommended.
Which? Review, 15462923/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen made some fitted wardrobes for us. It was a very tricky job - with awkward angles etc. He was great. Good problem solving, good design ideas, and very responsive to our particular needs. Very pleased with the elegant result. And Stephen is very pleasant to work with. Highly recommended.
Which? Review, 20179023/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen made two built-in wardrobes earlier in the year, and we asked him to come back and build fitted bookshelves and a built-in desk in the study. He did another great job, plus took care of a load of smaller jobs around the house. Highly recommended (again).
Which? Review, 16215423/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen did a fantastic job of transforming two shallow fitted cupboards in my living room into elegant floor to ceiling book-cases and a case for my TV, stereo and other kit. He had a really conscientious and thoughtful approach to the job and talked through all the possible options with me before beginning work. He was very reliable, punctual and tidy, aimed to minimize costs, and kept me informed of progress as he went along. I'm absolutely delighted with the cases and would recommend him without hesitation.
Which? Review, 14895923/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen has built me a fitted wardrobe, with cupboards above for storage. I am delighted with the result. He explained the options well and worked with me to decide on the best proportions between wardrobe and top cupboards; he was clear about when he could do the work, and was a very tidy workman. Definitely recommended.
Which? Review, 18481923/07/2018