We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stephen Conyer Design

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 6327

5.0

44 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Based in North London
Stephen Conyer Design is focused on creating and providing high-quality traditional and contemporary fitted furniture and bespoke cabinetry tailored to your individual requirements.
Specialising in complete fit-outs to Bedrooms, Lounges, Home Offices, Study's, Dressing rooms, Reception Rooms, fitted wardrobes, Sliding Wardrobes, Bookcases, Storage Cupboards, Alcove units, Shelves, Free standing pieces and many other storage solutions to fill that space your not sure about.
You may even want to upgrade or add to existing furniture. Just tell me what you would like or if you prefer I can make some suggestions and design your next dream furniture project for you.

With a friendly approach and over 20 years experience as
a carpenter, cabinet maker and fitter, Stephen Conyer Design offers extensive knowledge and unrivalled craftsmanship with strong attention to detail and as a result has a high percentage of business from repeat customers and referrals.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture
    • fitted furniture
    • furniture design

Customer reviews

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Stephen after reading his Which Local reviews. He refurbished my dilapidated wood frame lean to conservatory. It is now good as new. I was able to trust him with my keys. Highly recommended.
Which? Review, 15751123/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Steve, finding his name on Which Local. I wanted some fitted base kitchen cupboards removed and then the work surface secured. I found Steve to be very polite and courteous, keeping me informed as to when he would arrrive. He applied himself prompty to the task in hand, worked efficiently, quietly and tidily. It was the first time I had used his services and would recommend him without hesitation.
Which? Review, 12896523/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived like an angel to make minor adjustments to the front door which we could no longer lock, due to subsidence movement. Our insurance company was doing nothing very much despite a claim and works going on intermittently for 25 years and things had got desperate. Now able to lock up and leave the house again, my comment isn't about any great skills in this case, but the willingness to go out of his way to help us in an emergency situation with the greatest of good grace.
Which? Review, 14858423/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Stephen on the basis of reviews in Which Local and I am very glad I did. He built shelves and a cupboard in the alcoves next to my fireplace, incorporating wiring for electricity, and my phone and cable. His work was completed on time and was excellent. Everything has clearly been done very carefully, with attention to detail. Stephen flexibly responded to my specific requirements (such as the wiring) and was a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Review, 17306723/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Stephen before I knew he would be able to install and customise the aluminum steps securely leading down to the basement area at short notice. He did another superb job as you can see from the photos.. I can once again without hesitation highly recommend Stephen.
Which? Review, 20412223/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A local company Kraftwork recommended Stephen and his cheery 'can do' attitude complimented his reliability and the resulting excellent work. Will definately call him again first as soon as I need any work doing.
Which? Review, 17101123/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on positive reviews on Which local we asked Stephen to build us some fitted bookcases in our living room. He did a fantastic job - they are exactly what we wanted, he was lovely to work with listening to our requests, he delivered on time and was friendly and very tidy. I'd definitely strongly recommend him to others!
Which? Review, 19612023/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"I recently used Steve (Mr Stephen Conyer)to build some additional kitchen units to my existing ones. He arrived punctually
Which? Review, 14732623/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Steve made two bookcases for my mother and did an excellent job.
Which? Review, 14717223/07/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"I asked Stephen to do some work on my wood framed windows last summer which involved removing and refurbishing. He did an excellent job and has very good carpentry skills for this kind of work.
Which? Review, 18582823/07/2018