We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stephens Removals

Profile thumb logo
4.8

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Stephens Removals. A long established removals company specialising in house moves and office relocations in the UK, Europe and Overseas.

Whatever your removal – whether it is simply moving house, relocating your business and staff, requiring international shipping or needing secure storage – you can be assured of Stephens Removals attention to detail and high quality of service. We can give you the best of both worlds; a removals company large enough to cope but small enough to care.

Stephens Removals are proud to be one of the areas premier removals companies, having been established since 1960 means we have the experience to lead the way in providing the highest standards of service, courtesy and professionalism. During the last 50 years we have built an enviable reputation and a very high percentage of our customers have chosen to move with us more than once.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Courteous, efficient and strong!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens moved us from Dunstable to Totternhoe, a very short distance, but everything was wrapped and packed as though we were moved 100's of miles away. The movers were very courteous and careful with everything and not a single thing was damaged in anyway. I would recommend them to everyone.
Sue in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Great move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens Removals moved us from Bedfordshire to Cambridgeshire in mid-December and the whole experience was probably the easiest move we have ever had. They turned up on time on both the loading and moving days, they were quick, efficient, tidy, clean, cheerful and helpful. They observed the necessary restrictions in regard to COVID and left no mess. We would certainly highly recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Excellent service by all area’s of the team. From the first telephone call to return in the used boxes after our move. I can recommend this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to do business with. Professional, friendly and very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were the only positive during a very stressful house move. A brilliant company to deal with.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Domestic House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens provided a very prompt survey and quote that was extremely competitive. Thereafter, the service provided was excellent from the warmness and efficiency of the staff answering the telephone, the ongoing communication and the staff who went the extra mile to accommodate our move date. On move day, the move team were friendly, efficient and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Luton Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house twice within 2 months and used Stephens both times. They were absolutely fantastic. They arrived on time both mornings and packed up a 4 bedroom house with amazing efficiency. All of our belongings were treated with care and delivered to the new address in the same condition they left. Everything was placed in the room where we requested it to go and the time it took was amazingly quick. I would highly recommend Stephens and would definitely use them again in the unlikely event of another house move.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move went very smoothly. Both Martin and Bradly were absolute stars! They worked tremendously hard all day and moved all our stuff without fuss. They were also very careful when delivering to the new flat which had a newish wooden floor. They went out of their way to make the whole experience as good as it could ever be. I would also like to thank the whole team, as from start to finish the service has been incredible. Couldn’t have asked for more 😊
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Amazing service and lovely to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens were wonderful. I can’t recommend them highly enough. They were incredibly accommodating with our changing moving schedule and always communicative and friendly. The move itself went incredibly smoothly. The packing service was a joy to behold and the moving team worked incredibly hard all day. Making sure everything was where we wanted it. They broke down and rebuilt our beds which is just want you want after a busy day. They even were very considerate of our very freaked out cat! They were brilliant - worth every penny and more besides!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional service from quotation to packing and loading and then to delivering and unloading. Everything worked to agreed schedule and on budget. Staff were friendly and attentive and extremely helpful.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens Removals gave great customer service to my elderly father when he recently moved house. From start to finish he was treated with respect and care. It was easy to speak to Lauren about any queries and she followed through with any actions needed. The team of packers and movers were efficient, careful and easy to work with. The Stephens team definitely made the move easier than it might otherwise have been. Thanks to all involved!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Lee arrived on time and completed my house removal with care and efficiency. In the unlikely event that I ever consider moving house again I would definitely use them. I have already recommended them to friends and family.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020