We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stephens Removals

Profile thumb logo

4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Stephens Removals. A long established removals company specialising in house moves and office relocations in the UK, Europe and Overseas.

Whatever your removal – whether it is simply moving house, relocating your business and staff, requiring international shipping or needing secure storage – you can be assured of Stephens Removals attention to detail and high quality of service. We can give you the best of both worlds; a removals company large enough to cope but small enough to care.

Stephens Removals are proud to be one of the areas premier removals companies, having been established since 1960 means we have the experience to lead the way in providing the highest standards of service, courtesy and professionalism. During the last 50 years we have built an enviable reputation and a very high percentage of our customers have chosen to move with us more than once.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens of Luton were brilliant from start to finish. Office staff and removal men were all accommodating, flexible, helpful, careful and cheerful. Made a difficult day easy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
MOVING AND STORAGE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Guys were brilliant and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. 11 out of 10 !
Lesley Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
Outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his team were absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We were so impressed with how they continued to work throughout the heat on the hottest day of the year. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they took the stress out of our move! Thank you so much! Dean kept us informed at all times during the packing and moving - he is an asset to your company. We would highly recommend Stephens removals!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Outstanding removal company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Stephens Removals worked to a very high standard. Always checking with yourself if any queries. Packed all items to a high standard and delivered them safely to our new home.
Keith, Derbyshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from 1st phone call to last box off the lorry. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Simply Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish at every point of contact, Stephens were excellent. Over the 2 days they were sensitive to the fact we were leaving our home of 33 years. Nothing was too much trouble and we had zero breakages. Good natured, good humored and they worlde well as a team. I would recommend then without hesitation
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you very much indeed, best wishes in your new home!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens Removals provided an excellent service from my initial enquiry to the final move. All the staff were friendly and professional. Also a very competitive quote!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Many thanks for your review, so glad to hear that we are doing a good job!
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to anyone.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Thank you Colin, your review is much appreciated
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Stephens provided a first rate service. Staff spoken to on the phone and the estimate were supportive and knowledgeable. The removal team were extremely skilled and very friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Trust is a two way street
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephens turned up on time and worked hard to move our furniture on a very hot day. The cost was very reasonable and their estimator was first class. However, they were over keen to sell me insurance for the move at a whopping 12.5% of the removal fee. Many home contents policies already incorporate cover for accidental damage if using a professional remover and I didn't need Stephens' add-on insurance. When I explained this they would not take my word for it and required me to provide copies of my home contents policy schedule and relevant terms of cover. This lead to an uncomfortable telephone conversation with their management in which they would not back down. For the sake of expediency I had to give in and submit the details - private details in my opinion and probably subject of the GDPR. For this reason and this reason only I will not use them again. If you are planning a move check your home contents policy - you will probably find you already have cover. The removals industry will not point this out to you and at 12.5% you can understand why. I was amused that, after all the argument their eventual acceptance that I was covered, I received a booking confirmation from Stephens that contained one more attempt to sell me insurance.
Miller Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018