We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Steve Frieze Removals Ltd

Profile thumb white

4.8

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We have carried out removals for over 40 years from our warehouse in South London. Our vehicles range from 3.5t luton transits to 18t removal vehicles and our warehouse can cater for domestic and commercial storage. We have storage containers for domestic and international removals and pallet storage for local and regional businesses.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • storage
    • commercial moves
    • shredding

Customer reviews

4.8
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Poor service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat was being renovated and this company was used to store my belongings. On returning my personal effects, they noticed that a leg was missing for my dining table. They found this and some more things. I added that I was still missing items a broom an IKEA step two pillows with hotel style white stripey pillowcases to name a few. I was told that some one mentioned seeing a colorful broom somewhere, they would check on it and get back to me. I called a week later and was told they found the broom, but the other items were never with them.... when I queried further, that the flat was empty when we left, I was shouted at, that the items were not listed so therefore they never had them. (They would have been in a box and they did not itemise box contents). To add insult to injury, she then said "so if we've got them where are they"? At this point I admit I lost it.... I can buy these items back, that not the issue, but to have someone handle the situation so poorly, was infuriating. I do not recommend this company. There is no concern for your items and if they lose them, somehow it's your fault and down to you to find it and there is absolutely nothing you can do about it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Excellent throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent house move was handled very effectively by Steve Frieze Removals. They loaded packing (day before move) so that it was more speedily and efficiently, no breakages or damages. Crew were very personable, and got on with their work effectively. No time was wasted and they helped to prevent a potentially stressful experience. We would certainly recommend Steve Frieze and his team.
Bob, Surrey Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was brilliant from start to finish. The guys were friendly and really helpful and I would recommend them to anyone.
Tony, Dorset Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient. Would recommend to anyone.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first big move and I was a bit worried about using a removal company but the team were amazing. The day went so smoothly and the lads were highly professional. I would definitely recommend Steve Frieze and would use them again.
2011-07-24 14:58:44.32 Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True, hardworking professional, would definitely recommend.
Kellie, Surrey Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Brilliant, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very organised and professional movers, thank you.
Pat, London Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
John, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from the guys.
Jamie, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, helpful staff and courteous. Although they were kept waiting by solicitors and estate agents. They took this all in their stride being helpful and cheerful all the time.
D, Essex Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Well worth it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unsure about using a removals firm, but a family member recommended STEVE FRIEZE removals. And we are very glad we did. Peter packed for us on Saturday 16th Jan, and Peter and his team moved us on Monday 18th Jan, 2016. We are happy to recommend them because it was "well worth it"!! Thank you.
Sue, West Sussex Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional job, will definitely use again!
Kirti, Surrey Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Couldn't have been more helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sent packers in before the move, but were unable to finish that day. When the removal team arrived they worked non-stop all day to move the furniture into my new home. Nothing was too much trouble. They were efficient, helpful & considerate.
Kate, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company to move and to store my household effects since 1984. They have always been very professional and done a fantastic job. Can't praise them enough and always recommend them to friends and family. Very confident and happy to do so.
Elaine, Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, done professionally and in good order. Thank you so much!
Alessandra, London Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Professional, polite, helpful, nothing to much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were very helpful, polite, professional, nothing was too much. Would definitely recommend them they made our moving experience so much better. Thank you.
Frank, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly & considerate we laughed a lot which helped reduce the stress on the day.
D, Surrey Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Steve Freizes for a number of years & always find them highly professional.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful, efficient service. Great job! Happy to recommend.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal company was excellent in moving us - I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Minal, Surrey Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Great movers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all respects, hard workers, quick, polite and friendly service, and competitively priced. I would recommend Steve Frieze without hesitation.
Don, East Sussex Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on the day. Worked very quickly and professionally. Fun guys to work with and made the moving experience completely pain free. Used Steve Frieze before and would definitely recommend their services.
Munira, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Arrived early. Friendly and helpful and got the job done quickly. Great value for money.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant as per normal.
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Brilliant very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job.
Helena, West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out on time and with no fuss. Problems that were encountered moving our office furniture and equipment were quickly dealt with and nothing was damaged.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service!
Amanda, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Excellent hassle free job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hassle free. Friendly guys. Went out of their way to help.
Emma, Kent Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
House Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two guys who came were really good, professional and did the job really quickly!
Desmond, Surrey Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
House removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very polite & helpful. They put down plastic throughout the house as it was raining, which was much appreciated.
Patrick, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent group of men, all very helpful and pleasure to work with. Thank you.
Chrissie, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
Amazing job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick & efficient.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Frieze Removals were prompt, efficient, very professional, helpful and obliging. Couldn't fault them at all. Made the moving day go smooth from Croydon to Worthing.
Irene, West Sussex Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, helpful bunch & so willing to help. Made a really stressful day bearable.
Lesley, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service - highly efficient and organised.
Mike, Surrey Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job. Carried out quickly and professionally.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 07/02/2015 , work completed 07/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal company's service was excellent & efficient. I would definitely recommend them again. Well done guys.
Carla, London Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Great stuff, great staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very reliable, for the job done. Can't say fairer than that. Thanks for all your help in making our money real smooth.
Mitew, Surrey Posted on 13/12/2014 , work completed 13/12/2014
Prompt, professional and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Frieze removals were very accommodating and willing to work to a time that suited us. They were very professional and quick. Would definitely recommend them for future jobs.
Ufuoma, Surrey Posted on 13/12/2014 , work completed 13/12/2014
Brilliant job! Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a superb job. They arrived on time and cracked on straight away. This is the third time and every time they have been superb.
Darren, Surrey Posted on 13/12/2014 , work completed 13/12/2014
Went above the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved us to our new property in January 2014 and I felt that they went above the call of duty. Highly recommended.
Gilly1 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Helpful, courteous, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, did more than expected, were reliable. Would recommend/use them again.
Heather, Surrey Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, thank you.
Katrina, Surrey Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job with care.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff worked hard, helpful and polite. Made the day easier.
Jill, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company were friendly and very professional. They worked quickly and incredibly hard. Will recommend them to our friends.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and hard working team.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Good job - very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really efficient - did a great job - very helpful.
Anya, London Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round great service
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Move to new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cliff at Steve Friezer moved us into our new home. Absolutely fabulous, everything on time, friendly, trustworthy, they all worked really hard.
R, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014