We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JPS Electrical Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logo

4.9

32 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are an Elecsa Approved Contractor and all work carried out complies with current IET Regulations (Seventeenth Edition), is Part ‘P’ compliant, fully insured and guaranteed.

Call us today on 0117 901 2513 for a free, no obligation, quotation for your project.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • door bells
    • additional sockets

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent care taken to complete work to a high standard. Very professional, friendly and caring. Clean/removable waste items cleared.
Josephine, Avon27/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from JPS electrical Services was very professional, he was very accommodating, tidy, and conscientious. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to anyone else.
Mark, Avon22/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was asked to fit two sockets and repair an issue with a light switch. He was very friendly and explained what he was doing. Worked quickly and tidied up after. Would recommend to anyone.
Gary, Avon18/10/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Very speedy response. Not the cheapest but a very good service.
Helen, Avon12/09/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician disconnected lights in the wall and upstairs landing, and replaced with new the work was first class, so there was nothing to complain about.
Albert, Avon12/09/2018
Great workmanship, lovely guys, honest and so highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought we may have need to our Victoria terrace rewired and was recommended by so many people on our local area Facebook page to contact Steve from JPS Electrical. Steve was incredibly polite and courteous from the start and always delivered on expectations. Having assessed the work he was very honest with us and told us a rewire wasn’t required, which saved us a huge amount of time and money in the long run. We have since invited Steve back for numerous smaller jobs and will recommend him to anyone without hesitation. It’s a pleasure dealing with a complete gentleman
Justin_Bullock11/09/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a small job carried out locating and repairing a fault in a lighting circuit. Steve was great throughout, responded to messages, turned up promptly and was polite, cheerful and knowledgeable. Very pleased to have found a reliable electrician.
Andy BS322/08/2018
My new favourite electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding Steve and JPS has been a godsend... I needed several fiddly jobs done (replacing light fittings, installing 3 new lights & upgrading me to USB sockets) and Steve has been perfect for the job! He is refreshingly jargon-free & explained all of the options at each stage, empowering me to make the best decision. But most impressive of all is his work ethic... he always leaves the workspace looking spotless and on one occasion he stayed until 8.30pm to make sure all of the work was done to a high standard. I hope to use Steve again and again in the future!
Kenneth Chapman31/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a splendid job repairing damage done by squirrels in my loft spaces. The little blighters had put several rooms in the dark by chewing through cables and thereby increasing the chances of the house burning down. Steve turned up a few days after I phoned to make an initial assessment, and shortly afterwards provided a quote based on the time to complete the job, which he estimated at a half to full day. It wasn't that easy to assess, as much of the damage was in concealed spaces. A couple of weeks later, Steve turned up, right on time, and began the work. Much of this was in very confined spaces, in a void above the kitchen and utility room, and on one of the hottest days of the year. Using his skills as a contortionist and electrician, this was all completed very neatly in a few hours. He then completed a similar but less confined job in the top loft space, which was about 110 degrees Fahrenheit. All the lighting was brought back in to service, and he left all the work areas rather more tidy than they had been in the first place. All in all, I'm very happy with the work, and it represented excellent value for money. He's also a very engaging chap, and he even brings his own tea bags!
Crossley25/07/2018
Reliable & trustworthiness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was so helpful when our power went. He text first with loads of things to try so that we didn’t waste money on him coming out unnecessarily When here he explained in language I could understand what he was doing He noticed the unit western power own was really old and called them on our behalf to get them to come out and replace it Plus he’s a really nice guy which is always a bonus!
BeckyH18/07/2018