We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JPS Electrical Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logo

4.9

32 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are an Elecsa Approved Contractor and all work carried out complies with current IET Regulations (Seventeenth Edition), is Part ‘P’ compliant, fully insured and guaranteed.

Call us today on 0117 901 2513 for a free, no obligation, quotation for your project.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • door bells
    • additional sockets

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work, lovely chap!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is reliable, knowledgeable and efficient. I trust his work absolutely. He inspires confidence. I am happy to recommend him.
Sandra Woods16/06/2018
Very impressive service with a real pride in his work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve carried out quite a bit of work for us across a number of rooms, moving or installing about 15 sockets, relocating a light switch and moving a ceiling pendant. Given the scale of work and number of rooms involved, it was suggested that the work be carried out on individual days over a number of weeks, as rooms would need to be cleared to enable the work to be undertaken. This worked out really well and reduced the stress levels for everyone. Steve also came round at very short notice on a Saturday, when he realised that our Plasterer had left a load of socket cases and light switches hanging off our walls, which was very much appreciated. The price was reasonable for the quality of the work, and it was a pleasure to have Steve working at the house. He showed himself to be methodical, tidy and extremely safety-conscious. A really friendly, cheerful, helpful bloke who's full of good advice and guidance. One of the very few tradesmen that I would happily recommend to anyone.
G Gibbs13/06/2018
Prompt, personable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a light fitting changed, a heater put in the bathroom and a socket fitted in the eaves and a light plugged in. It took longer than he had anticipated but he kept to the quote and still did a thorough job. He cleaned up after the jobs and was careful with our carpets. He helped very much with sensible positioning of the light in the eaves. A really pleasant, careful worker.
Denise, Avon13/06/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was able to establish a fault that was responsible for tripping the switch board. He came out on a Sunday because I was left with no power for my boiler and fridge and did not charge me extra. Steve's rates were fair and he explained the issue and solution. Thank you!
Cath, Avon08/06/2018
Quick and cheery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found it easy to agree a time for a visit and Steve kept us informed of his movements and likely time of arrival. He worked very quickly, was efficient and had a cheery personality and a nice sense of humour. We have arranged to have more work undertaken by him.
David C23/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied new fuse box. Fitted new lights & door bell - all on budget. Excellent service & workmanship. I was quite happy to leave the house during this period. A small problem later - came & fixed promptly.
John, Avon21/05/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve replaced a led mirror cabinet in our bathroom which was faulty but under warranty. The replacement product turned out to be faulty too but he sorted a new order for us and rescheduled the installation very quickly. I was impressed by the way he communicated through the process - we had to make two appointments and each time it was really straight forward (my experience with other traders is that they just don't reply to messages or lead you on until a better job comes about). I would not hesitate to recommend him and I would certainly use his services again.
Sophie16/05/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a small job fixing a fused spur. It was a bigger job than originally described but he kept to his original quote and made a very tidy job. He also made some useful recommendation for future. Would use again if needed.
Jo, Avon11/05/2018
The best electrician I have ever come across!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to book a long time ahead as Steve is so busy. He arrived at the right time on the right day. He did the work as specified to an excellent standard and talked me through all he had done. He was extremely clean and tidy and although it was a messy job, he left my house looking immaculate.
Elaine, Avon18/04/2018
Professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent and professional. Steve was passionate about doing the best job possible and didn't leave until it was perfect.
Ben, Avon09/03/2018