We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JPS Electrical Services

Profile thumb logo
4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Hi, I'm Steve Your Local Electrician.

I am a local Sole Trader that specialises in small jobs in South Bristol and the Surrounding villages. I serve from Long Ashton, Failand and Leigh Woods to Brislington and from Coronation Road (Southville) out to the surrounding villages such as Chew Magna, Winford, Wrington and Churchill.

I am a member of the NICEIC and Part P approved. All work that I undertake is protected by a SIX YEAR, insurance backed warranty. In addition to this I also provide my very own 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE.

If you have a small job that you need help with then get in touch. I will be more than happy to provide you with FIXED FEE pricing and take care of it at my earliest availability.

Call today on 0117 901 2513. I look forward to speaking with you.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • door bells
    • additional sockets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great workmanship, lovely guys, honest and so highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought we may have need to our Victoria terrace rewired and was recommended by so many people on our local area Facebook page to contact Steve from JPS Electrical. Steve was incredibly polite and courteous from the start and always delivered on expectations. Having assessed the work he was very honest with us and told us a rewire wasn’t required, which saved us a huge amount of time and money in the long run. We have since invited Steve back for numerous smaller jobs and will recommend him to anyone without hesitation. It’s a pleasure dealing with a complete gentleman
Justin_Bullock Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a small job carried out locating and repairing a fault in a lighting circuit. Steve was great throughout, responded to messages, turned up promptly and was polite, cheerful and knowledgeable. Very pleased to have found a reliable electrician.
Andy BS3 Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
My new favourite electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding Steve and JPS has been a godsend... I needed several fiddly jobs done (replacing light fittings, installing 3 new lights & upgrading me to USB sockets) and Steve has been perfect for the job! He is refreshingly jargon-free & explained all of the options at each stage, empowering me to make the best decision. But most impressive of all is his work ethic... he always leaves the workspace looking spotless and on one occasion he stayed until 8.30pm to make sure all of the work was done to a high standard. I hope to use Steve again and again in the future!
Kenneth Chapman Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a splendid job repairing damage done by squirrels in my loft spaces. The little blighters had put several rooms in the dark by chewing through cables and thereby increasing the chances of the house burning down. Steve turned up a few days after I phoned to make an initial assessment, and shortly afterwards provided a quote based on the time to complete the job, which he estimated at a half to full day. It wasn't that easy to assess, as much of the damage was in concealed spaces. A couple of weeks later, Steve turned up, right on time, and began the work. Much of this was in very confined spaces, in a void above the kitchen and utility room, and on one of the hottest days of the year. Using his skills as a contortionist and electrician, this was all completed very neatly in a few hours. He then completed a similar but less confined job in the top loft space, which was about 110 degrees Fahrenheit. All the lighting was brought back in to service, and he left all the work areas rather more tidy than they had been in the first place. All in all, I'm very happy with the work, and it represented excellent value for money. He's also a very engaging chap, and he even brings his own tea bags!
Crossley Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Reliable & trustworthiness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was so helpful when our power went. He text first with loads of things to try so that we didn’t waste money on him coming out unnecessarily When here he explained in language I could understand what he was doing He noticed the unit western power own was really old and called them on our behalf to get them to come out and replace it Plus he’s a really nice guy which is always a bonus!
BeckyH Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Great work, lovely chap!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is reliable, knowledgeable and efficient. I trust his work absolutely. He inspires confidence. I am happy to recommend him.
Sandra Woods Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Very impressive service with a real pride in his work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve carried out quite a bit of work for us across a number of rooms, moving or installing about 15 sockets, relocating a light switch and moving a ceiling pendant. Given the scale of work and number of rooms involved, it was suggested that the work be carried out on individual days over a number of weeks, as rooms would need to be cleared to enable the work to be undertaken. This worked out really well and reduced the stress levels for everyone. Steve also came round at very short notice on a Saturday, when he realised that our Plasterer had left a load of socket cases and light switches hanging off our walls, which was very much appreciated. The price was reasonable for the quality of the work, and it was a pleasure to have Steve working at the house. He showed himself to be methodical, tidy and extremely safety-conscious. A really friendly, cheerful, helpful bloke who's full of good advice and guidance. One of the very few tradesmen that I would happily recommend to anyone.
G Gibbs Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt, personable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a light fitting changed, a heater put in the bathroom and a socket fitted in the eaves and a light plugged in. It took longer than he had anticipated but he kept to the quote and still did a thorough job. He cleaned up after the jobs and was careful with our carpets. He helped very much with sensible positioning of the light in the eaves. A really pleasant, careful worker.
Denise, Avon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was able to establish a fault that was responsible for tripping the switch board. He came out on a Sunday because I was left with no power for my boiler and fridge and did not charge me extra. Steve's rates were fair and he explained the issue and solution. Thank you!
Cath, Avon Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Quick and cheery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found it easy to agree a time for a visit and Steve kept us informed of his movements and likely time of arrival. He worked very quickly, was efficient and had a cheery personality and a nice sense of humour. We have arranged to have more work undertaken by him.
David C Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018