We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JPS Electrical Services

Profile thumb logo
4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Hi, I'm Steve Your Local Electrician.

I am a local Sole Trader that specialises in small jobs in South Bristol and the Surrounding villages. I serve from Long Ashton, Failand and Leigh Woods to Brislington and from Coronation Road (Southville) out to the surrounding villages such as Chew Magna, Winford, Wrington and Churchill.

I am a member of the NICEIC and Part P approved. All work that I undertake is protected by a SIX YEAR, insurance backed warranty. In addition to this I also provide my very own 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE.

If you have a small job that you need help with then get in touch. I will be more than happy to provide you with FIXED FEE pricing and take care of it at my earliest availability.

Call today on 0117 901 2513. I look forward to speaking with you.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • door bells
    • additional sockets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied new fuse box. Fitted new lights & door bell - all on budget. Excellent service & workmanship. I was quite happy to leave the house during this period. A small problem later - came & fixed promptly.
John, Avon Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve replaced a led mirror cabinet in our bathroom which was faulty but under warranty. The replacement product turned out to be faulty too but he sorted a new order for us and rescheduled the installation very quickly. I was impressed by the way he communicated through the process - we had to make two appointments and each time it was really straight forward (my experience with other traders is that they just don't reply to messages or lead you on until a better job comes about). I would not hesitate to recommend him and I would certainly use his services again.
Sophie Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a small job fixing a fused spur. It was a bigger job than originally described but he kept to his original quote and made a very tidy job. He also made some useful recommendation for future. Would use again if needed.
Jo, Avon Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
The best electrician I have ever come across!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to book a long time ahead as Steve is so busy. He arrived at the right time on the right day. He did the work as specified to an excellent standard and talked me through all he had done. He was extremely clean and tidy and although it was a messy job, he left my house looking immaculate.
Elaine, Avon Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent and professional. Steve was passionate about doing the best job possible and didn't leave until it was perfect.
Ben, Avon Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Superb Work Ethic, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a wonderful job at my house and I would highly recommend. He is a lovely, honest, thoughtful chap with an incredible work ethic and attention to detail. Highly recommended and incredibly happy with the service.
Ben, Bristol Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Helpful, reliable & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done multiple jobs for me and is always friendly, professional and explains everything to me. Punctual, fair and a pleasure to be around. Highly recommended.
Daniel, Avon Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Friendly and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several fiddly jobs to do around the house and Steve didn't mind. He spent as much time as we needed going over the options. He was very helpful and clearly wasn't looking to steer us to the more expensive options. The work he carried out was top notch. We'll definitely use him again!
Casey Beth, Avon Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017