We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stewart Home Electrical Services

Profile thumb paulheadshot

5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am registered as a 'competent person' with ELECSA. As such, I can carry out all electrical installation including notifiable work in domestic properties.

I offer a friendly bespoke service that can range from changing a simple light fitting to replacing a consumer control unit.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • all domestic electrics
    • partial rewires

Customer reviews

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We heard of Paul through some of his other customers and I always approach tradespeople with a sense of doubt but Paul quickly dispelled any concerns we had and put us at ease. Paul always made it very clear what work was being carried out and why and was happy to educate me as much as he was able (given my very limited electrical knowledge). His charges were always clear and we really feel he went above and beyond what was required. We still have a few items of work that Paul couldn’t get completed in the time available (not his fault) and Paul has offered very helpful gentle reminders so we hope to have him back in due course. He has a great work ethic and attitude and is clearly very knowledgable and passionate about his work and pleasing his customers. Overall we’re delighted with Paul’s service and work. The work we had was an EICR and some minor other electrical work including installing a new double socket.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you for your extensive review! Glad I could be of service to you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has helped us with several electrical jobs, and has always been courteous and helpful. He always the extra mile, including sourcing a special silk cable for an old lantern and handling the rewiring of the lantern himself. He also undertook to hang the lantern above a very high stairwell - by no means a straightforward job. Paul's communication is excellent and he comes highly recommended.
Katie Whitfeld Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/11/2018)
Thank you for your glowing review Katie!
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had just moved into our house and needed 30 new sockets. We were recommended Paul and we can now see why. He is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and has a very good eye for detail. He had to take up floor boards and thread cables through the smallest of gaps. Most electricians would have chased the walls and left us with a huge redecoration project. By using Paul not only did we get a perfect job, we feel he saved us a great deal of money. He is our only electrician. We would not only use him again but would ask why would we go anywhere else?
Hodges Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/11/2018)
It's high time I replied to your review Lynne and Gary! It was a real pleasure working for you and glad you are happy with the results.
Top Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost the lighting in my garage. I checked all the normal things plus the wiring. After I gave up Paul arrived on time and swiftly checked circuits for any obvious faults. He then did more detective work to narrow down to the issue area and spotted an obscure fault. Great work. Very friendly and helpful. Explained what he was doing and why. Strongly recommend.
Catt Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 24/07/2018)
It was good to have met you and glad I could be of service to you. Thank you for the 'glowing' reference! Best regards, Paul.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted a double external RCD Socket. Paul was beyond brilliant. From start to finish he provided a professional, excellent service. He gave us lots of great advice, clearly explained what he was doing and why, what problems may occur and why, and did a thorough job. His quote was accurate and fairly priced. Would definitely use him again - just wish we'd found him sooner. Have no hesitation in recommending whatsoever.
BakersGodstone Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Glad you are happy with my services Mr. Baker. I hope I can be of assistance to you in the future. Best regards, Paul.
EICR test - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EICR report + repair work to wiring/circuits - Paul was very helpful, professional and polite when doing work at our property. He made sure we were kept informed of everything he was doing and why throughout the process. His availability at short notice, punctuality and work rate were really good and his quotes were also accurate, competitive and fair. We would strongly recommend Paul to others and will use him again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out an Electrical Installation Condition Report ( EICR) on a rental property and installed a Residual Current Device (RCD unit) for the electric shower.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
I would certainly use Paul again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has carried out a number of jobs since we moved into our new house in Feb 2017 including installation of two RCDs on socket circuits, relocation and installation of new sockets in spare room and works in airing cupboard to install new regulation compliant sockets (which including wiring from a redundant socket on the other side of the hall). All works were done to a high standard, on time, in line with the agreed quote and with no mess. Paul seems very knowledgeable and was very helpful in setting out the different options and their positives/negatives. He also went out of his way to install a temporary socket RCD for the show plug free of charge so that the shower was safe until we decided how to fix it in long term. I would have no hesitation in using him again and recommending him to friends and family
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of Consumer Unit and associated work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace light fittings
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017