We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

STFC Limited

Profile thumb stfc new logo
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I specialise in solid wood and engineered wood floor, sanding and fitting, and have over 25 years experience in the trade. I started my own business as a Sole Trader in 2006, which became a Ltd Co in 2012.

We cover the whole of Great Britain, so please call to discuss your requirements, where ever you live.

To see more photos of our work, please go to my website using the link above, and view our Gallery.

(Please note - we do not do laminate flooring or lino)

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Wood flooring installation
  • More Services

    • floor
    • sanding
    • polishing
    • staining
    • restoration

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent results in floor restoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and his team did a great job in restoring my floors, they didn't take shortcuts and got an amazing result. They listen to customer feedback, in some cases redoing repairs if necessary making sure you are happy with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Timely service with great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a 50 square meters of engineered wood sanded with a short notice, before we move in. Jasen and his team arrived on time, and completed all the work in one full day. The wooden floors look as good as new now. Cost of work was very reasonable as well. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Great work; Terrific Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and his team have restored my extremely fast dwindling faith in others. Providing customers with excellent service and doing the job well are the hallmarks of STFC it seems. STFC were asked to sand and seal the already reclaimed wooden floor which in some places looked a virtually impossible job. His team were amazing and the result looks so good. Despite builders, painters, plumbers really messing me around, STFC not only came on the day pretty well as planned, they otherwise more than honoured the very reasonable cost of the work. They "went the extra mile" to be responsive, helpful, genuinely helpful and communicative. At what we thought the job had been done, we then had a problem caused by a third party - the team were extremely responsive. I can only thank them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Reliable and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jansen and Eugene did a great job in sanding and sealing our entire ground floor, including replacing damaged sections with reclaimed boards. They completed the job on time and on budget, which involved them working late into the evening. I would definitely recommend them as skilled tradespeople.
Alyson in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Great team and loved the results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team did an amazing job with my floors and provided really helpful advice on how to maintain them moving forward. They were really lovely to deal with, very professional, and kept the house clean and tidy throughout. I'm incredibly happy with the results and would highly recommend them to anyone who needs their services!
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
Great job from a lovely team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and his team were really helpful, taking the time to walk us through the various options available and how these would impact the final product. The team were very friendly and made sure the house was kept clean throughout the job. I highly recommend Jasen and his team - really happy with the floors!
Oliver in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first interactions with Lee, he was easy to contact, honest and provided great advice. We immediately felt comfortable with him continuing with the work and were not disappointed in the least. Every day Lee and his brother showed up exactly on time, worked diligently throughout the day and left the house extremely tidy when they finished. Lee kept us thoroughly updated on the next steps and what to expect. The quality of the work itself was more then we could have hoped for and we are absolutely delighted with it. We couldn't have asked for better tradespeople and couldn't recommend them more for their professionalism, courtesy, friendliness and quality of work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team provided an expert, reliable service and I’m incredibly happy with the outcome of our floors. Not only did they help me out when another contractor fell through, but they turned the job around 2 days quicker than every other quote I received. Lovely to deal with, incredibly efficient and provided great advice when I was umming and ahhing about what colour I should go for. The result is fantastic and I couldn’t be happier!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
First class experience in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and Lee sanded, varnished and sealed the herring-bone, oak floor tiles in my kitchen and dining room. The need for the work was well overdue and not easy. It involved moving a very heavy fridge freezer and other furniture, in addition to sanding areas that were difficult to access. My floors look wonderful and I am absolutely delighted with the quality and standard of the completed work. STFC involved me in decisions at each stage of the way, accomplished what they said they would in the agreed timescale and were throughout thoughtful, considerate and kind. I recommend them unreservedly and plan to use them again.
Chris Jude in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Pine floor restored nicely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An old pine floor was restored. Very pleased with the result. Jasen and Lee were professional and good at communicating what they were doing and why.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the final job. John and Lee were very patient and professional in that the old flooring was heavily stained and as they wanted to complete the job to a high standard, ordered a brand new machine to carry out the work. They kept me well informed throughout the process. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
STFC sanded and finished all the wooden floors in my house (original pitch pine), repaired bits that were damaged and replaced some nasty white-pine replacements that had been done before my time with reclaimed pitch pine. They did a great job, went far beyond the call of duty, and the cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend them. They clearly take a lot of pride in what they do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Incredible result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job! We are doing a lot of work in the house and this has been my absolute favourite bit. The difference they made to the whole space is incredible. The floor looks better than I ever could have imagined! They were great to deal with throughout, easy to contact, and punctual.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Fantastic results all done in a day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process was very smooth, Lee came round to give us a quote. Jason and Lee did the work, sanded, stained and lacquered floorboards in two rooms and they look fantastic. They were very patient waiting for a decision on stain colour and the final product looks brilliant. Thank you gents! They were also the most reasonably priced quote we received and a pleasure to do business with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Thoroughly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a living room floor and kitchenette floor that needed sanding. STFC responded quickly, viewed the floors and gave us a quote within a day; the work was done the next week. Jasen and Lee carried out a thoroughly professional job, always keeping us informed and providing us with invaluable information when decisions had to be made about replacing old floorboards, choice of stain and lacquer. They took real pride in their work and did an excellent job. We would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Floor sanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and Lee sanded, repaired and lacquered 2 rooms which had floorboards and a hallway which had parquet flooring. I am extremely happy with the work that was carried out. The floors look fantastic. Jasen kept me up to date with how the work was progressing which was very reassuring. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and Lee arrived bang on time, they explained and asked my opinion on the work to be done and what I wanted very friendly from the start. They did not stop the whole time they were here. They worked on my living room and hall floors which were not in good shape and now look like new floors. Would highly recommend this company to anybody.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with all aspects of the work undertaken by Jasen and his team who sanded, repaired and sealed all the upstairs floorboards and the stairs in our Victorian terraced house. It was a demanding job given the cramped working conditions and large amount of furniture to work around. However, all those involved were patient and considerate throughout and the results are stunning. They clearly take great pride in their work and took considerable care to leave the house as clean and orderly as possible at the end of each day's work. We'd have no hesitation in engaging this company for any future work in our house and we recommended them unreservedly. Very high quality work at a competitive price!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Professional craftsmanship at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and his team, sanded, filled and lacquered my living room floor. They are outstanding craftsmans who brought the floor back to life. They gave us excellent advice on all aspects of the flooring work from start to finish and were helpful, friendly and extremely tidy. I can't recommend them highly enough they have transformed our living room.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Floor sanded and stained
Customer Service
Quality
Value
STFC are a great firm they removed all the carpet in my bungalow and sanded filled in cracks of the original floorboards the stained it all. They were all very friendly and helpful and tidy, they put my furniture back for me. I would recommend them I am very satisfied with the job
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Floor sanding and lacquering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and his team have done an excellent job on our floors. We moved into our house a year ago and have been living with solid wood floors that looked tired and in need of some tlc. We had no idea just how good they would look when they were treated - it has transformed the house. Would highly recommend.
Neil W Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Floors look great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and team have done a great job sanding my old floor boards, they were helpful, efficient and tidied up brilliantly! I’d definitely recommend them!
Pauline Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done on my flooring (sand/fill/stain/seal) in 3 rooms by Jasen and team. Very professional and efficient and a very nice bunch of guys. Highly recommended
Gavin F Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Polite, professional and outstanding craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen and his team performed miracles on the floors in our new home, which had been neglected for many years. They talked us through the various processes so we understood exactly what our options were, and did the job under very tight deadlines. I can't thank Jasen, Lee and the team enough for the great job, and would certainly use them again.
Mr Bhatla Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Awesome work - these guys are wizards!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen's team sanded, sealed and lacquered our cherry engineered wood flooring, and two staircases - these had taken quite a lot of punishment over the years and were looking very tired and dull. The end results are simply outstanding and we could not be happier. They estimated it would take 3 days and in fact they finished at lunchtime on the 3rd day, leaving the place absolutely spotless and looking like a new build.
David Higginson Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Beautiful Floorboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few weeks back Jason sent a very impressive couple of young guys, lead by Lee, to strip a renew my floorboards. It had been done some years back but was tired and well past it's best. They arrived promptly as promised and did a really lovely job. I only have a small flat and so they were able to complete within one day and even managed to get the heavier items back into my living room before leaving. Everyone who has seen it have been very impressed and my cleaner has even threatened to move in, God forbid. Thanks to all for such a professional service and high quality craftsmanship
Terence Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Excellent work by great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
STFC Limited fixed up my engineered wood floor, which included replacing a section, filling in the cracks, sanding and staining the whole floor. They were punctual arriving to start work precisely when they said they would. They're very easy to communicate with and all round nice guys. I'm extremely satisfied with the work and have had many complements on the floor.
Hedd Rees Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Awesome result and really hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasen's team have just finished sanding and restoring an old floor throughout my new flat in Edinburgh. They provided a great service and the boys worked very hard to get it all done in the time-frame. There were a number of challenges with the unique type and size of wood but we were able to work around them together no problem. Would recommend to anyone!
Patrick Cherlet Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Excellent standard of work completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jasun and his team worked on the wood floor in our home office recently and I can't recommend them enough. They gave us pretty much an instant quote which compared favourably to other operators in the area, talked us through exactly what they were doing, giving timings as they went and completed the work to a very high standard with virtually no mess or disruption. The floor looks great! We have the rest of the house to work on in the coming months and will definitely ask Jasun and his team if they will come back. All round excellent craftmanship and really great service.
DavidJ Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I had had a bedroom and landing area sanded by a tradesman who obviously was not a professional floor sander and who had left the floors badly stained with obvious brush marks and two completely different colours where two rooms had been knocked into one. Jason not only returned my phone call but was reassuring and positive that it could be rectified despite my own misgivings. I should not have worried. The two young men who turned up on time on the day arranged, worked hard. They cheerfully moved some furniture which I had been unable to, clarified exactly what needed to be done and then got on and did it. The results were stunning - so much so that I arranged for them to come back and do two further areas that I had considered having sanded but had never got round to. I cannot thank Jason and his team enough and will certainly contact them again should the need arise. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
True professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our solid pine wood floors sanded, stained and sealed by STFC. Best tradesmen I've ever dealt with. Communication throughout was first class. Jasen even rang from Argentina to explain the options we had available following some initial email discussion. Lee, who came to measure up and led on the work was polite, friendly and accommodating to our movements throughout the day. Lee, Jasen and team are clearly experts at what they do and take great pride in their work. They sanded an area and put down a number of stains so we could see how the floor would look with a variety of finishes. We are absolutely delighted with the final finish. We left Lee to lock up as we were going away for the weekend and had no hesitation in doing so. On top of all of this they provided us with the best quote we received. Exceptional workmanship and customer service. I cannot recommend STFC highly enough. Thank you Jasen, Lee and team.
Andy Riley Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Real craftspeople
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team did an outstanding job on our original Victorian pine floors. Very professional service and they they take real pride in the quality of their work. Our floors look absolutely stunning. Highly recommended!
Hilly Fields Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship & knowledge of floors. Clean and very very helpful.
Robert, London Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with work that was done on floor & would not hesitate to call them again if required. Brilliant job was done. Very friendly & helpful. They moved all my furniture & replaced it back.
Iris, Kent Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sanded a large house conservatory floor within an extension, and then stained it. I am always happy with their work. They are as good as gold!
Colin, Crayford Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Floor and ceiling smoothing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a quick response to my request and they carried out the work well. The job was flooring and ceiling smoothing. Highly recommended.
Reece, St Johns Wood Posted on 02/08/2015 , work completed 02/08/2015