We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

sTILElistics

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb stileistics logo

5.0

26 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Based in St Albans, Hertfordshire, Stilelistics provides a wall and floor tiling service mainly in the Herts, Beds and Bucks areas and also further afield if required.

This includes kitchens, bathrooms and conservatories, using a range of products from ceramics and porcelain through to many kinds of natural stone.

We also undertake repair work, re-grouting and replacing old silicone sealant.

Stilelistics can also provide a comprehensive interior decorating service.

I have over 10 years experience in my trade, and you see examples of my work by visiting my website above.

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom Floor Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-tiled the bathroom floor. Richard had the very tricky job of carefully removing the existing tiles (we had no spares!) and managed to do so, fix the problem and make good the floor as new. An excellent job all round completed quickly and without fuss or mess for a good price.
Ed_Watson, .01/09/2017
Top quality work at an excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Gilbert of Stileistics, provides an excellent service. He is methodical, tidy and performs a high quality service for a reasonable price.
RichardC, .30/06/2017
Top quality work at an excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard Gilbert of Stileistics, provides an excellent service. He is methodical, tidy and performs a high quality service for a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/06/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen tiled including window ledges, Richard was meticulous in his preparation & final finishing of work. Was extremely conscientious & honoured quoted price even when job turned out to be bit more involved than first appeared. Would have no problem using his services again or recommending him to friends or family.
Paul W10/05/2017
Meticulous workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Richard?s meticulous and professional approach. His work is beautiful and technically perfect. Moreover he is a pleasant person to have around.
Rebecca, St Albans, .04/05/2017
Reliable, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard had earlier done some good tiling work for me and I asked him to do internal decorating work, which carried out with skill and efficiency - and very pleasant and reliable to have working in the house..
abstalbans16/03/2017
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Richard decorate my lounge, kitchen, hallway, bathroom and bedroom. He prepared all surfaces and then applied white vinyl matt emulsion to the ceilings, vinyl matt emulsion to the walls and white gloss to the door where appropriate, door frames and skirting boards. I found him to be careful and tidy in his work. He was always very courteous and kept me informed of progress. He was careful to protect my furniture and carpets with suitable dust cloths. He was very good about clearing up at the end of each day's work. Should I need more work done, I would be happy to employ him again.
Joan, .14/03/2017
Delighted with the service and quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard removed a row of border tiles in my bathroom and replaced them with mosaic ones. It was a tricky job as there were tiles above and below the border. However, he did a very neat and tidy job and I'm very pleased with the result. Richard was a pleasure to do business with and kept me updated on a regular basis about when he would arrive to do the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/02/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the course of 12 months Richard has on and off re-decorated the interior of our house, including bedrooms, lounge, hall and landing as well as re-glossing our exterior front door. This has included prep work (some ceiling newly plastered), woodwork and finishing. He is very reliable, a good communicator (phone, text and email), quick to respond and very, very methodical. He spends a great deal of time prepping and this is shown in the high quality of the finished job. I trust Richard to be alone in the house and he has worked extra hours to finish jobs. Competitively priced and a nice, unobtrusive guy to have around. Happy to, and happy, recommended him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/12/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the course of 12 months Richard has on and off re-decorated the interior of our house, including bedrooms, lounge, hall and landing as well as re-glossing our exterior front door. This has included prep work (some ceiling newly plastered), woodwork and finishing. He is very reliable, a good communicator (phone, text and e-mail), quick to respond and very, very methodical. He spends a great deal of time prepping and this is shown in the high quality of the finished job. I trust Richard to be alone in the house and he has worked extra hours to finish jobs. Competitively priced and a nice, unobstrusive guy to have around. Happy to, and happy, recommended him.
HJD, .15/12/2016