We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stormclad Ltd (Head Office)

Profile thumb colour portrait
4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Stormclad we pride ourselves on only offering you home improvement products that truly enhance your home. Our windows, doors, conservatories, fascias & soffits, and canopies are expertly manufactured and professionally installed.

Our Head Office and main depot in Nottingham is where we coordinate our teams of installers from who work across the East Midlands. We also have Home Improvement Centres at Brookfields Garden Centre in Mapperley and Wheatcroft Garden Centre in Edwalton. At both of these well appointed facilities you can see the excellent workmanship that goes into our range of products. You can also have an informal chat with one of our Designers who will give you professional and impartial advice.

Our Product Range
Double and Triple Glazed Windows
Composite Doors
Bi Fold Doors
Conservatories
Orangeries
Conservatory Refurbishment
Replacement Roofs

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Canopies

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • carports
    • verandas
    • conservatory refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my new roof, Ian who did the work was efficient, friendly and when he had finished cleared up everything, you wouldn’t know he had been. I would highly recommend Stormclad, I had been procrastinating about having it done for ages thinking I would have a lot of mess but nothing could be further from the truth, I didn’t have to do a thing, all the furniture taken out then put back. Thank you.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Very effective service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What they did: replaced a large box bay oriel window, and a smaller kitchen window. From the initial enquiry and visit, to the survey and fitting, the service was excellent. Special commendation to the two fitters who were friendly and efficient, sheeted all of the access routes, and left the site clean and tidy. The new D/G windows look good.
Andy in Leicester Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Car Port
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old car port was taken down and everything removed - including a water butt, nearly empty! The new car port was put up very quickly and looks very good, I even have a new water butt fitted by the very obliging fellows! Have plenty of tea bags when they come.
Bridgett in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Love my new windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jono and Ben came to fit three new windows and a replacement panel for me. Not only were they able to come a day earlier than planned (unheard of in the modern day), but they worked, quickly, efficiently and cleared up afterwards. Even the dog (now with a new nickname of 'BigChops') was impressed! A lovely service from friendly father and son team. Thanks so much.
Customer in Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Steve, Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve fitted 14 replacement double-glazed units. This work was completed most carefully, efficiently and effectively with good humour and cheerfulness. We would be pleased to welcome Steve again should further works require it. Thank you, Steve. A job well done. Dr. P.E. Gillespie
Dr. P. E.G. in Derbyshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work carried out (fitting a new back door) and installer was approachable and professional finish given. Efficient process which was easy and made a big difference to the room. Would use again
Mark in Leicestershire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Excellent Home Improvement Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad have carried out a number of installations for us during the past four years. This included a new conservatory, replacement window and porch side panel glass, new front and back doors, and more recently a new patio canopy. On each occasion the work was carried out professionally and to a high standard. The installation teams that carried out the various work did an excellent job and were always very courteous and respectful of our property. Their sales team were also very courteous, and they never ever pressurised us to have any of the work done. All of the jobs had a pre-fit survey by one of their surveyors, who provided us with a detailed specification. The materials supplied were of good quality and were fully guaranteed, as was the installation work. Following each installation we were contacted by their aftersales team to ensure that we were completely happy with everything. On a couple of occasions we've contacted them to carry out some minor remedial work, which they have done straightaway without any quibbles. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Brian in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Excellent work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new roof to replace the existing polycarbonate one on the conservatory and asked Stormclad for a quote. Keith Whitehurst arrived and after discussion it was agreed that, due to the age of the conservatory, instead of a new roof he could he give us a quote for a new conservatory from the existing brickwork upwards using all modern glass units etc. I had a figure in my head that was my ceiling. The quote which Keith produced was under that figure. He then went on to talk about a pelmet and dimmable lighting. This, again, was still within my budget and a deal was agreed. The build day arrived and Steve and Daz came. What a great team they are. The existing floor was protected with plywood and demolition was done and cleared away on the first day. The house was left secure and watertight for the night. Over the next three days the new build was constructed. The plastering completed and the electrics replaced. I cannot praise Steve and Daz enough. They work really well as a team and are constantly keeping the work area clear. They have a great sense of humour and are willing to engage with us over progress etc. They are an asset to Stormclad. The finished product exceeded my expectations. Thank you to all the team at Stormclad.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad fitted new doors to our property to complete satisfaction. Excellent workmanship! The tradesman who carried out the work was helpful, very pleasant and cleaned up afterwards. The finishing to the doors was perfect.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my new conservatory completed yesterday. I cannot believe my old one was demolished and the new one up and running in 2 days, despite awful weather. The 2 workmen plus the electrician worked tirelessly and were extremely professional. Well done Stormclad.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021