We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stormclad Ltd (Head Office)

Profile thumb colour portrait

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Stormclad we pride ourselves on only offering you home improvement products that truly enhance your home. Our windows, doors, conservatories, fascias & soffits, and canopies are expertly manufactured and professionally installed.

Our Head Office and main depot in Nottingham is where we coordinate our teams of installers from who work across the East Midlands. We also have Home Improvement Centres at Brookfields Garden Centre in Mapperley and Wheatcroft Garden Centre in Edwalton. At both of these well appointed facilities you can see the excellent workmanship that goes into our range of products. You can also have an informal chat with one of our Designers who will give you professional and impartial advice.

Our Product Range
Double and Triple Glazed Windows
Composite Doors
Bi Fold Doors
Conservatories
Orangeries
Conservatory Refurbishment
Replacement Roofs

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Canopies

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • carports
    • verandas
    • conservatory refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Steve, Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve fitted 14 replacement double-glazed units. This work was completed most carefully, efficiently and effectively with good humour and cheerfulness. We would be pleased to welcome Steve again should further works require it. Thank you, Steve. A job well done. Dr. P.E. Gillespie
Dr. P. E.G. in Derbyshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work carried out (fitting a new back door) and installer was approachable and professional finish given. Efficient process which was easy and made a big difference to the room. Would use again
Mark in Leicestershire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Excellent Home Improvement Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad have carried out a number of installations for us during the past four years. This included a new conservatory, replacement window and porch side panel glass, new front and back doors, and more recently a new patio canopy. On each occasion the work was carried out professionally and to a high standard. The installation teams that carried out the various work did an excellent job and were always very courteous and respectful of our property. Their sales team were also very courteous, and they never ever pressurised us to have any of the work done. All of the jobs had a pre-fit survey by one of their surveyors, who provided us with a detailed specification. The materials supplied were of good quality and were fully guaranteed, as was the installation work. Following each installation we were contacted by their aftersales team to ensure that we were completely happy with everything. On a couple of occasions we've contacted them to carry out some minor remedial work, which they have done straightaway without any quibbles. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Brian in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Excellent work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new roof to replace the existing polycarbonate one on the conservatory and asked Stormclad for a quote. Keith Whitehurst arrived and after discussion it was agreed that, due to the age of the conservatory, instead of a new roof he could he give us a quote for a new conservatory from the existing brickwork upwards using all modern glass units etc. I had a figure in my head that was my ceiling. The quote which Keith produced was under that figure. He then went on to talk about a pelmet and dimmable lighting. This, again, was still within my budget and a deal was agreed. The build day arrived and Steve and Daz came. What a great team they are. The existing floor was protected with plywood and demolition was done and cleared away on the first day. The house was left secure and watertight for the night. Over the next three days the new build was constructed. The plastering completed and the electrics replaced. I cannot praise Steve and Daz enough. They work really well as a team and are constantly keeping the work area clear. They have a great sense of humour and are willing to engage with us over progress etc. They are an asset to Stormclad. The finished product exceeded my expectations. Thank you to all the team at Stormclad.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad fitted new doors to our property to complete satisfaction. Excellent workmanship! The tradesman who carried out the work was helpful, very pleasant and cleaned up afterwards. The finishing to the doors was perfect.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my new conservatory completed yesterday. I cannot believe my old one was demolished and the new one up and running in 2 days, despite awful weather. The 2 workmen plus the electrician worked tirelessly and were extremely professional. Well done Stormclad.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Very pleased with results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being new to the area I had no knowledge of companies who would remove a porch and install a car port so to find Stormclad and benefit from the expertise shown by them from my initial enquiry to the finished work was really pleasing. The salesman, Surveyor and men who carried out the work were all helpful and considerate, every query was dealt with promptly and the site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. I would be happy to use them again for future work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
New front door - Outstanding product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had a new front door fitted this week and so pleased that we bought it from Stormclad!! We couldn't recommend them highly enough, their customer service and communication has been excellent from start to finish, very professional/faultless job done by the fitters and the door itself is amazing quality!! everything about it is really well-made with a premium finish. It's definitely made our house feel a lot more secure and it looks great both outside and inside, certainly transformed the look of our house as you approach it. Stormclad were very knowledgeable on their products, no sales pressure and we'll use them again for sure.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Outstanding from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad constructed a conservatory in appalling weather conditions in 2019 - a brilliant addition to our new build bungalow in Melton. I was so impressed with the outcome that I had no hesitation in asking them to add a front porch designed to mirror exactly the style of the conservatory. This they achieved with their usual degree of professionalism - in my experience unique in this day and age! Ian who constructed both projects is a craftsman and at the outset for both builds,Keith your sales representative, was extremely helpful when it came to both design and keeping to that all important budget. Stormclad - stormglad.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent product and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had twelve windows and an external door replaced. A great service from sales through to installation and completion. We appreciated the soft selling approach and help given with selecting the right product. A flexible approach to planning the dates for fitting suited our needs. John’O and Ben made a great job of carefully removing old frames and fitting the new ones. Very neat finishing and mastic work. Over the four day period they cleaned up and tidied at the end of each day. Post completion snagging was minimal and completed on time as agreed. We would not hesitate to recommend using Stormclad.
Jeffrey in Leicestershire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad have installed bifold doors and a new composite back door fir us and they have made the world of difference to our home. Beautifully made, fitted efficiently in one day and are everything we hoped for. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 6 windows fitted,very pleased with the end result.Everything went smoothly ,from ordering to fitting.Our fitters Ben and Kyle were excellent nothing was too much trouble and everywhere was left spotlessly clean. Overall would definitely recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Excellent as usual
Replaced two picture bay windows that were sagging with traditional windows in keeping with my 1947 house. Certainly added to the street cred. This is the second time I have used Stormclad. Very professional from the first person who visited who was very keen on design and explained options, through to surveyor and finally the fitters. It was not an easy job but excellent clean workmanship. Good price too.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Stormclad before and had no hesitation in asking them to replace our front door and the cladding on our porch. The fitters, Jono and Ben, worked tirelessly, efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. We are very satisfied with the installation, and highly recommend Stormclad and their team.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Superb attention to detail at every stage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a massive conservatory built some 15 years ago. The polycarbonate roof needed replacing and I wanted to replace it with glass, which is much heavier. Other companies looked and gave me a quote. Stormclad looked and looked again before sending their surveyor who found the existing structure had distorted and advised it wasn't possible without additional strengthening work. He spent hours checking and rechecking before giving us a price on a job they could guarantee. We accepted and then Covid-19 lockdown intervened. Eventually installation started in 1st week July. The lead installer who came (Mark) and his right hand man (Leigh) were professionals in the extreme, and worked with virtually no interaction with us. After weeks of sunshine, as you'd expect once the old roof was removed, it rained every day but they were undaunted. Nothing was too much trouble and the quality of workmanship was exemplary. I'd recommend them, and Stormclad, to anybody.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Quality workmanship and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Stormclad many times and had a front door, back door and a conservatory built by them. This time, we needed our sliding doors replacing as they were faulty. Dennis the designer was great, really friendly guy who knows his job and is a good salesman. We settled on our design and got booked in promptly. On the day of the installation we had a fitter called Mick Strong. He did a top quality job, you could tell he takes pride in his work and goes the extra mile for his customers. He was really friendly and would definitely use him again if we have any further work.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Fabulous Sunroom
The experience from start to finish went through smoothly from initial design discussions right through to completion. I was originally going to use the room for painting in as I’m an artist, however I have decided it’s far too nice to start splashing paint around in it, so instead I now use my new sunroom to relax in it. All in all totally satisfied with the installation and excellent service provided by Stormclad.
Tony in Derbyshire Posted on 28/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly reccomend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johno and Ben came and did it, they were very clean and efficient, it was a wonderful service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Attention to detail, installers go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It couldn’t have been easier from our initial enquiry at the Nottingham showroom to completion of the work. Stormclad installed Replacement windows and a patio door on our existing conservatory. We now have a space that is usable, looks sleek and modern and the glass roof keeps the heat in during winter and the heat out during summer. We also had a new upstairs window installed at the same time. The installer was polite, helpful and tidy and went the extra mile to ensure we were completely happy. I have no hesitation in recommending Stormclad; it was a fair price for a quality product and great service provision.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Delighted with conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad were excellent at all phases of the construction. All workmen were extremely profesional in there attitude, always arrived on time and completed schedule of work as agreed. The end result has given us a conservatory to be proud of and is used everyday. Being new to this area we had no experience or knowledge of local companies and were naturally a little apprehensive, however Stormclad were so good we have no hesitation in recommending them and will be using them again. The after sales service has also impressed, including follow up calls after completion . Almost a year after completion and they followed up an enquiry from me with builder to ensure I purchased the same bricks to match with new patio we were building.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 08/06/2018
New conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Stormclad to supply and build a large glass roofed conservatory. Our first contact with Stormclad was their show space at Brooklands garden centre in Nottingham. The whole process was very smooth and professional. We required planning permission and were pleased that Stormclad took care of the whole process. Once planning was granted the whole process was very smooth and well planned. Stormclad did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it. Deliveries, workmen all arrived as promised and all were very professional and extremely helpful as were the office staff. The end product was exactly what we wanted, a well designed and built quality conservatory which we love. There were only two snags, a drip from the guttering and a broken door catch both of which were rectified very speedily by a Stormclad technician. We have no hesitation in recommending Stormclad for anyone considering a conservatory.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 03/09/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Facias and soffits replaced
Mike Berry, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stormclad have done lots of work for us, they installed most of our windows and also the French doors which are lovely. We are very happy with everything, and have no complaints. Definitely would recommend them, as they are polite, clean and they arrived on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Would always ask Stormclad for a quote.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had doors, windows and a conservatory from Stormclad at our previous house and were extremely satisfied with the promptness, price and work so when we moved we decided to ask for a quote on conservatory, no doors or windows needed, and their price, quality and workmanship was again first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Quality work and a good customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the roof replaced with a glass one on our current conservatory and all new handles. Stormclad removed the old Perspex roof and frame and replaced it with the new glass roof.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016