We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stoveco

Profile thumb stoveco logo cmyk  1
4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stoveco professionally supply and install woodburning stoves.

We would be delighted for you to visit the showroom. Please feel free to call and make an appointment so we can ensure the right people are here to deal with your questions. However, if it is more convenient, by all means, just pop in if you are passing by.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • modern stoves
    • kitchen range stoves
    • traditional stoves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Stoveco are the BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team do an excellent job, they come when they say they will and do what they say they will do with minimal mess and nothing is too much trouble. They cover all your furniture and floors and only the usual dust you have to clean once the job is complete which still seems to come from nowhere for days lol it’s the dust fairies. Top class job from a top class team.
Customer in Dundee City Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks for the great review - it has been passed on to the whole team!
Fantastic Service and Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to the team at Stoveco. We had a wood burning stove fitted in the first week of the Easter holidays - just as the weather turned cold... I have never been so glad to see an April frost so that I could light up the stove and get the flames flickering in the kitchen. A beautiful job and well done. The service and support were exceptional and Rosie the dog made two new friends. The cleanest work men we have had in the house too. Now all I have to do is finish painting the wall.
Customer in Fife Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
We are so pleased you are happy with your Stoveco experience - the cooler weather is on the way again soon so you can keep it burning brightly!
Installation of Dean Forge Woodburner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoveco were professional from the start. They helped us choose the best woodburner to meet our needs. The technical inspection prior to installation made sure that Stoveco had everything ready for installation. The installation was done by two very professional and experienced engineers who completed the job in less than a day with the minimum of disruption and no mess. They explained the installation process before starting and showed us how best to operate and maintain the stove. We are glad we used the Trusted Trader system to find a local company to help us. The kiln dried logs also from Stoveco were delivered in advance and are proving excellent. Thank you Stoveco
Customer in Dundee City Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks for the great review - this has been passed on to the whole team!
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional - quality service (both buying and installing a stove). Team seemed to know their stuff! Everything delivered on schedule, been using the stove for nearly a year now with no issues whatsoever. Worth the value for the quality product and professional service.
Mark Dickson Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks the the great review!
Replacement Woodburner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoveco made an excellent job of replacing an old woodburner with a new modern one by Wiking. They came up with some great ideas like setting the new stove in a shallow in-go which gave us more floor space in our kitchen/dining room. Would recommend them to anybody. Can't wait for winter!
Keith Allen Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thank you so much for the review and we are delighted you are happy with your stove - winter is coming again - keep cosy!
Impressed with work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking at various options for a woodburner and was impressed with the advice and service provided by Stoveco. They have been really helpful and I am delighted with the end result. Only down side is it has been too warm recently to really try out the woodburner! It is a focal point of the room now and I would highly recommend Stoveco to everyone. Once the woodburner was installed I was also given a demonstration on how to light the woodburner and how to clean it. Such excellent service.
Gillian Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks for the review and hope you had a toastie winter! If you need anything at all just give us a shout.
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoveco recently replaced our inset wood burner with a Dean Forge Clearburn Junior Stove. Well impressed with the fitting team, no mess and no stress. Andy was very helpful and had excellent knowledge of the products and the price quoted was within our budget. Overall this experience has been a positive one and would recommend them to you if your thinking about a wood burner.
Pete G, Fife Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Many thanks for the great recommendation - your comments have been passed on to the whole team!
Delighted with our new stove! Amazing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with our new stove. The whole experience was excellent. The team got back to any queries promptly, found a slot at our convenience and fitted the stove within one day. We really appreciated the starter fuel pack and the lessons and expert tips on fire lighting and cleaning. Incredible craftsmanship and excellent service. For the first year ever, we are looking forward to the nights drawing in!
Mcginleys Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
So glad you are happy with your Stoveco experience - and if you need anything at all we are always here to help!
Lovely result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a small Morso squirrel stove installed. Very quick job and lovely finish. Looking forward to winter so we can use it1
Andrew Kilpatrick Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Many thanks for your review - its a cracking little stove!
From stepping foot in showroom to completion, has been outstanding. Very professional and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service & the work carried out was truly amazing. Complete transformation & could not highly recommend stoveco enough. Everyone in the team have been amazing & very professional. No mess left at all and everything went smoothly and to plan. If you are thinking of getting a stove I would not go anywhere else. Our home is so cosy & it's the best thing we've done. Thank you team Stoveco at Guarbridge. Mrs black
Laura Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Many thanks for the great feedback Laura - so glad your happy with your stove!