We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stoveco

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb stoveco logo cmyk  1

4.9

34 Reviews

About

Stoveco professionally supply and install woodburning stoves.

We would be delighted for you to visit the showroom. Please feel free to call and make an appointment so we can ensure the right people are here to deal with your questions. However, if it is more convenient, by all means, just pop in if you are passing by.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • modern stoves
    • kitchen range stoves
    • traditional stoves

Customer reviews

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Stoveco do more than just stoves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Stoveco in to put in a new steel lining in my chimney, as the lining was crumbling, and attach it to my smokeless coal fire. They provide me with what I thought was a fair quote so I went ahead. They gave me a starting date and turned up on time and the two tradesmen carried out the work with a minimum of fuss and with next to no mess which I found surprising. The carpets were covered with a "cling film" type material and what furniture was left in covered in dust sheets. I had a minor issue with a bit of plasterwork but having spoken with Andy this matter was resolved fairly and amicably. Can't fault Andy and his team from start to finish. Would have no qualms about using Stoveco in the future or recommending them to others.
Customer in Fife17/08/2019
Satisfactory service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of our new stove went smoothly with minimal disruption and mess. The delivery of logs is managed by email - far too many of them - and the dates kept changing and in the end we’re not delivered on the due date. I have made my views known and am hesitant about using this service again. Also it took nearly two months for the installation quote to reach me but I was told this was due to a technical hitch now sorted.
John Anderson, Fife15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Hi John, Many thanks for the feedback which we have fully taken on board and we are glad you are happy with the installation. We have now made adjustments to our log delivery system to simplify it and ensure better communication and more timeously deliveries.
New Hwam l 30/55
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team was very helping and knowledgeable about our needs and the stove to suit that. When the engineers arrived to start the project I was apprehensive as a large part of our wall needed excavated and a new floor had just been laid. Even with this, they were without a doubt the cleanest workmen we've ever used, the floor was exactly as it started and the finished product of the fire looked exceptional with a great level of finish. Would highly recommend the team to other looking for a wood burner.
Customer in Angus12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thank you for the 5* review and we are very please you were happy with the Team!
Stoveco are the BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team do an excellent job, they come when they say they will and do what they say they will do with minimal mess and nothing is too much trouble. They cover all your furniture and floors and only the usual dust you have to clean once the job is complete which still seems to come from nowhere for days lol it’s the dust fairies. Top class job from a top class team.
Customer in Dundee City12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks for the great review - it has been passed on to the whole team!
Fantastic Service and Quality Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to the team at Stoveco. We had a wood burning stove fitted in the first week of the Easter holidays - just as the weather turned cold... I have never been so glad to see an April frost so that I could light up the stove and get the flames flickering in the kitchen. A beautiful job and well done. The service and support were exceptional and Rosie the dog made two new friends. The cleanest work men we have had in the house too. Now all I have to do is finish painting the wall.
Customer in Fife29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
We are so pleased you are happy with your Stoveco experience - the cooler weather is on the way again soon so you can keep it burning brightly!
Installation of Dean Forge Woodburner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoveco were professional from the start. They helped us choose the best woodburner to meet our needs. The technical inspection prior to installation made sure that Stoveco had everything ready for installation. The installation was done by two very professional and experienced engineers who completed the job in less than a day with the minimum of disruption and no mess. They explained the installation process before starting and showed us how best to operate and maintain the stove. We are glad we used the Trusted Trader system to find a local company to help us. The kiln dried logs also from Stoveco were delivered in advance and are proving excellent. Thank you Stoveco
Customer in Dundee City20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks for the great review - this has been passed on to the whole team!
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional - quality service (both buying and installing a stove). Team seemed to know their stuff! Everything delivered on schedule, been using the stove for nearly a year now with no issues whatsoever. Worth the value for the quality product and professional service.
Mark Dickson23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks the the great review!
Replacement Woodburner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoveco made an excellent job of replacing an old woodburner with a new modern one by Wiking. They came up with some great ideas like setting the new stove in a shallow in-go which gave us more floor space in our kitchen/dining room. Would recommend them to anybody. Can't wait for winter!
Keith Allen13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thank you so much for the review and we are delighted you are happy with your stove - winter is coming again - keep cosy!
Impressed with work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking at various options for a woodburner and was impressed with the advice and service provided by Stoveco. They have been really helpful and I am delighted with the end result. Only down side is it has been too warm recently to really try out the woodburner! It is a focal point of the room now and I would highly recommend Stoveco to everyone. Once the woodburner was installed I was also given a demonstration on how to light the woodburner and how to clean it. Such excellent service.
Gillian05/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Many thanks for the review and hope you had a toastie winter! If you need anything at all just give us a shout.
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stoveco recently replaced our inset wood burner with a Dean Forge Clearburn Junior Stove. Well impressed with the fitting team, no mess and no stress. Andy was very helpful and had excellent knowledge of the products and the price quoted was within our budget. Overall this experience has been a positive one and would recommend them to you if your thinking about a wood burner.
Pete G, Fife23/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Many thanks for the great recommendation - your comments have been passed on to the whole team!
Delighted with our new stove! Amazing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with our new stove. The whole experience was excellent. The team got back to any queries promptly, found a slot at our convenience and fitted the stove within one day. We really appreciated the starter fuel pack and the lessons and expert tips on fire lighting and cleaning. Incredible craftsmanship and excellent service. For the first year ever, we are looking forward to the nights drawing in!
Mcginleys 20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
So glad you are happy with your Stoveco experience - and if you need anything at all we are always here to help!
Lovely result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a small Morso squirrel stove installed. Very quick job and lovely finish. Looking forward to winter so we can use it1
Andrew Kilpatrick18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Many thanks for your review - its a cracking little stove!
From stepping foot in showroom to completion, has been outstanding. Very professional and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service & the work carried out was truly amazing. Complete transformation & could not highly recommend stoveco enough. Everyone in the team have been amazing & very professional. No mess left at all and everything went smoothly and to plan. If you are thinking of getting a stove I would not go anywhere else. Our home is so cosy & it's the best thing we've done. Thank you team Stoveco at Guarbridge. Mrs black
Laura 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Many thanks for the great feedback Laura - so glad your happy with your stove!
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from start to finish with good quality stoves. Installation team excellent. Very well informed staff with a good deal of expertise on offer.
SandraD22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Thank you for completing the review - its much appreciated!
Totally recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love my log burner from Stoveco. Excellent service, from consultation to installation and after sales. Logs have been burning almost every night with the colder weather creeping in. Would certainly recommend the 5* service from Andy and the team
Angelapaton7111/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Many thanks for the kind words and we hope you are still keeping nice and warm in this chilly weather!
Great Service, Happy Customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to all at Stoveco for the great service we received. Nothing was any bother to them. Installation team were on site when they said they would be and did a great job. They took their time with the fitting and explained fully how to get best results when using the fire. We are really delighted with our purchase. Can’t wait till the really cold weather gets here to get the full benefit .After sales has been very helpful too, giving little tips on how to get the best results from the appliance. I would highly recommend Stoveco .
Pat & Euan10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
We are delighted you are happy with your Stoveco experience - we are always here if you have any questions or queries - many thanks for the recommendation!
Great service, an excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we discovered that our elderly stove needed urgent replacement, several people in the village recommended Stoveco. We’re so happy that we went with them, as the service from initial contact with Leza and Andy through to final installation by Grant and Jonny has been first rate. Stoveco always turned up exactly when they said they would and the job was carried out with the minimum of disruption. We’re delighted with the final result an would strongly recommend Stoveco as a company.
Chris W25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2018)
Many thanks for the great review - your comments have been passed on to the whole team!
Installation of wood burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Stoveco from start to finish. professional, friendly service with perfect installation, would highly recommend!
Neil Stuart28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Thank you for completing our review!
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our stove fitted by Stoveco and were delighted with the work they did they were very efficient clean and tidy . We are delighted with our new stove and would highly recommend Stoveco to anyone. Thanks to everyone at Stoveco. Andrew and Wilma
Wilma Aitken14/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2018)
Thanks for this great review - it has been passed to the whole team!
Fantastic job by a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial welcome by Leza, consultation with Andy and install by Grant and Jonny the Stoveco experience has been fantastic. The transformation of our living room has surpassed all expectation and has truly set the standard for all tradesman. Thank you so much for taking the time to talk us through everything and delivering a great outcome. We cannot recommend you highly enough
LeanneT1409/07/2017
QUALITY SERVICE AND PRODUCT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When it comes to stoves, these guys are on fire- quality customer service throughout the process. What's refreshing is they actually contact you, arrive on time and say what they're gonna do without fuss. Grant and Jonny worked clean and efficiently. The product is superb and we're over the moon with purchase. Thanks again guys, will be back in the future!
Paulmcilravey 07/07/2017
Great service, very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a reputable company. Explained the process and stuck to it. Install team were on site when they said they would be and did a great job and finished ahead of schedule. Log burner looks great and very happy. Would definitely use again.
Mark Nugent18/05/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my new wood burner installed by the Stoveco team last week, the whole process was very efficiently dealt with, communications from them were great and very helpful. The quality of workmanship is amazing and they work hard to make sure the stove is fitted perfectly to suit the room.
s.black02/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a fancy stove installed and the chimney sorted out. Efficient courteous team: we are very pleased with the finished work and would unhesitatingly recommend Stoveco.
ajmandhisdog05/04/2017
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the Stoveco team from start to finish. Now on my second stove (having moved house) and wouldn't be without a real fire. The great thing about Stoveco is that do exactly what they say they're going to do. Another totally satisfied customer. Thanks again Andy and team. Stephen Hogan
StephenHogan4523/03/2017
World Class Stoveco Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, we want to shout out how fantastic the service is at Stoveco. From Start to finish from a freshly ground cup of coffee with Andy at the Stoveco Unit your'e made to feel at home and more than just an ordinary customer. Andy walks you through the full range of options and no question is too silly. We went expecting to be told no you cant have a stove without a having an existing chimney/ fireplace only to be told not a problem we can do that which stove would you like! Within the hour we had chosen a stove / hearth and chimney stack colour we were ready to go. The installation was just as world Class as the order. Ryan and Johnie turned up explained what was to happen covered the house in protective film and set to work with the same care and attention we experienced at the start of the process. The whole installation was painless and at the end a proper handover and a very detailed explanation of the workings of the stove. I most honestly believe you can't go wrong with a Stoveco Stove and installation thanks again to all involved you have made our house a cosy home.
Smurfymurfy14/03/2017
Dean Forge stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb quality from the Stoveco team from planning and design through to completion and aftercare. Now on my second stove (having moved house) and wouldn't be without a real fire. The advantage of Stoveco is that the have been flexible throughout, accommodating all our wishes and the work was completed to a very high standard on time by folks who both knew what they were about and were passionate about the quality of the end result. Many thanks
Dave Strachan11/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Great staff, prompt and professional. Highly recommended.
Stephen, Angus15/02/2017
Exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first visit to the showroom, interaction with Stoveco staff and final installation, I made the right choice. Many thanks.
Graeme, Angus03/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional at the initial consultation at their showroom. They weren't the cheapest quote we received but their advice was first class and won them the order. The engineer who installed our stove was fantastic - did a great job, and left the place spotless.
Aaron, Fife20/01/2017
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a wood burning stove into the house. Ongoing job but working around other workman and progressing well. Punctual and provided the stove on time and a flexible company to customers needs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/07/2016
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of woodburning stove with internal twin walled flue.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Many thanks - we are glad you are happy with your stove ! Team Stoveco
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a log burning stove with associated builder work completed including flue and natural slate hearth. The works were completed ahead of time and on budget. There was a supply issue with our original selected hearth, however Stoveco offered to install an alternative (more expensive) option free of charge to ensure our stove was completed on time without delay and noted that should we wish to return to the original specification this would be undertaken upon availability. In the end we decided to revert to the original hearth and upon notifying Stoveco the remedial works were undertaken within 48 hours, free of charge. We were particularly impressed with this level of customer service and the high level of communication maintained throughout. We were very impressed with the level of professionalism and workmanship provided by both Stoveco’s sales representatives and installation team. As noted above we experienced excellent pre and post sales support/advice and received a follow-up call around 4 weeks after the original installation to ensure everything was as anticipated. The installation team were very well presented and ensured that the process left no mess whatsoever. They make a conscious effort to introduce themselves and represented the company extremely well in respect of punctuality and notably workmanship and tidiness. I have recommended them so on many occasions following our installation, and I would specify Stoveco for future works without hesitation.
Gary, Fife24/06/2016
Stoveco Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney Reinstatement, Lining and Wood Burning Stove Fitting
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/06/2016
The trader replied (on 05/10/2016)
Thank you very much for the recommendation - we aim to please ! Team Stoveco