We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sundon Park MOT Centre

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb sundon park mot centre leaflet 1 a5 v2 2

4.9

57 Reviews

About

We are a family run business, well established in the Sundon Park area of Luton. We pride ourselves on our customer service, fairness and honesty. We have over 3000 loyal customers who come back to us year after year with their treasured vehicles.
Our fully qualified team of mechanics and MOT testers have over 80 years hands on experience with all makes of vehicles and motorcycles.
We do not charge to look at your vehicle and we will always call for permission before we commence work.

We promise to treat your vehicle as if it is our own once it is in our possession.

We will also collect and deliver you or your vehicle free of charge for repairs and servicing.

We can also provide breakdown recovery if required.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • motorcycle
    • mots

Customer reviews

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service on time with appointment and service. Super job.
Leslie George, Bedfordshire05/01/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, complete on time and good value.
Peter, Bedfordshire19/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service over and above expectation. Thank you gang.
Terry, Bedfordshire16/09/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out an annual service on my car. They were able to do it on the date requested at a reasonable cost. They arranged for a specialist to look at the air conditioning which is not working for any apparent reason.
Alastair, Bedfordshire05/09/2017
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the same garage for years, decided to give more local garage a try. Only living a 10 minute walk I dropped wife's car off for a Noon booking at 11.30 and had a call to say all done by 12.25, fair advisory notice and passed without issue all for a good price. Yes I use to get cheaper but had found over the years there was generally always something else to pay. Will definitely be having all 3 cars in our household MOT'd and serviced here. Would recommend others to also try here.
Dean Kingston22/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service from start to finish. Fast response to an initial online enquiry followed by an efficient job. Excellent communication and will use them again.
Carole, Bedfordshire26/01/2017
Perfect job with courtesy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mechanic turned up exactly on time and was most polite. The fault with the vehicle was dealt with speedily and most professionally.
Ian, Bedfordshire12/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Collected car on time, phone call to update me on work, then a further call to say car was being returned. Good quick MOT and service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/11/2016
Excellent service, again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent family run garage. Highly recommended for their fast, efficient and honest services provided. Good value for money. The team go above and beyond to help you.
meganG19/11/2016
Very fair/honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual I took my Fiesta for its MOT, it failed, but more importantly they were sensible/real failures. I do not want a dodgy car. Advice was given on sorting the issues.
Ian, Bedfordshire19/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always do a good job
John, Bedfordshire14/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, welcome, polite, clean and helpful. Explain repairs needed. Good value for money.
David, Bedfordshire11/11/2016
Helpful and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful service and prompt action to complete remedial repairs.
David, Bedfordshire25/10/2016
Very satisfactory work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and trustworthy people.
Janet, Bedfordshire22/09/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tried for 1 month to find a Jaguar dealer to service my car. They all didn't bother to reply back. Sundon Park did the service for a great price and were excellent! No more jaguar dealer for me!
Brian, Bedfordshire13/09/2016
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good trustworthy service & MOT.
John, Bedfordshire09/09/2016
Full services and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live the other side of Luton to where this garage is situated and must pass at least 10 garages on the way who will offer to carry out a full-service and MOT. I am glad I chose this garage. They are very friendly and efficient and no big surprises on your bill. I will certainly use them again.
Alan, Bedfordshire31/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Citroen Picasso just been in for 50,000 mile service and MOT. Vehicle failed MOT, but Sundon Park MOT Centre promptly rang to let me know, and generally communicated very well with what was required/suggested/ Their charges for repair work to get the vehicle through the MOT were quite reasonable. You don't feel forced into anything. When I received my repair bill, it was fully itemised detailing where every penny had been spent. I would say excellent all round, good old fashioned service. I will definitely use again and recommend. Well done to all, especially Debbie. Courteous and polite every call, and for returning vehicle to my home address.
M, Bedfordshire29/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full service and cam belt change a new rear half of exhaust fitted and a change of brake fluid. The customer service is excellent. When its MOT is due in november they have offered to come pick up the car. That's what I call service!
Geoff, Bedfordshire29/07/2016
Great job, prompt on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A repair well done, was kept informed what was going on, The garage phoned me when the car was ready which a lot a garage say but never do, great job and service all round.
Walter, Bedfordshire19/07/2016
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, minimum time spent there, incredible low price, like half of what I paid before at other garages. Nice people, good customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using Sundon Park MOT Centre to repair my work van. I entrusted them with the major service on my car completed with no issues, on time, would highly recommend.
Tyron, Bedfordshire09/06/2016
Brilliant - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Sundon Park MOT Centre for years. They are always knowledgeable, friendly, professional and most importantly, good value! Husband and in-laws use them now too.
Maria, Bedfordshire09/06/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient
Sally, Bedfordshire23/05/2016
Superb, highly recommended, friendly, brilliant (***).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family garage are absolutely brilliant. They are always able to squeeze me in at last minute notice and always give me a great discount, as well as free lightbulbs for my car! Really pleased, always really helpful and honest about problems with my car.
Helen, Bedfordshire23/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value for money, very efficient, pleasant staff, put my mind at rest.
Joy, Bedfordshire23/05/2016
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice people
Artur, Bedfordshire20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Liam, Bedfordshire20/05/2016
Love it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, honest, cheap. Everything you want from a mechanic. Very happy.
Chris, Bedfordshire03/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job! Very friendly and trustworthy.
Danielle, Bedfordshire21/04/2016
Brilliant people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, very polite, knowledgeable about their trade.
Frank, Bedfordshire18/04/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Susheel, Hertfordshire12/04/2016
First class job, always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good engineer. Always gives me true indication of the problem when visiting his workshop. Have been going to this trader for 12 years.
Norman, Bedfordshire30/03/2016
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Sundon Park MOT centre for over 10 years. The staff are extremely friendly and trustworthy. The quality of service is always excellent. I would not consider going anywhere else and have recommended them to friends.
Suzanne20/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to friends as they have always been friendly and helpful.
Christine, Bedfordshire16/03/2016
MOT and remedial works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very friendly staff , communicated at every stage of the work undertaken and went the extra mile to keep the price down. very happy with the service and I look forwards to using this company for future work. Highly recommended.
Duncan15/03/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and understanding of problems.
David, Bedfordshire15/03/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a woman it can be awful entering a garage alone. All the staff were welcoming, professional and make everyone feel at ease. Have been coming to this garage for years now, would never change as the mechanics are trustworthy.
Samantha, Bedfordshire15/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Stephen, Bedfordshire14/03/2016
Very helpful brill job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, staff will certainly go again.
John, Bedfordshire24/02/2016
Excellent, honest, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a good quality garage who treat both you and your vehicle well can be incredibly difficult ... And then you find Sundon Park MOT Centre! I am incredibly precious about my car (!!) and it is always well looked after and serviced/repaired perfectly. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they provide an excellent, honest and reliable service. I would wholeheartedly recommend this garage to everyone.
Torchbee23/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service I received. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Lilian, Bedfordshire20/02/2016
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good - a very good and helpful garage.
Bryan, Bedfordshire20/02/2016
Honest, trustworthy & great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local business with integrity wouldn't use anyone else. Del & team offer first class service, honest appraisals and great prices. Why go anywhere else?
Lee, Hertfordshire13/02/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was kept informed how much work was needed, and the amount it would be, will use them again.
Martin, Bedfordshire23/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with every thing I have done my car at Sundon. Mot's, Services.
Raymond, Bedfordshire20/01/2016
Fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, and reasonably priced.
Steve, Bedfordshire14/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always go to Sundon Park MOT Centre for my car service and MOT. They are always helpful, keep you up to date with developments, flexible as their work schedule allows and are reasonably priced. Can't fault them.
Vicki, Bedfordshire11/01/2016
Prompt and pro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A gentleman. Perfect satisfaction from workshop down to reception. He has done four jobs for me and I cannot find fault with any of his work.
Michael, Bedfordshire16/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, bought a car for my partner for xmas, total came to £960 for repairs, they knocked £80 off for xmas. Great garage. High recommended.
Adam, Bedfordshire16/12/2015
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional, friendly and great service. Would definitely recommend!
A, Buckinghamshire15/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent services, work! Big thank you from the MOT centre and staff.
Yanina Vanessa, Bedfordshire30/11/2015
Amazing Job and Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car failed its MOT. They booked my car in the next morning even though they was busy. Very happy with the repairs and the service. Quick service and quality repair and reasonably priced.
Sarah, Bedfordshire25/11/2015
Amazing service every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every time I go to the family run, Sundon Park MOT Centre, I am impressed by the service. The team are fantastic at what they do and always charge reasonable rates. Get amazing service every time and go to Sundon Park MOT Centre.
Gareth, Bedfordshire12/11/2015
Don't go anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After so many problems with other garages and hidden charges, Sundon Park MOT Centre are head and shoulders above every garage in the area. Honesty, reliability and extremely professional in all aspects. Don't go anywhere else!
Hyacinth, Bedfordshire10/10/2015
Exceptionally quick turn around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm extremely happy with this garage! Not only because the work was of an excellent standard but it was very competitively priced. They are warm, friendly and extremely good at what they do. They can also drop off the car which is really helpful. Really is an excellent service. Specifically, they have done extensive work on a saab and basically ressurected it! Also used for extensive services and MOTs on a VW Passat.
Shelley, Dunstable10/08/2015
Recommended Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for alternator and a couple repairs for MOT. I always go there because they are very good.
Paul, Luton02/08/2015