We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Surrey Gas and Electric

Logo on white
Profile thumb surrey   gas

5.0

28 Reviews

About

Hello my name is Phil and I trade as Surrey Gas and Electrics.

I am proud to have become a Which? Trusted trader.

My website is currently being updated so if you need any gas, heating or electrical work carried out in your home please pick up the phone and call me. I will be pleased to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • electrical inspections
    • landlord electrical tests

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic engineer who has helped with our boiler and eventually replacing our old boiler. Great price and very professional and trustworthy. have already recommended him to friends.
Steve, Surrey01/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and reliable rectified hot water fault quickly. Excellent.
Bryan, Surrey14/02/2019
Agreed to job at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip undertook 2 small electrical jobs for me at short notice; moving a wall socket and changing a ceiling light. Both were done very efficiently and professionally. Really pleased with the time and cost of job as well as him carrying them out within days of me contacting him. He even went and got the LED bulbs for the light fitting as I had forgotten to buy them.
Customer in Surrey16/12/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired wiring to bedroom chandelier following incorrect wiring by previous electrician. All done very quickly and efficiently.
Josef, Surrey26/09/2018
Prompt, clean, thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From contract on day one full installation was complete and perfect on day two. Many thanks.
Martin, Surrey21/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job completed, very clean, tidy. Kept informed of progress. Arrived on time and completed in the estimated time. Best workman ever.
Elizabeth, Surrey03/08/2018
Reliable, efficient to professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Leary initially completed a gas safety certificate at the property which was done quickly and efficiently. Mr Leary called a second time, on request and fitted a fuel seal and a fuse on the boiler.
Karen, Surrey12/07/2018
Good, efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the work quickly and tidily, good value for money.
Stuart, Surrey04/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service was provided when the heating system failed during recent cold spell. Frozen outside pipe defrosted. Boiler drained and annual service recommended. I have a contract with British Gas - this has now been arranged. Well done!
Anne, Surrey02/03/2018
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of radiators and general overhaul of heating system. Carried out in a very professional and reliable manner. The workmanship and great attention to detail is spot on! Highly recommended.
John, Surrey18/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job on the bathroom and electrical repairs. Would recommend and will certainly be using him again!
Dan, Surrey17/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work. Up to the standard. Rewiring.
Harry, Surrey06/11/2017
Great job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job at last minute, prompt, efficient & professional.
Angie, Surrey03/11/2017
Sorted immersion heater wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip turned up when he promised, diagnosed the wiring in a complex layout in my boiler room and traced the links through to the fuse board indoors and got it all working. Honest and polite
Site User13/10/2017
Brilliant job, extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot be happier, excellent work, brilliant professional.
Floriana, Surrey07/10/2017
Polite, efficient & tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, good value for money, will use again.
Juliet, Surrey31/07/2017
Excellent, professional & great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, work completed to high standard & neat & tidy. Friendly & professional.
Glynn, Surrey13/07/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, thorough and honest trader.
Adriana, Surrey30/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & efficient tradesman
R W, Surrey27/06/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All rewiring of kitchen done to time & cost.
Colin, Surrey26/06/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good efficient work, highly recommend.
Luisa, Surrey31/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and knowledgeable. Very reasonably priced too. Great to find someone who can do both gas and electrics to a high standard.
Angus, London25/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced fuse board. Good job.
Clive, Surrey18/05/2017
Heating fault.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phillip was on time, very polite and professional. The fault was resolved and he checked the full system whilst he was with me. Many thanks, Phillip.
Deborah, Surrey16/05/2017
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-wire kitchen. Prompt and polite.
Dominique, Surrey15/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were very happy as he has explained everything to us so we know what is going on, it helps to understand he was very thorough and has done a brilliant job.
Lauren, Surrey10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearly a highly qualified electrician. Nothing too much trouble. We much appreciated his efficiency, care and kindness.
Eugenie, London07/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional, did a very thorough job... Would highly recommend! Excellent!
Danielle, Surrey03/05/2017