We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Swain & Rands Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo  2

4.9

387 Reviews

About

Swain & Rands Ltd are The Home Improvement Company. Running on a solid backbone of over 70 years combined experience, between our three principal surveyors; installation of UPVC, Aluminium & Hardwood products are our specialty

We have the skill and experience to ensure all our customers will enjoy their experience and, most importantly, the end product that Swain & Rands offers. We understand that no two jobs are the same and are committed to making sure that our services can be tailored to the needs of all our clients, no job is too small and we are always more than happy to offer advice and/or a quote, entirely FREE of charge.

Swain and Rands Provide a wide range of services, including the following:

- Windows
- Doors
- Conservatories
- Orangeries
- Livin’ Rooms

If you want to improve your home and are in search of the skill, quality and professionalism that will give you peace of mind; you've come to the right place.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • living rooms
    • orangeries
    • emergency call out
    • upvc

Customer reviews

4.9
387 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality service, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Aaron replaced our downstairs windows and 2 back doors. They were polite and professional at all times. Work was completed efficiently to a high standard.
Laura, Dorset20/09/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very hard and cleaned up daily/each night. Problem at the start but soon sorted out and was put right with no fuss. Very happy.
Pauline, Dorset19/09/2019
Double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron were friendly, approachable, happy to answer questions, professional, very thorough, on time, company should be proud of them.
Penny, Dorset18/09/2019
Efficient & prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went very well and on schedule. The weather was very kind. Prompt & tidy. Worked skilfully and efficiently. Rob & James were a delight to have working for us. Thank you.
Kelvyn, Dorset12/09/2019
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of conservatory. Completed ahead of schedule which we were very thankful for. Impressed with punctuality of workers and professionalism of them. Both Rob and James were very reliable
Rachel, Dorset03/09/2019
Great Team Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain & Rands were very helpful and supportive getting us through lengthy and tough restrictive covenant discussions, including suggesting options to satisfy demands requested of us. When it came to the actual installation of our conservatory, the work was done to a high standard and the workmen were all polite and friendly. Very happy.
Customer in Dorset28/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron, Craig, Darren - extremely caring team, professional in all they did on removing & fitting windows. Took utmost care in our home, many thanks.
Julie Anne, Dorset05/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Swain & Rands gave us excellent service. The team were punctual, polite and worked in a professional manner. Treated us and our home with care & respect. Windows are fantastic.
Brenda, Dorset02/08/2019
Good - competent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced conservatory & roof all done in an efficient way. By 2 courteous workmen. Always on time & worked leaving everything clean & tidy. - A good job done well.
Bryan, Dorset29/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron fitted 4 new windows.
Jeff, Dorset26/07/2019
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Aaron arrived on time, introduced themselves and then set straight to work. They explained everything they were doing as they went, they were professional & friendly and did a great job would happily recommend.
Raymond, Hampshire24/07/2019
2 bay window installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, reliable polite team. Excellent standard of work, would use them again and I would highly recommend them.
Tom Jenkins, Bournemouth18/07/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit everything was handled in an efficient and professional way. Very detailed written quotation, all queries answered honestly, kept informed of progress of the order, agreed dates adhered to with reliable, friendly with efficient workmen to do the installation. Quality and finish of a high standard.An error crept into the conservatory design in the initial design phase, and was carried forward into the full survey. We didn't notice this error in the design plans. It ended up with the master/slave opening doors being hung the wrong way round for our layout. They rectified it at their own cost without any quibbles which we consider the mark of a highly reputable company.
Howard, Dorset05/07/2019
Very polite & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial contact was with Darren who was very helpful and knowledgeable. My door was fitted by Craig & Aaron, they did a great job and left leaving my home clean and tidy, both very polite.
Tremain, Dorset28/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two other companies to quote up for the job. We chose Swain and Rands because of their reviews. From sale to install, we cannot fault Swain and Rands. We will definitely be recommending them.
Dave, Dorset21/06/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig. 1 front door replaced, 1 back door replaced & both framework, 1 pane of glass fitted in kitchen. Final invoice to be sent - work completed before schedule. Helpful & kept me informed of work.
Hannah, Dorset20/06/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received good advice and we were impressed with both the product and fitting.
Sue, Dorset03/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron. Arrived on time. Very friendly. Worked extremely hard in adverse weather conditions. Felt very comfortable with them. They have done a lovely job.
Linda, Dorset29/05/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new windows. Very good job. Tidy, quiet & helpful. Jinos & Rob well done.
Daphne, Dorset28/05/2019
Windows look great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. On time, friendly, tidy, good product, looks fab. James and Rob were excellent.
Russell, Dorset24/05/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron. We had a front bay window replaced.
K, Dorset22/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt. Very helpful including office staff and go beyond the normal bounds of professional companies. Very highly recommend.
Roy, Dorset13/05/2019
New door and windows fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron.
David, Dorset10/05/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what I wanted. Polite and tidy. They kept me informed throughout. They did a good job.
Steven, Dorset29/04/2019
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron. Had numerous windows and doors fitted. Work of very high standard, lovely finish. Guys were very polite and courteous. Highly recommended.
Adam, Dorset12/04/2019
Very good level of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain & Rands replaced an existing conservatory. Very good service from quote stag through ground works to final installation. Rob and James (installers) were very conscientious and delight workers. Can recommend Swain & Rands without hesitation.
Alan, Dorset08/04/2019
Excellent work as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New door installed at Broadstone United Reformed Church. Have used this contractor on many occasions and their work is first class.
Michael, Dorset08/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, used before.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Aaron went about removing the front door and framework very efficiently with all debris removed from the site. New door was fitted very professionally and they were very courteous throughout. We are very pleased with the result.
Michael, Dorset01/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly professional organisation, punctual and efficient. Craig and Aaron were courteous, tidy and did the job (fitting a new window) carefully and in good time. The whole process was painless. The estimate was done very quickly after asking them to quote and was adhered to. I would have no problem in recommending the Company.
Customer in Bournemouth29/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Aaron - these two men were very good, I would recommend them to anybody. Work was well done, very tidy and put a small job to rights straight away. I would be glad to employ them again.
Gerald, Dorset29/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 3 windows and 1 door. Arrived on time, polite, great job and value for money. Craig and Aaron looked quickly and did a tidy professional job.
Helen, Dorset28/03/2019
Professional replacement of porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain and Rands dealt with the replacement of my porch in a very professional manner - from quotation to installation, the product provided included a grp flat roof, a very neat solution with long life. The fitters turned up on time and had a good range of skills to ensure a very neat finish - especially where the porch joined the existing construction, I would 100 percent recommend them.
James, Dorset26/03/2019
Removal of old conservatory and replacement with new orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain and Rands have been very easy and pleasant to deal with. From pre-sales to tradesmen to customer service, they are always extremely courteous and friendly. It has been a true revelation compared to other builders as there is no need to manage them or persuade them to turn up - they just get on with delivering what they promised in as efficient a manner as you could possibly expect! Ultimately, I am very pleased with the end result and the manner in which it was delivered. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in 22/03/2019
Professional to a good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of two external doors and one window. The installation was excellent, the operative was efficient, tidy and courteous.
Paul, Dorset21/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean & tidy, professional. Price as agreed & on schedule. Rob & James were excellent workman & very polite.
Anne, Dorset16/03/2019
A truly professional company for windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain and Rands are a first class company. Craig and Aron their fitters did a first class job. They were prompt and courteous, completing the job on time. I have no hesitation in recommending them and the product " Residence 9" to anyone.
Customer in Dorset12/03/2019
Couldn't ask for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From explaining double-glazing to invisible sealants, the finish was flawless. Rob and James are very good and want to provide a great service.
Keith, Dorset26/02/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new door and side glazing's. Courteous and professional, James and Rob good team.
George, Dorset26/02/2019
Prompt, professional, tidy and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company fitted 3 new windows. Aaron did a great job very polite. Friendly and professional, a credit to the company. Arrived on time worked until light failed. Came back next morning dead on time to finish. Highly recommended fitter and company.
Nigel, Dorset19/02/2019
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron turned up promptly, explained the job and put down dust sheets etc. Did good job removing stubborn old window. Window went in perfectly and all done in just over three hours. I'm very happy.
Stan, Dorset08/02/2019
Helpful and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting replacement windows very helpful and polite. Resolved satisfactorily Craig and Aaron.
Joan, Dorset08/02/2019
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Aaron arrived on time were very polite, very conscientious, fitted 6 windows that look amazing. Left everything clean and tidy and even helped to put blinds back up. Job well done thank you Craig and Aaron.
Margaret, Dorset06/02/2019
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & James replaced 3 bay windows & 2 side windows with double glazing. They are a hardworking team, polite & efficient. It took 5 days as agreed & work was finished to a high standard. They left the place clean & tidy.
Jessica, Dorset04/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, worked as per schedule all day every day. Other traders came on time. Easy to contact. Finished the job on time & to an excellent standard.
Pamela, Dorset22/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy and a good job done.
Winifred, Dorset18/01/2019
Worked hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly at the given time. Extremely pleasant, helpful & polite. Worked hard throughout the day. Very tidy & considerate of potential mess in the house. Explained the process in detail as the work progressed. No complaints at all.
James, Dorset17/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The works consisted of replacing the existing conservatory with a new one. The works were carried out in a professional manner. The contractors were polite and kept the works tidy.
Ben, Dorset14/01/2019
Helpful & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows and doors. Work completed tidily and efficiently. Helpful and courteous service at all stages.
David, Dorset13/01/2019
1st Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the company and asked them to look at a problem with 2 windows in a flat. They turn up on time gave a quote and clear explanation of the work required. I placed the order and the guys came round fitted the windows, they were extremely polite and helpful explaining everything as the job progressed, cleared up after themselves and left as though no one had been there, first class.
Customer in Dorset09/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
C M, Dorset19/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and James were very good, cleaned any mess and were understanding that I had little bags around! Good job well done as always.
Elizabeth, Dorset18/12/2018
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time I first contacted Swain & Rands for a quotation to the time my double glazed windows and doors were fitted, the service from everyone involved was professional, courteous & extremely helpful.
Elizabeth, Dorset11/12/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Workmen always on time, tidy, professional. Guys were great and end result, excellent. Would not have anyone else now and will call them again for any future work.
Elaine, Dorset10/12/2018
UPVC Window and Composite Door Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended - met recommendations given. Excellent service, good workmanship and products. Works carried out in a professional manner.
Melanie, Dorset03/12/2018
Quality product fitted by craftsmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five new windows fitted to the upstairs of the property. The quality of the units is very good. The Swain & Rands fitting team did an excellent job, very tidy, very courteous and very meticulous on the install.
Anthony, Dorset26/11/2018
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob, James and Aaron fitted windows and a French door in one day. They worked efficiently and effectively as a team and were all cheerful. Would highly recommend this company.
Carolyn, Dorset24/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New back door and repair to an old window. Friendly, helpful, tidy job.
Robert, Dorset13/11/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Dave very pleasant and cheerful. Did a professional job, very pleased!
Argent, Dorset13/11/2018
Very happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had eight new windows fitted in total, including two large bays. As we live in a traditional style house we opted for flush fit windows with a wood grain effect and had astragal bars fitted to the top lights. We were concerned about replacing the traditional wood windows with plastic double glazing but have to say that the windows look great and have received many complements from friends and neighbours. We did have some issues with the initial fitting of the windows and expressed these to Darren, who visited the next day to inspect the work. I have to say the way he responded was truly impressive and it was clear that this was not a normal state of affairs. All our concerns were addressed fully and with good grace and were completed within a short time scale. Swain & Rands are a truly professional company and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Andrew Atkinson07/11/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted French Doors in back room, very helpful and friendly. All done in a day as agreed. Very happy!
Karley, Dorset01/11/2018
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything as agreed. Extremely professional and friendly company. The installers were great, really prompt and installed fast!
Laura, Dorset02/10/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that was carried out was done very professionally, clean and tidy. The men were very helpful and communicated all the way through the job. Would recommend this company.
Neil, Dorset28/09/2018
Good quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed as agreed. Polite, courteous & friendly. Very pleased with quality of work.
Lisa, Dorset28/09/2018
Excellent and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of existing conservatory, all necessary ground works and construction of a beautiful large conservatory, as well as cloakroom window. Schedule completed on time. Very neat and tidy workmanship. Communication informative and very helpful advice given by Rob and James.
Ray, Dorset27/09/2018
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start of consultation to end of job. Swain and Rands have been helpful, prompt and professional. Great customer service and outstanding. Workmanship, all with friendly staff. Love my new front door.
Janine, Dorset26/09/2018
Prompt, early, quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New sliding doors fitted. Quote and double check of size done quickly, advice and options all discussed very well/professional. Work carried out quickly, no mess left behind wouldn't realise they had been in. Carried out to high standard.
Samantha, Dorset25/09/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, would recommend, job well done.
Sylvia, Dorset11/09/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two replacement windows, very happy with James & Rob. Very efficient workmen. Would recommend them any time.
Sheila, Dorset10/09/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and James provided an excellent standard of work whilst constructing our conservatory. We are very pleased with the result and would happily recommend them.
Nigel, Dorset31/08/2018
Replace Bifold doors/lantern roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found the company excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. First class customer service. We also found the two guys who installed the doors & roof, very helpful. The standard of work was excellent. They also left our house as they had found it, very clean & tidy. No mess for us to clear up.
Trevor, Dorset28/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good crew - worked together. Cleared up well, arrived on time. No additional costs. Very pleased.
Leslie, Dorset23/08/2018
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and install windows French door. Completed to agreed budget online reviews for customer satisfaction were great first impressions were very helpful and friendly.
Elaine, Dorset20/08/2018
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted replacement double glazed windows, the workmen were courteous and very tidy. Would recommend them to anyone looking to update their windows.
Tim, Dorset14/08/2018
Complex job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice positive professional team. Rob, James and Aran worked from 8am -7pm continually and paid good attention to detail. Work looks good.
Robert, Dorset13/08/2018
Front Door and cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again another outstanding service from Swain & Rands Ltd. New front door and matching cladding. I'll definitely be calling again soon for new soffit & fascia.
Paul Tyrrell04/08/2018
Very impressed, will certainly use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 UPVC sash replacement windows and 1 bathroom window fitted by James, Arron and Rob. They were all hardworking, polite and turned up on time. They were very tidy and cleaned up well after the work was done. We now have 5 beautiful windows that have been finished to a high standard. We would definitely recommend to others.
Rose, Dorset03/08/2018
Professional contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and on time.
S, Dorset21/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first telephone call to book them in for a quote until the completion of our new conservatory they have always been friendly and professional. At each stage we were kept informed. There standards are very high and at the end of every day the area was always left clean and tidy. We have already recommended them to friends. Excellent work force.
Michael, Dorset16/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced five upstairs windows with new double-glazing UPVC windows. Excellent service, arrived on time, all staff were polite and friendly. Kept me informed throughout, talking through any issues as they went. Workmanship was excellent and tidied up before they left. Thank you.
Jon, Dorset16/07/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly - first class job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/07/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with work. Dave & the team worked hard, professional finish and clean & tidy when they left. Will definitely ask them to come back again, strongly recommend.
Katrina, Dorset10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been fully impressed with Swain & Rands from start to finish.
Shane, Dorset30/06/2018
Excellent service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2 windows and 1 door & replace lintels with concrete lintels. Excellent service with high standard of work. Would highly recommend this company - Most impressed.
Barry, Dorset29/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff helpful & prompt. I was kept informed at every stage. Great job - would use again.
Maggie, Dorset28/06/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and friendly, worked hard and fast and to a high quality. Were very clean and tidy.
Steve, Dorset19/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed promptly and efficiently in a friendly atmosphere.
Beryl, Dorset18/06/2018
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent throughout the process. Courteous, professional, first class job. Highly recommended.
Peter, Hampshire18/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good quality work. Rob & James very polite and left it clean & tidy. Came on time.
Lin, Dorset16/06/2018
Love my windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional fitters.
Louise, Dorset15/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Good workmanship, tidied up after & cheerful. Helpful service from Rob. Third time they have done work for us.
Helen, Dorset09/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & James were professional, pleasant & helpful. They did a thorough job - & even tidied up!
Carol, Dorset08/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Rob, James, Steve who installed our new patio door and windows to our satisfaction. They arrived on time and were courteous towards us at all times.
Kathryn, Dorset07/06/2018
Professional approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion a thoroughly professional job. Fitters were very pleasant and were willing to answer any questions regarding the hardware and fitting procedures.
Stanislav, Dorset05/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality product. Looks very good, clean and tidy workmen. Very polite.
Darroll, Dorset02/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and James very professional thorough throughout. Would highly recommend them to anyone. Did a fab job - well done!
Natalie, Dorset23/05/2018
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Rob were fab very quick/friendly would highly recommend.
Kerry, Dorset19/05/2018
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and James completed a great job. Swain and Rands have been very professional from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/05/2018
High standard of finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & James worked hard from arrival to departure. Friendly and polite. They kept us informed of their progress and plans. We are pleased with the high standard of finish for our replacement Conservatory with "Livin roof".
Patricia, Dorset14/05/2018
Very good service & product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made sure new windows were installed exactly as previous ones were. Had shutters being made to precise measurements of previous windows. Excellent quality product & very good service - few marks left on wall of landing, otherwise ok. Would use again.
Penny, Dorset08/05/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional and friendly service.
Dan, Dorset02/05/2018
Very Professional, Polite, Clean & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Dave worked well and it has changed our front of our home.
Nick, Dorset01/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Job.
Stephen, Dorset01/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Rob & James worked very hard and were professional and courteous in their manner. They were very tidy & reliable. Would recommend.
Barrie, Dorset23/04/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is very well organised. All their tradesmen are working hard and polite. The standard of the finished works are very satisfactory.
S, Dorset23/04/2018
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time of using Swain & Rands. Fitter worked hard all day and I'm delighted with quality of workmanship.
Andrew, Dorset23/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Swains and Rands. Excellent quality and workmanship. James and Ray were always on time, polite and very professional - a credit to your company.
Sue, Dorset16/04/2018
Professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed about due delivery date and fitters arrived on site punctually. Work carried out in a clean and professional manner.
Martin, Dorset12/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have uses Swain & Rands and yet again they have exceeded my expectations. I listened to Darren and Ian's advice. it has changed the look of my house. We definitely will be using them for my living room in the summer. Thanks all at Swain & Rands.
Wendy, Dorset04/04/2018
Very good, very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work, would recommend this company whole heartedly.
Derek, Dorset27/03/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work done and result. Polite and professional workers. No hesitation in recommending this company to others.
Ian, Dorset26/03/2018
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed as promised and to the expected standard.
Sean, Dorset22/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great design for our replacement conservatory, excellent value and workmanship.
Tim, Dorset22/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient installation of UPVC bathroom windows. A quality product.
Jill, Wiltshire14/03/2018
Windows and front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After doing our homework we chose Swain & Rands from Ian, Dave, Darren and Mark it has been a first class service provided and it has totally changed our home will be using this company to do our conservatory will highly recommend this company.
Josh, Dorset14/03/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with Swain and Rands has been a breath of fresh air compared to other, nationwide, companies. From the start they were very professional. All their workers, especially Rob and James and Guy the electrician have been polite, tidy and extremely hard working. Ian at the design stage was great too. Highly recommended!
Jill, Dorset12/03/2018
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well organised firm, quality work and pleasant staff to deal with.
Alan, Hampshire09/03/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work. Prompt and professional, very polite & very courteous guys.
Michael, Dorset06/03/2018
Excellent quality, neat, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and worked to a very high standard. Kept site clean and tidy. Professional approach form first contact, survey and installation.
Stephen, Dorset06/03/2018
Excellent In All Aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is excellent in every respect. Would be happy to recommend them in all aspects of their work. This company went far beyond our expectations to meet our special needs.
Hazel, Dorset28/02/2018
Delighted with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new front door and side panel look very impressive. The colour 'Chartwell' green is very understated. I can't believe how quickly it has been completed. No sign of the old doorset, I didn't expect it to be cleared away. Much appreciation to the team. I would have no hesitation in recommending Swain & Rands Ltd to family and friends.
Kathleen, Dorset26/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, on time, installed quickly, left all nice and tidy. Will certainly use again & recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/02/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy. Very polite workmen. Great service.
Sara, Dorset22/02/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work rate enhanced with professional experience and knowledge and attention to detail, delighted with finish and service recommended a1.
Nigel, Dorset12/02/2018
New windows & doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality finish, friendly service.
Rebecca, Dorset19/01/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job completed in 2 days. Very clean and tidy.
Sue, Dorset14/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with standard of work and finished product.
Philip, Dorset14/01/2018
Excellent job, clean, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time, laid our protection before starting and carried out the work in a clean & efficient manner. End result looks great.
Richard, Dorset11/01/2018
Professional fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work. I will have them back again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2018
Professional & enthusiastic workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. As quoted. I now have a comfortable & warm extra room in place of a rather cold & not very cosy conservatory.
Rose, Dorset22/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First and efficient service. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Charles, Dorset20/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient installation of replacement windows to the front of the property. Tidy, courteous and an excellent job.
Timothy, Dorset18/12/2017
Windows/Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable. Price was good, very pleased with completed work, looks excellent. Everyone I have dealt with has always been polite and helpful with any questions I had answered fully.
Jennifer, Dorset15/12/2017
High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of work and would happily recommend or use again.
Maralyn, Dorset14/12/2017
Brilliant job, 7 windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending Swain & Rands. Darren and Dave did an excellent job, clean and tidy. Friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Kathy, Dorset12/12/2017
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to deal with would highly recommend Swain & Rands.
Norma, Dorset08/12/2017
Professional & attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Care and attention. Kept you informed. Looks great!
Martyn, Dorset08/12/2017
Polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and helpful fitters and all employees involved. Hard-working; excellent job and looks great. Recommendation from family member and would recommend.
Jennifer, Dorset07/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Brian, Hampshire06/12/2017
Excellent Job on Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from beginning to end. Not pushy in sales and were very honest, didn't over inflate prices to then knock you down feeling like you were getting a better deal. Windows and door fitted in two days, clean and tidy workmen. Even managed to retain original doorbell on request. Would recommend and certainly consider for future work.
Joanna, Hampshire05/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job executed efficiently and professionally.
Christopher, Dorset05/12/2017
Great Job Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient, friendly and professional service. Would definitely recommend.
Gillian, Dorset04/12/2017
Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent before and during job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men on the job always arrived when they promised, were polite and carried out an excellent job on site.
Neil, Dorset01/12/2017
Panel Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great time keeping and quality of workmanship. Thank you.
M, Dorset28/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Job.
Fulin, Dorset22/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient.
David, Dorset21/11/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and professional service.
Jack, Dorset21/11/2017
Back and French doors - installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy. Conscientious team. Good quality work. Thank you.
A, Dorset18/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and time keeping. A messy job completed as tidily as possible. Great windows!
Helen, Dorset17/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional reliable service. Good attention to detail.
Loraine, Dorset14/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great work team and very happy with end result.
Jayne, Dorset01/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, tidy job. Happy staff.
Margaret, Dorset31/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, excellent service and no mess.
Derek, Dorset30/10/2017
Windows & Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Swain & Rands. First class job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/10/2017
Three sealed units and hinges.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Excellent quality of work and timing.
Nall, Dorset25/10/2017
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work carried out. The fitters were very professional, polite and tidy. They went beyond what was asked and adjusted two doors to make them fit better. Would recommend this company.
Les, Dorset23/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a conservatory done at the back of our bungalow with new windows and doors fitter throughout. We are very happy with everything Swain and Rands have done. Thank you.
Victoria, Dorset23/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did a neat and tidy job replacing our window. He was punctual and courteous. Would recommend him anytime.
Wolfgang, Dorset21/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Brian, Dorset16/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with sales through to the excellent, polite and professional installation, the experience has been first class. To be highly recommended.
Kevin, Dorset13/10/2017
Brilliant job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good team. Very polite. Good product.
Debra, Hampshire03/10/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Swain & Rand to be a very professional company. All aspects of our requirements were explained clearly and honestly with absolutely no high pressure selling. The various skilled tradesmen were all hardworking, polite & friendly. Arrived punctually throughout the time taken to build our 'living room extension'.
I K, Dorset02/10/2017
Very professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain & Rands replaced our existing Victorian sash windows with double-glazed units. We required these to be exact matches to the originals. Swain & Rands worked with us to ensure that they were as close to the original as possible. The fitters (Rob and James) were fantastic, very professional and we are delighted with the outcome. From sales to installation, a very professional job.
John, Dorset30/09/2017
Great From Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and the team from Swain & Rands were so helpful from site visits and the survey right up until the beautiful doors and windows were installed. A joy to work with.
Craig, Dorset07/09/2017
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional company, who supplied replacement windows, to a high standard and competitive price. Installation team were professional and polite and finished work to a high standard. Would recommend.
Phil, Dorset02/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable, courteous, helpful, cheerful - Customer very happy.
Pamela, Dorset31/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Pleased with Professional Service.
Karen, Dorset31/08/2017
Excellent job on both doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren & Dave have done an excellent job. My doors are lovely. They were on time and worked in a professional and friendly manner. They cleaned up after themselves and I found the experience of using Swain & Rands to be professional and a honest experience that I highly rate this company and tradesmen to anybody. Brilliant job done.
Judith, Dorset30/08/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new windows in Kitchen. Very efficient, tidy and a great finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/08/2017
Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, excellent staff, very polite all the time. The job the fitting team did was first class.
John, Dorset23/08/2017
Excellent doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from a polite and friendly team of staff.
Josh, Dorset21/07/2017
Fab job, polite, professional, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both young men very polite and very tidy. Really professional and informative, will definitely use again for further work.
Tammy, Dorset19/07/2017
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesmen were extremely efficient, very helpful and professional.
Sylvia, Dorset13/07/2017
Job well done to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads Rob and James arrived promptly and proceeded to do an excellent job. At the end of the job it was difficult to see that any changes had been made as this was an almost like for like replacement.
Peter, Dorset13/07/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace wood sliding sash windows on our Edwardian house which is in a conservatory area. We decided to use double glazed UPVC and wanted to ensure the new windows were suitable for a period property. From their first visit to the work being completed, everyone we dealt with was friendly, polite, informative and professional. We took a long time over the decision to use Swain & Rands - they were extremely patient and never applied any pressure. The windows are very good quality and look just like wood. Fitters were prompt, courteous & proud of their work.
Jennifer, Dorset03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Rachel, Dorset29/06/2017
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experienced fitters & excellent job.
Karen, Dorset29/06/2017
Extremely professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out under difficult circumstances. Very quick and professional workers.
Catherine, Dorset26/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done.
Beryl, Dorset26/06/2017
Quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach from the two fitters of my new conservatory. They did a fabulous job. Very pleased with the quality of the product and workmanship and the clean up afterwards - no rubbish left behind, very tidy.
David, Dorset20/06/2017
Faultless.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect.
Karen, Dorset10/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly & helpful. Would use again. Very pleased with the job.
Stacey, Dorset09/06/2017
Magnificent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from first contact. Excellent, professional job, first class, friendly fitters. Very pleased we chose Swain & Rands.
A, Dorset08/06/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters turned up on time. Very polite and courteous and left my apartment clean and tidy. I am so pleased with the finished look of the windows. They have transformed my flat.
Louise, Dorset07/06/2017
Will recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful throughout, from quote, survey, through to completion of job, nice neat finish in difficult weather conditions too. Have already recommended to a friend.
John, Dorset05/06/2017
Great job and I would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Swain & Rands and will have them back again.
David, Dorset18/05/2017
Work of the highest quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From his prompt arrival, Rob the installer was always polite and approachable. His work was of the very highest calibre, carried out efficiently and very tidily.
Phil, Dorset12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well worth the wait.
Steven, Dorset10/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, neat job.
Marilyn, Dorset10/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the way work has been carried out. Excellent team of workmen. Very professional (Charlie and Joe).
Alan, Dorset09/05/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fantastic. Perfect job, clean, respectful and courteous. The finish was exactly as I had hoped. First class work.
Raymond, Dorset02/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & Luke the installers were extremely hard working & polite. A pleasure to do business with this company, from survey through to completion.
Sally, Dorset20/04/2017
Good, well co-ordinated job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a very good job carried out by nice people. Very good communication and schedule adhered to. There are a few finishing items we are disappointed with, but can live with.
Denise, Dorset13/04/2017
Just the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact we were given first class service that other suppliers failed to achieve. First class advice from survey to completion with trades to be proud of. The service was excellent with polite staff who were there to answer any questions.
Philip, Dorset12/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with work done.
Paul, Dorset09/04/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly fitting team, got on with the job. We have been left with two new beautiful windows/bifold doors. Thankyou.
Annabel, Dorset05/04/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New conservatory, well priced, prompt and professional service. Good finish, friendly workmen.
Robert, Dorset02/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant staff, very professional job. Extremely pleased. Thank you.
Nigel, Dorset28/03/2017
Good quality at reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. No pressure selling. Well exceed value of national providers. Fairly tidy. Reasonably reliable with time keeping. Very courteous. Very pleased with product and installation of front & back doors, French doors & 7 windows.
Patrick, Dorset24/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good knowledge of products when we visited their showroom. A quality product installed well. We are very pleased with the overall job.
Andrew, Dorset24/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work completed by Swain and Rands. We asked them to come back and fit a new front door and side window after doing an excellent job on our window installation. We are delighted with the service we received and the very good workmanship and high quality product.
Linda, Dorset23/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would strongly recommend Swain & Rands to other customers and would definitely be using their services again. They have now carried out 4/5 home improvements for me.
Julia, Dorset11/03/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finished product (conservatory and front door) done to a high standard of workmanship. Charlie an excellent fitter. Swain and Rand went the extra mile to accommodate a change in roof finish. A pleasure to deal with.
Graham, Dorset07/03/2017
Excellent service. Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very, very pleased with my new porch. All tradesmen hardworking and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Would recommend them and would use them again. Thanks for a lovely job.
Dawn, Dorset27/02/2017
Professional and a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swain and Rands have carried out work with professionalism and courteousy. All to a high standard, would recommend the company and their workers without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from sales and installation staff. Installers arrived on time were courteous & professional.
Jon, Dorset17/02/2017
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast, efficient service. Would certainly use them again.
Barry, Dorset16/02/2017
Professional & proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was very well managed. Contractors arrived on site as arranged and were meticulous in tidying up at the end of each day. Highly commended.
Peter, Dorset15/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were cheerful and friendly, they consulted each time there was a query. They tidied up each day. They cleared up all remnants at the end of the job. The job was completed on time. A run through of all the locking mechanics and snagging was done at the end of job. All round, a very pleasant experience.
Andrew, Dorset07/02/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with all aspects from sales to fitting. Very professional and friendly staff. Would highly recommend this company to friends. Amazing job. Thank you.
Paula Jane, Dorset20/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job & great team.
Victoria, Dorset12/01/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, good communication, careful work and clean.
Greg, Dorset10/01/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman fitted door, windows and roof to a porch we had built. The work was to a very high standard. The tradesman was professional and courteous and couldn't do enough for us. He even fitted a cat flap into both the back and porch door, which wasn't part of his remit. I am very pleased with the quality of work and would recommend him.
Julia, Dorset10/01/2017
Excellent job, 1st rate service/workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was first class, from beginning to end. Could not have asked for more pleasant workmen and considerate attitudes.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and company. thorough, helpful and approachable. highly recommended!
Louise, Dorset05/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend, excellent job from quote to finish.
Alison, Hampshire22/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, clean and efficient from start to finish.
Gary, Dorset21/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish. Very pleased and would highly recommend.
Dean, Dorset19/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Charlie were very professional from start to finish would recommend this company, 1st class service.
Wendy, Dorset19/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service from start to finish. Friendly yet professional staff, affordable price.
Ryan, Dorset15/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call Swain & Rands were professional, easy to deal with and the quality of the doors/windows was fantastic. Great workmen who were polite and efficient. Would definitely recommend.
Karen, Dorset12/12/2016
Polite, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company carried out an excellent job. Clean and efficient. Both the company and the installers were polite and helpful. Thoroughly professional. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/12/2016
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience with Swain & Rands has been first class from start to finish. The fitters themselves couldn't have been more friendly and courteous (a good clean job).
Michael, Dorset08/12/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and worked hard. Need better admin staff in the office.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/12/2016
Brilliant and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Swain and Rands after several recommendations. I have been very pleased with the work. They have been professional and hardworking with an excellent attitude. I will be recommending them to others.
Paul, Dorset02/12/2016
Neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy service and time to wait for doors to arrive was short. Turned up on date/time promised. Professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2016
Professional, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was clean and tidy and finished to a very high standard. I found Rob and Joe to be very pleasant and informative.
Sophie, Dorset23/11/2016
Excellent and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value, excellent quality. Great customer service. Work completed on time, Very clean and thorough.
Dawn, Dorset22/11/2016
Brilliant job all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of the nicest guys, very polite and very professional in all that they did. I would highly recommend to all. Amazing job. Thank you.
Marie, Dorset15/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, I used them for a conservatory and had them return to do a window very nice workmen, polite, friendly & very tidy. Would use them again.
Mandi, Dorset10/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Done in quick and timely fashion. Friendly staff.
Gemma, Dorset10/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another very good job by Swain and Rand. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Marilyn, Dorset09/11/2016
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new door was fitted by a very friendly and professional member of your staff. New job door looks great! All clean & tidy too! Thank you very much!
Alex, Dorset09/11/2016
Efficient & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the efficiency & courtesy of all members of the Swain & Rands Team. I am delighted with the finished construction. I would happily recommend Swain & Rands to others.
Jean, Dorset08/11/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Swain & Rands Ltd. Very professional service. Will definitely use them again.
Robert, Dorset04/11/2016
New windows & doors fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service-both guys were friendly, knowledgeable and kept everything clean & tidy throughout. So pleased with the finished result, would definitely recommend.
Lois, Dorset28/10/2016
Outstanding customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service from start to finish. Management = all about the customer. Tradesmen = all about the customer. The number 1 priority throughout was all about quality and what the customer wanted.
Belinda, Dorset28/10/2016
Efficient and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team turned up on time, were swiftly engaged with fitting new door and replacing a worn board. Excellent job, efficient & personable workmen. Cannot recommend more.
Mary, Hampshire27/10/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Brian, Dorset26/10/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with efficient and friendly service. To be recommended. Charlie and Noel did a great job and left every window pane brilliant.
Una, Dorset25/10/2016
Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation to completion of work, cannot praise highly enough. Very professional, courteous and quick service. Completed to a high standard by very personable fitters. Would thoroughly recommend the whole team.
Geoffrey, Dorset24/10/2016
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement window. Old window removed and new larger window installed. Work carried out to a high professional standard and rooms left clean and tidy. Excellent job, well done!
Michael, Dorset21/10/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good professional job would definitely recommend their services to friends and family. All trades involved were excellent.
Helaina, Dorset10/10/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Excellent service, excellent quality and friendly workmanship. Very clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Tracy, Dorset03/10/2016
Utterly fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Charlie and Noel were an utter joy. Entirely competent, neat, tidy and helpful. Old school values, Utterly brilliant.
Tom, Dorset30/09/2016
Well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All well completed with expected time.
Derek, Dorset30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Elizabeth, Dorset29/09/2016
Brilliant well planned job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. Noel and Charlie very hard working. They knew their trade instead out. They were both very polite and friendly.
Thomas, Dorset27/09/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10 perfect company
Karch, Kent26/09/2016
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to anyone having replacement windows. Clean expert fitters.
Zeena, Dorset26/09/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company from design to supply and fit. Rob and Joe did a great installation.
Alan, Dorset20/09/2016
Excellent All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey right through to installation. Swain & Rands have provided an excellent customer experience. A+ service highly recommended.
Paul, Dorset16/09/2016
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out- Very prompt and professional and would recommend this company.
Luisa, Dorset15/09/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and Noel did a great job installing my new conservatory. Timely and courteous plus a great sense of humour ensured a job well done. A massive thank you to everyone at Swain & Rands.
Penny, Dorset13/09/2016
French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard work fitted by great guys. Great communication throughout. This is our second job & will use them again.
Hannah, Dorset10/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by Charlie and Noel. Very pleasant and hard working. Very trustworthy. The finished porch and front door are excellent. Would highly recommend them.
Nic, Dorset09/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with workmanship, reliability and general work. Would definitely recommend this company to others.
Steve, Dorset08/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job which was carried out by two excellent and friendly fitters who kept us informed all the way through the work and left the place spotlessly clean.
Ian, Dorset07/09/2016
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time in a professional manner to our satisfaction. The workforce were hardworking and cheerful. We would recommend this company.
Linda, Dorset05/09/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, keen attention to detail, very friendly. Wouldn't fault them at all. Overall a very relaxed and great experience. Windows were fitted perfectly.
Martin, Dorset31/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, professional & friendly.
Lynn, Dorset26/08/2016
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good fitting crew, work was neat and tidy, excellent fit went smooth run and professional finish.
Leslie, Dorset26/08/2016
A happy outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Joe were very hard-working and pleasant. Replaced my rotten old windows with new plastic ones. Excellent result. Very pleased with this company. Would recommend and happily use again.
Keith, Dorset23/08/2016
Good decision!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows are of excellent quality & the fitters worked hard to achieve best standard of finish. They arrived on time and worked tidily. Very pleased. Happy to recommend to anyone.
Elise, Hampshire18/08/2016
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and thorough. Careful to clean up and to take care of house etc. Knowledgeable and considerate.
Happy Customer17/08/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, 3rd time they have done work for us. Competent & professional.
Margaret, Dorset12/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workman
Robert, Dorset10/08/2016
Excellent work, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers rang when they were on the way. Arrived promptly. Worked efficiently and standard of work was excellent. Friendly staff.
Jim, Hampshire04/08/2016
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work tidily done and on time.
Jill, Dorset04/08/2016
Impressive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service, windows looking amazing, excellent workmanship and attention to detail. Can't stop smiling, really happy, would highly recommend. Thank you
Karen, Dorset25/07/2016
Brilliant - extremely good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very good job. Staff, polite, hard working, and prompt. Good communication. Very happy with the end product.
Phillip, Dorset18/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, prompt arrival left it all clean and tidy. Friendly lads.
Lynn, Dorset15/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant & professional. Staff & great job.
Michael, Hampshire15/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Swains & Rands from the first visit through to job completion they were very professional. They listened to us and also gave good advice.
Stephen, Dorset12/07/2016
Third time around
Customer Service
Quality
Value