We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Swift Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 003

4.8

48 Reviews

About

Peter Jones is a experienced NICEIC Approved Electrician and is the sole proprietor of Swift Services.

At Swift Services we pride ourselves in our fast and efficient professional service, providing a 24 hour day and 7 days a week emergency electrician service.
Where possible a 1 hour response call is made.
All work is carried out to the IEE Regulations and building Regulations part P.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • rewiring including additional lighting and power sockets.

Customer reviews

4.8
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response,great service,clean & tidy job. Would fully recommend.
2010-11-15 15:26:00.90710/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job carried out by Peter for me. Always professional in all what he does. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Sylvia, Middlesex05/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient service. Would have no hesitation in using him again & recommending him to others.
Rowena, Buckinghamshire04/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient, all work was carried out to a very high standard and he was unfazed by some extra stuff I asked him to do. Very good service, I will definitely use Swift services again.
MFatemi22/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter Jones several times. He is polite, professional and unobtrusive.
Steve, Buckinghamshire29/09/2015
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter is reliable, trustworthy, and extremely helpful. He makes sure the job gets done properly. I definitely recommend him.
Jessica, Buckinghamshire17/09/2015
Reliable, professional, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a call out over a bank holiday weekend, telephoned and turned up when he said he would. Felt confident in his recommendations. Follow up work required was very professional and thorough. Would definitely call on him again and would recommend his services.
Fiona, Buckinghamshire10/09/2015
Not happy with his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jones was on time for the four days he was here to carry out electrics in my utility and cloakrooms, which cost me a total of £1,988 there was little for him to purchase as I supplied the pp, switches, and the cloakroom fan. A few days later I had British Gas electric to compare a price for a new consumer unit against Mr Jones cost, and whilst they were here they found several mistakes in Mr Jones work i.e he had not used the correct underfloor junction boxes, and not wired the cloakroom fan correctly. British Gas Electric have now rectified Mr Jones work, and replaced the consumer unit, I am now looking for reinbursment from Mr Jones. Almost £2000 is a lot of money for a bad job.
Site User06/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 09/09/2015)
I was called by this customer who said she had several jobs for me to do and accordingly I arranged an appointment to visit. When I arrived I was taken to the cloakroom utility area where the work was to be carried out. I was surprised to find what appeared to be an unfinished state of work as the floor boards were still in the uplifted position exposing the foundations to the house. There were loose cables, sockets, switches and light fittings dangling from the ceilings and walls. It would appear the person who did this work had left in a hurry. I made a decision to rectify the work on a time and material basis as it would take a lot of time to trace and find out where all the cables were going. I also wanted to make use of as many of the materials the customer already had as possible. The customer agreed to these terms. Apart from this area, I was asked to rectify the problems with the security lighting which was not working properly; some sensor lights would stay on and some did not work to the front, rear, and sides to the house. I discovered many faults to the wiring system which I rectified and one of these items was on the ring main where the junction boxes under the floor had not been wired correctly. To rectify this I had to use two additional boxes to maintain the integrity of the system. I was asked by the customer if this rectification of the junction boxes could be charged to the previous electrician. The customer’s fan was connected and left in working order, however I informed the customer that it needed a fan with a timer. I was asked to bring one to install on my next visit. It was left that the customer would contact me when she was ready as she was looking for a new plumber to start as well. A further week went by and I received an email from the customer saying she had had a cheaper quote to install the consumers unit from British Gas (electric) and while they were there they looked under the floor and informed her that the junction boxes that were installed by me and the previous electrician did not comply. In addition to this, I received an email saying that the floor was to be tiled but I did not receive this until after the work had been carried out. I checked with NICEIC, my governing body technical department, to confirm that the junction boxes used were compliant at that time of installation. I was made aware by the customer that she had had issues with previous tradesman and so I made sure that that I discussed everything I did with her at every stage. I do take pride in all of my work and always go out of my way to help to make sure the customer is fully satisfied. The customer had said some time back she would send me a copy of the report from British Gas (electric) alas, to this date, I have never received it. I do think this review it is totally unfair and unjust as I was trying to rectify the problems the previous electrician had left and, as mentioned previously, I had explained what I had done every step of the way. Therefore, I feel that it does not reflect the care and good workmanship I have always and will always carry out.
Very professional & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Swift Services in our previous property when we found him to be very professional, we decided to use them again at our new address. Will most definitely use again.
George, Buckinghamshire01/08/2015
Reliable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company on a few occasions I found them to be very professional and efficient and would have no hesitation in using again or recommending them.
George, Buckinghamshire08/06/2015