We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Swift Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 003

4.8

48 Reviews

About

Peter Jones is a experienced NICEIC Approved Electrician and is the sole proprietor of Swift Services.

At Swift Services we pride ourselves in our fast and efficient professional service, providing a 24 hour day and 7 days a week emergency electrician service.
Where possible a 1 hour response call is made.
All work is carried out to the IEE Regulations and building Regulations part P.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • rewiring including additional lighting and power sockets.

Customer reviews

4.8
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Change faulty cooker point. Swift Services were very good from start to finish and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Ivan, Buckinghamshire02/04/2019
Bringing a 1960's house wiring up to current safety standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to update my house’s power input board (fusebox, breakers, supplementary circuits, etc.) from the original late-1960’s ‘bird’s nest’ installation to modern standards – principally by the installation of a new consumer unit. I expected this to be a moderately large job. Peter Jones of Swift Services was consulted and we spent some time discussing the work necessary and the possible knock-on tasks resulting from as yet undiscovered safety infringements in the old installation. Peter was careful to explain any aspect of the work in detail so that it was fully understood by both parties. Unexpected additional work would incur charges above his estimate. Peter was engaged and fulfilled the task perfectly although it took longer than expected due to additional problems surfacing during the course of the work such as correcting the horrors of a previous house owner’s own wiring, and righting an error in the original lighting circuit. The routing of a new legally required earth line from the water pipe under the kitchen sink back to the consumer unit in the garage was a challenge but completed without having to chisel any interior walls. Finally, the legally required NICEIC Safety Test and Report on the whole house wiring was completed. Throughout, Peter worked as tidily as if he was in his own home; periods of total loss of power were kept as short as possible and power was restored at the end of each day. I have nothing but praise for the standard of Peter’s work.
Howard Dell16/09/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was amazing. A simple enough job (replacing sockets), quickly turned into a nightmare, thanks to the previous house owners botched DIY. Peter was unfazed and patiently went above & beyond what I had originally asked him to do as he sorted all the problems. It was a considerably bigger job than he had agreed to do, but he worked with humour, professionalism and attention to detail. I will definitely use him again & highly recommend him.
Sarah, Buckinghamshire17/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Peter because we still had no power in our bathroom after our upstairs lighting circuit tripped and had been reset. Peter arrived when he said he would and methodically identified the problem we needed a new fan which we were going to order as he said this was the cheapest way but in the meantime restored our lights. He explained what he was doing and was friendly and efficient. Once we had the new fan he came back and fitted it. I would have no hesitation in recommending Peter - I am so pleased we found him.
Amanda, Buckinghamshire22/06/2018
Prompt and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter arrived on time. He sorted some unusual problems, sourcing a part online which was unavailable from local wholesalers. He completed the work efficiently and ensured any dust was cleared away before leaving. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Davidson19/03/2018
On time, professional, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, honest, helpful, professional and reliable.
Chris, South Yorkshire09/03/2018
Prompt & excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an urgent fault relating to our sockets, so needed an electrician on a Saturday. Mr Jones came about an hour after call. He was able to give us power back within an hour, but found a further issues. He returned on 22/2 and found the answer. Very pleasant person & explained matters as he went along. Very pleased with work & service.
Mark, Buckinghamshire17/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Second time of using very honest & trustworthy.
Patricia, Buckinghamshire08/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peters work was excellent, but what I was most impressed with was the customer service. Peter reviewed the work and discussed my options with me before agreeing the work plan. His work was clean and tidy.
Dharmesh, Buckinghamshire17/11/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Derek, Buckinghamshire20/09/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Peter Jones (no relation) responded rapidly when I had a problem with the electricity supply to part of my house, and completed temporary repairs. A few days later when I had purchased the necessary fittings, Mr Jones returned and carried out the necessary work at a fair price. An excellent service.
Alan, Buckinghamshire12/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are an excellent company to deal with, always on time, very tidy, excellent work carried out.
Peter, Buckinghamshire07/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for installing my conservatory ceiling during the summer. I don't know you battled on doing the fan in the intense heat of the conservatory. I am very grateful to you for persevering in difficult conditions. I have no hesitation in recommending Peter Jones.
Annette, Buckinghamshire07/07/2017
Good and swift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He phoned me back when he said he would,quoted me a price arrived the same day and carried out the repair swiftly and cleanly. It was a pleasure to meet a good tradesman.
Richard Martin23/06/2017
Brilliant, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came within the hour. No hesitation in recommending Peter.
Doreen, Buckinghamshire12/05/2017
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on a Saturday afternoon and Peter arrived within the hour. Sorted problem plus good advice. On the basis of this experience, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
tvfarmer07/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, prompt and professional.
Peter, Buckinghamshire27/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out a very professional job by changing my consumers unit to the latest safer unit. I was very pleased with his work and would thoroughly recommend him for his services.
Beryl, Middlesex06/03/2017
Brilliant job, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a brilliant job and went out of his way to fix our lighting, and to source some out of date spare parts. His is a highly recommended, fast, and efficient service.
Judy, Buckinghamshire14/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Jones of Swift Services provided courteous and friendly service and was punctual and efficient in the work that he undertook in my house. He inspired confidence.
Tom, Buckinghamshire04/01/2017
Swift efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited my house to fix a non-working ceiling light. Came the day after I phoned. Arrived on time and solved the problem quickly. Very cheerful and courteous throughout.
2011-07-30 20:30:51.91711/08/2016
Very efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and did efficient and tidy job.
Anthony, Buckinghamshire12/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Early start. Analysis of electrical problem quick and accurate. Work tidy and efficient.
Roger, Buckinghamshire18/03/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a good job putting the storage heater in. Unfortunately, a tack fitting underneath went through a phone cable. This resulted in a £50 call out charge, but Mr Jones has/will reimburse me this, so I am happy with the outcome.
Simon, Buckinghamshire07/03/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift services were prompt and very efficient, doing an excellent job.
Sara, Berkshire12/02/2016
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has done sterling work on rewiring our house. Neither of us were aware of the complications of the wiring that were to come. My husband and I have lived here since 1981, and had no idea of the terrible, unsafe wiring that had been done by previous owners. However, Peter faced the challenge with his usual professionalism and good humour and I cannot thank him enough for making my house safe and sound. I will always recommend his work in the future.
Brenda, Buckinghamshire09/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Simon, Buckinghamshire 06/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very clean, friendly would definitely use again.
Janet, Buckinghamshire16/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Most impressed with his work and manner. Would definitely recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/12/2015
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has carried out several jobs for me and has always shown a great quality of workmanship on all of them. I would recommend Swift Services.
Dean, Buckinghamshire01/12/2015
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response,great service,clean & tidy job. Would fully recommend.
2010-11-15 15:26:00.90710/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job carried out by Peter for me. Always professional in all what he does. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Sylvia, Middlesex05/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient service. Would have no hesitation in using him again & recommending him to others.
Rowena, Buckinghamshire04/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient, all work was carried out to a very high standard and he was unfazed by some extra stuff I asked him to do. Very good service, I will definitely use Swift services again.
MFatemi22/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter Jones several times. He is polite, professional and unobtrusive.
Steve, Buckinghamshire29/09/2015
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter is reliable, trustworthy, and extremely helpful. He makes sure the job gets done properly. I definitely recommend him.
Jessica, Buckinghamshire17/09/2015
Reliable, professional, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a call out over a bank holiday weekend, telephoned and turned up when he said he would. Felt confident in his recommendations. Follow up work required was very professional and thorough. Would definitely call on him again and would recommend his services.
Fiona, Buckinghamshire10/09/2015
Not happy with his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jones was on time for the four days he was here to carry out electrics in my utility and cloakrooms, which cost me a total of £1,988 there was little for him to purchase as I supplied the pp, switches, and the cloakroom fan. A few days later I had British Gas electric to compare a price for a new consumer unit against Mr Jones cost, and whilst they were here they found several mistakes in Mr Jones work i.e he had not used the correct underfloor junction boxes, and not wired the cloakroom fan correctly. British Gas Electric have now rectified Mr Jones work, and replaced the consumer unit, I am now looking for reinbursment from Mr Jones. Almost £2000 is a lot of money for a bad job.
Site User06/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 09/09/2015)
I was called by this customer who said she had several jobs for me to do and accordingly I arranged an appointment to visit. When I arrived I was taken to the cloakroom utility area where the work was to be carried out. I was surprised to find what appeared to be an unfinished state of work as the floor boards were still in the uplifted position exposing the foundations to the house. There were loose cables, sockets, switches and light fittings dangling from the ceilings and walls. It would appear the person who did this work had left in a hurry. I made a decision to rectify the work on a time and material basis as it would take a lot of time to trace and find out where all the cables were going. I also wanted to make use of as many of the materials the customer already had as possible. The customer agreed to these terms. Apart from this area, I was asked to rectify the problems with the security lighting which was not working properly; some sensor lights would stay on and some did not work to the front, rear, and sides to the house. I discovered many faults to the wiring system which I rectified and one of these items was on the ring main where the junction boxes under the floor had not been wired correctly. To rectify this I had to use two additional boxes to maintain the integrity of the system. I was asked by the customer if this rectification of the junction boxes could be charged to the previous electrician. The customer’s fan was connected and left in working order, however I informed the customer that it needed a fan with a timer. I was asked to bring one to install on my next visit. It was left that the customer would contact me when she was ready as she was looking for a new plumber to start as well. A further week went by and I received an email from the customer saying she had had a cheaper quote to install the consumers unit from British Gas (electric) and while they were there they looked under the floor and informed her that the junction boxes that were installed by me and the previous electrician did not comply. In addition to this, I received an email saying that the floor was to be tiled but I did not receive this until after the work had been carried out. I checked with NICEIC, my governing body technical department, to confirm that the junction boxes used were compliant at that time of installation. I was made aware by the customer that she had had issues with previous tradesman and so I made sure that that I discussed everything I did with her at every stage. I do take pride in all of my work and always go out of my way to help to make sure the customer is fully satisfied. The customer had said some time back she would send me a copy of the report from British Gas (electric) alas, to this date, I have never received it. I do think this review it is totally unfair and unjust as I was trying to rectify the problems the previous electrician had left and, as mentioned previously, I had explained what I had done every step of the way. Therefore, I feel that it does not reflect the care and good workmanship I have always and will always carry out.
Very professional & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Swift Services in our previous property when we found him to be very professional, we decided to use them again at our new address. Will most definitely use again.
George, Buckinghamshire01/08/2015
Reliable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company on a few occasions I found them to be very professional and efficient and would have no hesitation in using again or recommending them.
George, Buckinghamshire08/06/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Jones has always provided my family with a very good professional service. Peter is an excellent electrician and a kind honest reliable man. Jenny & I wish him every success for the future
David, Buckinghamshire11/05/2015
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called upon Peter's services half a dozen times - he is professional, flexible and helpful at all times.
John, Buckinghamshire11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Michael, Buckinghamshire27/04/2015
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Peter at Swift Services highly. He helped us with an electrical problem & fixed it with a professional service & budget price. Many thanks.
David, Buckinghamshire27/02/2015
Ideal electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping, workmanship and focus to doing a good job.
Tony, Buckinghamshire18/02/2015
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was extremely helpful in making our home safe.
Ben, Buckinghamshire08/12/2014
Professional and customer satisfaction orientated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed when Peter followed up my initial telephone call by calling me back from Turkey where he was on holiday. All work carried out promptly and at agreed price. Excellent service with a professional, but friendly, approach and completion of jobs.
Robert, Buckinghamshire28/11/2014
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician arrived exactly when he said he would. The fault was diagnosed very quickly & repaired quickly. Seems a good tradesman & a likeable person, will certainly use him again.
Keith, Buckinghamshire08/08/2014