We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T L B Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb img 9307

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

I’m Tom from TLB Heating & Plumbing, a Gas Safe heating engineer. I’ve been in the industry for over 12 years, mainly specialising in the heating and gas side.

I decided to start my own company 4 years ago, my aim has been to provide my customers with the highest level of customer service, a quality installation and a completely clear pricing structure. I treat every job as if it was in my own home and I believe if you can’t walk away from your work being proud, then you have gone wrong somewhere.

I specialise in boiler replacements, relocations and system conversions & new boiler installations.

I work in the Sussex area, stretching from Worthing to Newhaven, up to Burgess Hill.

Call for a free quotation / heating consultation.
https://tlbheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First class plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of tradesmen since buying an old house and renovating it has been somewhat mixed to say the least! Thankfully Tom is one of the good guys. His work is meticulous, he is tidy, reliable and trustworthy. He delivered the job on the original price despite undertaking more work unexpectedly. Communication with Tom has also been very easy. I’ll be using Tom for all future plumbing work and recommending him to everyone I know.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Reliable, excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out a full boiler service, basic central heating system checks and thermostat installation in our new house. He was clear about his availability, fitted in around my schedule and arrived at the agreed time. Did a very thorough job, clearly explained to me all the factors he had considered in doing the work and what the implications were. He identified a couple of issues which needed following up and explained why a couple of other things weren't needed. He was available and forthcoming with follow-up advice. I will definitely use him again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation, we decided to go with Tom as he was highly recommended. With previous home improvements we have always gone with the cheapest quote however have been let down many times. After the recommendation we checked out Toms Instagram page and we’re immediately impressed by the high standard of his work and decided to go with quality over price this time. We went ahead and booked him and were not disappointed, he is clean, professional and the quality of his work was outstanding. We did have issue with the thermostat the following week however Tom came round the same day that we contacted him and resolved the issue, no problems since. Highly recommended
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Fantastic service, good value and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After much shopping around and checking of reviews on the internet, I decided to go ahead with TLB installations and Tom for my boiler replacement. So glad that I did and could not be happier with the quality of work, service, value for money and expertise. Tom was here at the time agreed and then worked for 9 hours straight to get my new boiler up and running. He communicated clearly with me throughout regarding any changes or decisions on the design, his quality of work and expertise was clear to see and I could not have asked for more. Even very later in the day, he was happy to add a flume extension on and then assisted me with setting up the Nest app. Would highly recommend and sure I will use again. Many thanks to Tom & TLB.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did a great job replacing my old boiler. He came early, worked hard and fast and completed the job to high standard. Pipework of my old boiler was hidden behind the kitchen splashback and Tom managed to fit the boiler without cutting it, which was tricky. Everything was clean when he left, he explained how to use the Nest thermostat and all the features of the boiler. Polite, fast, good communication, clean and respectful of my property. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you Tom!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new boiler put in, Tom was very professional. He gave us advice with which boiler to get as this was our first time purchasing one. When he came, he was very professional, got on with his work. When he had completed, he tidied up after him and left no mess. He explained everything and also explained how to use the thermostat. Overall great workman ship. Definitely would recommend.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personable, clean and tidy. Was a great service!
Happy Customer Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and the engineer was fantastic, he got on with the job work all day and tried to keep out of our way as little as possible. Also kept me fully informed what was going on and explained how it all worked at the end. Would definitely use him again.
Matt123 Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very professional, he had great customer relations with us and explained everything very clear to us and advised us if we have any concerns or questions then we will provide us with aftercare. Overall great workmanship.
Vpowell Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has worked on various jobs for me including boiler exchanges , gas safes and general heating plumbing repairs
ray@1st maintenance ltd Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019