We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T L C Decorating Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb tlc photos 250

4.9

44 Reviews

About

TLC is a friendly local painting and decorating company that takes on the small jobs from painting a lounge ceiling to painting the complete interior of a church.
I choose TLC as my company name 15 years ago because I wanted to reflect how much I care about other peoples property, giving them a great service and a top quality job every time.
We are polite, tidy and respect customers homes.
TLC have excellent customer references. So give me a call, I look forward to speaking to you.

Peter Hodgson

P.S I'm the short fat guy in the first photo standing next to Greg who is 6ft 9 inches tall, he's great for painting ceilings!!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice & personable, received written quote, 5 day job finished on time and budget. They were respectful of our home and worked round our daily family life. Happily have Pete & his team back again.
Customer in Kent15/03/2019
Very good and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The protection of the area to be decorated was very effective. Great care was applied in plastering, preparing for decoration and completion of the work required. Excellent
Customer in Kent12/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean working and very efficient. Would I recommend them again, yes.
Peter, Kent16/10/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've used TLC for my painting and decorating needs. This time around, I wanted my three-bedroomed bungalow repainted throughout, including plastering a number of cracks and blemishes that naturally occur over time. Matt, ably assisted by Cameron, is a skilled and dedicated decorator. He was professional and courteous throughout and obviously takes great pride in doing an excellent job. In addition, he and Cameron were always happy to shift furniture without complaint, were polite and tidy, and ensured everything was put back in the right place afterwards. I am delighted with the outcome and the place looks pristine.
Barbara P30/08/2018
Great work, very professional quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC Decorating Services have just put the icing on a long project. We started in January to have built a double aspect loft conversion. Matt & Jay worked for over a week from bare plaster to a beautiful personal professional finish. They have transformed our first floor. Pleasant clean and tidy offering colour advice that really worked to leave a stunning finish. All woodwork painted, walls prepared and coloured and the icing two walls beautifully wallpapered. Thanks to all the team and the hard work to achieve a finish that we could have dreamed of. I have no doubt your services will be required again and have no hesitation in my recommendation. Thank you Team TLC.
Foad26/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Work
Roger, Kent14/08/2017
Prompt professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Bedroom refit and contacted Peter after looking online. I have subscribed to Which? for many years so being a Trusted Trader and local was a good reason to contact him. He gave us a very reasonable price quote and said he had had a temporary customer cancellation so he could book our job for the next week,so we said yes please.Superb job done by a great, friendly bunch of guys. Thanks Peter. We will definitely be contacting you for future work.
White08/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Professional and interested workforce, taking pride in their work. Would definitely use TLC again.
Yvonne, Kent06/03/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently and the end result was exactly what we wanted. Would use this firm again.
David, Kent09/01/2017
Efficient and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC to be great time keepers. They made a very good job of painting our bedroom including picking out features in a different shade. A pleasure to have in your house, polite, professional and competent.
Nigel, Kent19/12/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, wallpaper was hung very well. Polite workman. Will use them again.
Jan, Kent15/12/2016
Quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jobs well done. Also clean and efficient service. Thanks also for the kindness and consideration shown while working.
Miriam, Kent17/11/2016
Perfectionist with a light touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In just two mornings TLC gave the front of my business (window frames and door) a light shiny and colourful new look which attracted favourable notice from passers-by. Sound advice and impeccable execution.
Peter, Kent02/11/2016
Excellent, thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and his team were thoroughly professional throughout the whole job. Malcolm was an excellent painter. They were always on time and friendly. The end result is very good.
James, Kent31/10/2016
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful with choosing the paint as they knew the products. Clean, friendly and efficient in carrying out the work. I would highly recommend TLC decorating services.
Shelah, Kent24/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brill job
Gary, Kent20/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional work from the initial quotation, actual decorating and final work review and cleaning. Well done.
Carol, Kent17/10/2016
Very good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done on time, on budget with no fuss by very pleasant tradesmen.
Chris, Kent14/10/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used TLC twice in the last 3 months for interior and exterior work and have been delighted. All the work is done to a high standard by conscientious staff. Especially good is Peter's inspection on completion to make sure all is well. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Martin, Kent10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done
Keith, Kent07/10/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of work carried out. Very professional and to a high standard. Very customer focussed.
Andy, Kent28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Robin, Kent27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Sheila, Kent26/09/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, have booked for more work to be done.
Barbara, Kent19/09/2016
My heroes! Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter & Barry from TLC Decorating are my true heroes! They stepped in when I needed help the most to finish a painting project. Peter realised the urgency and made sure I had Barry with me the very next day. I was entirely satisfied with the end result and would defo recommend.
Val, Kent06/09/2016
Great service 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service. Professional job/competitive price. Bathroom ceiling transformed! No hesitation in recommending.
Theresa, Kent15/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was found through a Facebook contact. We hardly knew they were here, were considerate and respectful. The finished job is excellent (roof repairs, and painting of rendered wall).
Philip, Kent12/08/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to have TLC Decorators in our home taking on our stairwell, hall, lounge, & kitchen. With a very high professional work ethic, from start to finish. We were kept informed by Pete & his team, whom were excellent timekeepers/trustworthy/happy/friendly, clean & tidy & good with a mop. Nothing was too much trouble & all done with a smile! Would recommend to everybody!
Janine, Kent01/08/2016
Professional and very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people. Clean and tidy. Helpful and very good at their job.
J.M, Kent04/07/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC worked over a few weeks painting hall, continuing stair well, shower room. About 3 days a week. Staff very able and thorough. A high standard and finish.
Elaine, Kent01/06/2016
Quality work at quality prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with workmanship, polite workman, speed of work. Total overall thoughts I would not hesitate to refer Peter and his team.
Derek, Kent24/03/2016
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC were very professional in all they did. They communicated well, were friendly, prepared the job well and completed the internal decoration very efficiently. They tided up well at the end of the job.
166223007/03/2016
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC are reliable, and the work is of a very high standard.
Robert, Kent07/03/2016
Shop painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC are very easy to deal with, of all the quotes I had they offered me the most value. The work was done to perfection and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend every time.
Binny, Kent03/02/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on time, were most respectful and considerate and did an excellent job of work. Their charges were considered to be most reasonable for the high standard of workmanship. Highly recommended.
William, Kent22/04/2015
The perfect workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Worked cleanly and left everything tidy at the end of each day. Very satisfied with the complete job. Also well done which for spotting a good tradesman.
Terry, Kent09/03/2015
A high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found TLC Decorating to work to a high standard with pleasant & competent workers. We would be happy to use them again. They were very quick & obviously keen to do a good job.
Rosemary, Kent25/11/2014
Totally likeable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decorating whilst running a business from home and keeping a busy family life going, it's fair to say I was not looking forward to the disruption. However, TLC were timely considerate and tidy; making the whole process pass with minimal fuss. Great job, I was impressed!
Tim, Kent11/11/2014
Always brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and hise team are always professional, courteous, tidy & timely. They are a pleasure to have in the house and do a fabulous job.
Andy, Kent01/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm several times over the past 10 years, they are superb, they do an extremely thorough & competent job & are totally reliable & professional in all aspects of any project.
Helen, Kent11/08/2014
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They painted 2 floors of our dental practice - very nice bunch of lads they did a great job!
Samantha, Kent04/08/2014
Personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felt listened to, worked around other trades. Quality service. Highly recommend.
Suzannah, Kent01/05/2014
Friendly and helpful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLC Decorating did a fabulous job on my hall stairs & landing. But not only that, they were a warm and friendly team. Would highly recommend.
Lizzie, Kent15/01/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to details, high quality and very reasonable price.
Susan, Kent01/05/2012