We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TLG Gutters

Profile thumb tlg team
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

TLG specialises in the removal of concrete gutters (also called Finlock Gutters), and replacement with an attractive and high quality seamless aluminium guttering system.

All our fittings are made from the highest quality materials and come with a ten year guarantee. The fascia boards and fittings we use from Eurocell have a factory direct guarantee of 20 years.

We can fit this system on properties ranging from freestanding, semi-detached houses to mid-terraces, even if the property currently has no downpipes, due to our patented joint fittings.

We can also install the TLG gutter cleaning system, which reduces the hassle of gutter upkeep through the minimisation of moss and leave build up, which can result in inconvenient blockages.

Contact us today to talk to one of our experts and find out how new gutters can transform your home.

We also replace flat roofs and insulate conservatory roofs using our specialist team in this area. Please contact us for more information on the process.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Insulation installers

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • concrete finlock gutters conservatory roof insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit to completion, highly professional and good communication. Arrived promptly, finished quickly and cleared up totally, even wiping over the conservatory window profiles and sills. Friendly and polite guys - highly recommended.
Rholda, Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Concrete gutter removal in Kent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are considering having concrete gutters removed then I can highly recommend contacting TLG Gutters. We live in Kent, and although TLG are based in Derby they still travelled to us to do our work. From very first contact communication was excellent, and Tony and his team are very knowledgeable about all aspects of their trade. We were expecting our work to take at least two days ( two houses, front and back !!!) but Shaun and his team arrived bang on time and began working immediately and finished the whole job in just the one day. They did a great job, were very pleasant and polite without any fuss, shouting or bad language, worked extremely hard on a very hot day and cleared up our site really well afterwards. A very pleasant experience for us.
Chris. Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was prompt and explained the materials and how they would do the roof using samples. The insulated roof went on without any problems, Tony visited whilst the work was in progress. All traces of the old roof and any other rubbish were cleared away.
Grahame, Derbyshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was prompt and explained the materials and how they would do the roof using samples. The insulated roof went on without any problems, Tony visited whilst the work was in progress. All traces of the old roof and any other rubbish were cleared away.
Grahame, Derbyshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
As expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at numerous reviews and trawling the internet we eventually decided to go with TLG Gutters and I am very pleased we did. Turned up as promised, minimal fuss and great job. Very happy with the workmanship and professionalism.
Neil, Essex Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Very good job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLG Gutters were very professional from start to finish they answered all the questions I had for them and informed me of a lot more also, the work was done swiftly and is very good on the eye, I would not hesitate recommending them at all.
Raymond, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Friendly, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality work carried out quickly efficiently. Good communication, everything explained well, property left tidy. Highly recommended for anyone who needs guttering replacing.
Taggart, Lincolnshire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we have received has been prompt and efficient from the first quote to completion. We are impressed by the standard of the work carried out.
Alan, Derbyshire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men worked so well together. Excellent work. Cleaned up. I am so pleased with it.
Dorothy, Cornwall Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
James, Hampshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017