We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

TLG Gutters

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb tlg team

4.9

70 Reviews

About

TLG specialises in the removal of concrete gutters (also called Finlock Gutters), and replacement with an attractive and high quality seamless aluminium guttering system.

All our fittings are made from the highest quality materials and come with a ten year guarantee. The fascia boards and fittings we use from Eurocell have a factory direct guarantee of 20 years.

We can fit this system on properties ranging from freestanding, semi-detached houses to mid-terraces, even if the property currently has no downpipes, due to our patented joint fittings.

We can also install the TLG gutter cleaning system, which reduces the hassle of gutter upkeep through the minimisation of moss and leave build up, which can result in inconvenient blockages.

Contact us today to talk to one of our experts and find out how new gutters can transform your home.

We also replace flat roofs and insulate conservatory roofs using our specialist team in this area. Please contact us for more information on the process.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Insulation installers

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • concrete finlock gutters conservatory roof insulation

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Finlock removal from detached bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using so called professional companies previously and being unhappy with the quality of work, I decided to try Which Trusted Traders. Tony gave me confidence as soon as he visited the the property to discuss the removal of the gutters and the replacement. The team arrived promptly as arranged and did an excellent job. Very professional,friendly and efficient. Could not fault them, they even helped me with a problem not budgeted for. After a torrential downpour, no leaks, brilliant. Cannot recommend the company highly enough.
Trevor, Purton, Wiltshire21/08/2019
Great work, thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony gave us a really comprehensive breakdown of the work we needed to get done and less than a week after the quote, his team delivered on schedule. They also tidied up after themselves are were really professional. We were quoted a higher price for a temporary measure so we're really pleased with our new gutters and they've passed the first few summer downpours with flying colours. Couldn't recommend TLG Gutters highly enough.
Rupert, Greater London29/07/2019
Removal Concrete Gutters &Replace with new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLG Gutters came recommended. TLG removed all concrete gutters and replaced all guttering and facia . All work completed to quotation and within agreed schedule. I could not fault TLG. From quotation to completion, all concerned very helpful. The Two teams sent from Derby to Devon were all professional and polite, completing a three day job in Two. The Bungalow is really transformed. I too was nervous at the prospect of getting this done but so pleased with the result. Only positive feedback and would highly recommend.
Sara, Surrey12/07/2019
What a brilliant and professional service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was nervous about getting our concrete gutters removed, so many company's out their happy to rip you off. Spoke to Tony and from the first call he was professional and very generous with his advice. He did us a great quote and proposal, his team rocket up within a week of our inquiry. The guys did a brilliant job, understanding of my 'nit picking and wants' and experts in getting the job done quickly and efficiently. We had two teams one on the front and the back and they have done an outstanding job. Very good price, great service, great system (who would use UPVC after you see the Aluminum gutter system ?!) Can't fault or recommend enough !
Andrew, East Riding of Yorkshire06/07/2019
Top quality from first contact to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been thinking about removing out awful concrete gutters for years as it was causing damp patches inside the house. However its was expensive and the people we had talked to before did not instil confidence. Spoke to Tony (MD) of TLG Gutters who really knew his stuff, he as really happy to answer questions and also give advice. He came to do a site inspection a couple of weeks after we called him and we decided to go ahead. We had some discussions of if we need additional ventilation, however as we had a permeable roof membrane we did not. He arranged the Skip & Scaffold and it all arrived in the morning. Two of his guys worked all day to do the back, then we had really bad weather the next day so they came back the day after to do the front. It was still windy but they persevered. All done now, I went up to scaffold to install a new security lights and had a chance to see the work close up. It was super neat, all the joins (which were kept to a minimum) were true and neat, all the holes were filled. The new Gutter itself is extruded aluminium and is a single piece. The fascia boards make the whole thing look like its always been there. Its a lot of money, but I think its totally worth it as the concrete would only have got worse, I actually looked at the old guttering in the skip and I could see exactly where the previous lining attempts with epoxy and tar are failed due to movement in the blocks and ice formation. Many thanks, great job.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove22/03/2019
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and efficient. Will recommend to anybody. An all round professional job. 10/10
Mark, Cambridgeshire06/03/2019
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our old concrete gutters removed and I can highly recommend the company we chose, TLG Gutters who are based in Derby. From our first contact with the company it was clear that Tony was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the job requirements which gave us a great deal of confidence in him and his team and I'm pleased to confirm that our impression proved to be absolutely correct when they completed the job on time and to a very high standard. An excellent job done by an excellent company at a competitive price.
Customer in Leicestershire24/02/2019
Professional standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof to conservatory. Everything to budget. Workmen very workman like, very helpful. Everything done to a professional standard.
Keith, Derbyshire28/01/2019
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team worked extremely well together, and the work was carried out to a very high standard both promptly and efficiently. I would have no problem in recommending them.
David, Hertfordshire24/01/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men worked hard. The job was done efficiently and speedily. They cleared up well on completion. When finished the guttering looked. Invoice was as agreed.
Mary, West Yorkshire21/01/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers were polite and the works were completed in two days. Site was kept clean and tidy. All stages of the works were explained to us and products were shown to us at out initial meeting. All round a great job and a great team.
Chris, Hertfordshire14/01/2019
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I cannot speak highly enough of this company. They were excellent in their workmanship, the workmen were a credit to the company. We are very pleased with the end product.
Trickytree22/09/2018
Excellent job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from start to finish was excellent.
David, Nottinghamshire30/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish good price and design for the job. Black gutters as suggested an excellent choice as smart and clean. The workmen did a fantastic job, going out of their way to complete on time, even clearing a wasps nest. I highly recommend the product and service from this company 10/10!
Kate, Bedfordshire14/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit to completion, highly professional and good communication. Arrived promptly, finished quickly and cleared up totally, even wiping over the conservatory window profiles and sills. Friendly and polite guys - highly recommended.
Rholda, Derbyshire10/05/2018
Concrete gutter removal in Kent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are considering having concrete gutters removed then I can highly recommend contacting TLG Gutters. We live in Kent, and although TLG are based in Derby they still travelled to us to do our work. From very first contact communication was excellent, and Tony and his team are very knowledgeable about all aspects of their trade. We were expecting our work to take at least two days ( two houses, front and back !!!) but Shaun and his team arrived bang on time and began working immediately and finished the whole job in just the one day. They did a great job, were very pleasant and polite without any fuss, shouting or bad language, worked extremely hard on a very hot day and cleared up our site really well afterwards. A very pleasant experience for us.
Chris.26/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was prompt and explained the materials and how they would do the roof using samples. The insulated roof went on without any problems, Tony visited whilst the work was in progress. All traces of the old roof and any other rubbish were cleared away.
Grahame, Derbyshire15/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was prompt and explained the materials and how they would do the roof using samples. The insulated roof went on without any problems, Tony visited whilst the work was in progress. All traces of the old roof and any other rubbish were cleared away.
Grahame, Derbyshire15/03/2018
As expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at numerous reviews and trawling the internet we eventually decided to go with TLG Gutters and I am very pleased we did. Turned up as promised, minimal fuss and great job. Very happy with the workmanship and professionalism.
Neil, Essex06/02/2018
Very good job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLG Gutters were very professional from start to finish they answered all the questions I had for them and informed me of a lot more also, the work was done swiftly and is very good on the eye, I would not hesitate recommending them at all.
Raymond, Hertfordshire29/01/2018
Friendly, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality work carried out quickly efficiently. Good communication, everything explained well, property left tidy. Highly recommended for anyone who needs guttering replacing.
Taggart, Lincolnshire22/01/2018
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we have received has been prompt and efficient from the first quote to completion. We are impressed by the standard of the work carried out.
Alan, Derbyshire07/12/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men worked so well together. Excellent work. Cleaned up. I am so pleased with it.
Dorothy, Cornwall14/11/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
James, Hampshire13/11/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done by TLG. The team was very professional and efficient and the end result looks great! Highly recommend them to others looking to replace concrete gutters.
Francesca, Surrey20/09/2017
Highest quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and completed work within two working days. Both Shaun and Ashleigh were hard working, polite, and respectful of the property at all times, and completed the work to the highest quality. We are highly satisfied with the new roof to the conservatory. The company are very professional from the boss to the workers, well done.
Charles, Derbyshire18/09/2017
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first consultation to the finished work this company were outstanding. Courteous, friendly, extremely professional. Work was started on time to replace concrete guttering with new fascia and the lads worked non stop, completing in a day. I would certainly recommend them and am looking forward to more work being undertaken on my porch roof. Great job.
Jean, Staffordshire04/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to friends and family.
John, Derbyshire02/08/2017
Fantastic result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony explained clearly exactly what the job would entail without any sales pressure. I felt under no obligation & was confident I was in safe hands. Tony was obviously a professional in the field. The team arrived on time. They were professional experienced , friendly & polite. My conservatory has been transformed & I love it. It has changed from a stark clinical often unused outhouse into an extension of my home which I now love to sit in. Thank you to Tony & his work for me. It was always a pleasure having you around & a fantastic result.
Julia, Worcestershire24/07/2017
Brilliant job & crew excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The four man crew were prompt, professional, extremely hard working. They did not stop, left our property clean and tidy. Whole experience was amazing. Well done TLG Gutters. Thank you!
Michael, Wiltshire10/07/2017
Pleasant work field - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as promised. Pleasant crew. Just came and delivered. Well satisfied with a good job. No hassle. Recommend highly.
Marjorie, Staffordshire30/06/2017
Quick, courteous, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLG completely understood our problem and brought a solution to a long standing challenge. They were knowledgeable quick & tidy. All expectations exceeded highly recommended.
Terry, East Sussex12/06/2017
Job exeptionaly well & Promptly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a brief introduction and social chitchat,Tony-(the boss) first explained nicely in detail the process and the material to be used in replacing the concrete finloc gutter on a demonstration model he brought with him then the cost and time-frame to complete the work. We soon agreed for him to go ahead and do the necessary. His team and some material showed up on time.The workers were very courteous,friendly,cooperative and attentive to my likes and dislikes. They started the work without any hesitation and finished the job promptly,professionally and diligently in shortest possible time and left the place clean and tidy. I am more than satisfied with the professional and high standard of work done by the TLG Gutters under the leadership of Tony and feel no hesitation to recommend them to anyone for replacement of concrete gutters.
Nowshehra30/05/2017
Professional workmen job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone involved was pleasant and accurate, explaining what the job entailed and carried out a very good job. Would recommend, no hesitation.
Christine, Derbyshire22/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of three didn't mess around, they worked hard, very professional. The work was quickly done. I didn't have to do any clearing up afterwards. I am very pleased and would recommend TLG Conservatory Insulators Ltd to anyone.
Gillian, Derbyshire02/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Most impressed.
Sidney, Derbyshire24/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great sales discussion with Tony, who gave me all the information I was after and a good price and start date. They did everything that they said they would and the finished job looks great.
Adam, Derbyshire27/03/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were punctual & polite and informative. Any queries we had - they answered. Beautiful result. Reliable company, avoid the others. Definitely recommend "TLG" all the way!!!
Katrina, Hampshire27/02/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, polite workers. Removed boots to use toilet. Knew what had to be done and left premises clean and tidy.
Margaret, Derbyshire10/11/2016
Superb & quickly completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had expected this job to take 1 1/2 days to complete, but it was finished in 24 hours. The workmen were polite at all times & listened to the concerns I had & completed with my wishes. A very pleasing finish to the house. Many thanks T.L.G.
Peter, Norfolk25/10/2016
A must use company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are so many companies that you sometimes wonder who to use. I knew the minute that TLG gutters were quite happy to do the work without any up front payment that we were going to have a good job. I was not disappointed.
Terry, Bedfordshire24/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers. No mess, left site tidy.
Arthur, Nottinghamshire01/09/2016
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased the 3 men arrived at 9:20 did the job which we are very pleased with and cleared all up and were gone by 2:30. I would recommend TLG to anyone.
Jacqueline, North Yorkshire31/08/2016
A good job, well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, including the initial returned phone call, everything was prompt and professional. Everyone knew what they were doing. No pressure to buy. Both fitters were friendly and tidy. It restored my faith in having tradesmen in.
Ian, Staffordshire22/08/2016
Top quality workmanship, great service (Finlock gutter replacement)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service second to none - responded to my inquiry same day with a firm quote. Fully explained the work they would do and how they would do it. A couple of days before the job was due to be done, Tony got in touch to confirm details and arrange delivery of materials. Materials were delivered as expected along with a mini-skip for waste. The lads who did the work turned up on time, were polite, friendly and did a great job. They cleared up at the end of the day and left the area clean and tidy. Quality of the workmanship is superb and guaranteed for 10 years. If you're looking to replace concrete gutters, look no further.
Graeme19/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion in 7 days. Friendly and extremely hard working. Job took day less than envisaged. All round good job.
Sue, Derbyshire20/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely thrilled with the job. They were extremely polite, experienced and knowledgeable, the site was cleaned well after they left. The new roof has transformed our conservatory.
Paul, Derbyshire13/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and great job done (fitting aluminium gutters to 2 buildings).
Claire, Surrey04/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly - knew what they were doing - kept all areas they worked in clean & tidy. We would recommend them to everyone.
G Singh, Derbyshire21/05/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T L G people were prompt and professional. But unfortunately scaffolder messed about giving me anxiety of job being left unfinished. Wish they had reliable scaffolders.
Chaudhry, Nottinghamshire10/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly and constructed the roof on the conservatory in one day. Disruption was kept to a minimum. The finish was a good standard. We were most impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Clive, Derbyshire28/04/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Very efficient, would certainly recommend this company. Very impressed.
Brian, Buckinghamshire14/03/2016
Concrete gutters efficiently replaced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called L T G to quote for our concrete gutter replacement and found them to be honest and straightforward in their details. The work was completed in an efficient and professional manner, looks great and at a reasonable price. Our only misgiving concerned the tidying up, which was rather hastily done. Otherwise we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Kenneth, Middlesex09/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very friendly and hardworking, any small issues were dealt with immediately and resolved quickly. It was a very good job and we will certainly recommend them. Thank you.
John, Derbyshire20/02/2016
Good job professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, good team, friendly, polite, cleaned up great job will recommend.
Harry, Derbyshire19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and very pleasant workmen.
Hazel, North Yorkshire10/02/2016
Brilliant job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend to anyone. Very good, job well done.
Philip, North Yorkshire10/02/2016
Perfect workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent new conservatory roof. So warm and a top professional installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/02/2016
Excellent job. Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, reliable people. Went the extra mile. Very precise
Gordon, Derbyshire07/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Nice friendly people. A very good job done at the right price. Would highly recommend everything explained really well. Cannot fault
Greg, Derbyshire09/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new conservatory roof was fitted over two days in a very professional and efficient manner. The end result is excellent and does everything they said it would. Looks great, warmer and quieter. No more noisy rain!
Michael, Derbyshire17/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job well done. Very happy with work done.
Margaret, Derbyshire28/07/2015
Brilliant and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend. Very impressed.
Peter, Derbyshire08/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class product with first class service, well impressed. I would recommend to others.
Kenneth, Derbyshire13/05/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, one price, delivered what was contracted to do.
Colin, Derbyshire03/05/2015
Excellent job, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made an excellent job of the two adjoining Conservatories
Gerald, Derbyshire23/04/2015
A good job- Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our workmen were brilliant. They took great care with our conservatory roof as we had trouble in the past with the guttering not draining. They always left everywhere tidy. One small disappointment was having to wait from Friday to the following Wednesday for the job to be completed. However now everything is back in place we are delighted with the result.
Geraldine, Derbyshire08/04/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleasant chaps, totally professional, friendly & helpful. Everywhere cleaned & cleared. Well done guys.
Lesley, Berkshire04/11/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It rained all day on the Monday. The guys set up the scaffold to do the work and waited for a break which didn't come. Turned up first thing next morning and had the job finished by the end of the day. Very pleasant staff, hard workers and we are extremely pleased with the result.
Lenny, Middlesex14/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy and efficient job.
Richard, Northamptonshire06/10/2014